We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landscape - Picture of Melia Las Americas, Cuba

Photo: Landscape

From Review : Service a let down / beach amazing of Melia Las Americas
Service a let down / beach amazing
Entrada del Hotel
Las Americas
The view from the back entrance of the hotel in the morning.
Horrible experience
Beach side pizzeria
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests 
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

Other Recent Reviews

Danielle M wrote a review Apr 2016
Bournemouth44 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 7 nights with four of us for my sister's 30th birthday...... Food The buffet restaurant - when entering and searching for a clean table no help was given just got ignored. Most of the staff there did not greet us with a smile, some didn't even talk. The choice
Read more
Date of stay: April 2016
Response from Reynaldo L, Director of Sales at Melia Las Americas
Responded 2 May 2016
Dear Danielle M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for chose our resort for your vacation. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, especially at the Japanese restaurant. However it is disappointing to see that your experience here only reflected in a 3 star review. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all our guests and we´re sorry that we did not accomplish this during your visit. We wish we could have given to you a better impression in term of employee’s attitude since Cuban people are normally appreciated for their sense of the hospitality and the enormous majority of our guest’s comments reflect this fact. We would like to apology for any inconsistencies in the service offered by our Staff. We know that there is still a lot to be done, but we are convinced that our hotel has an amazing potential and we are working harder and harder everyday to make it better. We hope you will give us another chance and you will visit us again in the hotel in order to change your perception of our services. With our best greetings from Cuba. Sales Department
Read more
Been to Melia Las Americas? Share your experience!