We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pictures of Oakbank House - Bowness-on-Windermere Photos

Bowness-on-Windermere: Pictures

From Review : Oakbank house of Oakbank House
192
Oakbank house
Mould under window
View
View
View
View
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Lock in great prices from these sites
Nustay.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

Other Recent Reviews

Shocking !!!!
March 2020
Terrible
March 2020
Jackie T wrote a review Apr. 2016
Scotland, United Kingdom9 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed at Oakbank House March 2016. We we're greeted by a guy called danny told us we owed a small fee of £38 as we up graded. We paid already paid before we came no mention of the £38 that wasn't a problem asked if he wanted it then he said pay before u leave. We got in our
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016
Response from OakbankHouse, Owner at Oakbank House
Responded 1 May 2016
Dear Madam, I am sorry you were unhappy with elements of your stay and I apologise for the disappointment it caused. We try not to change towels every day but do so every other day. I am sorry our house keeping team failed to notice the drink spillage on your bedding and I have asked them to be careful in future. Without labouring the point on charges I am unsure why you have raised this as we spoke about it on arrival? Your husband upgraded the room, hence the additional charge. Thank you again for staying with us and I can assure you your feedback is appreciated as it enables us to identify areas for improvement in our service. Danny
Read more
Been to Oakbank House? Share your experience!