We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

915 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 571: English reviews
Mumbai
Reviewed today NEW

Had a fabulous weekend at this resort. Highlight was the staff and management, who makes sure you have a great stay. We were on holiday and the best holiday ever. Great Beach, Great rooms, Great Staff, Great Team, Great Hospitality,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jomy A
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are not bad but are dirty smelling musty, there are ants and small biting flies. You have to die eating at the hotel because there is nothing nearby and the food is bad and expensive. There is nothing to do, not kayaking, sailing, jet skiing or diving. We will never come back to Seychelles.

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana O
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Avani Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa for your recent visit to our Beautiful Island of the Seychelles. I’m very sadden to have read that you haven’t enjoyed your stay overall at our resort, despite the facilities offered in a luxuriant and restful environment. I sincerely apologize for...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The beach was fantastic, the food was great. If you are on half/full board, you can have dinner at the Tamarind restaurant, which is a proper restaurant with an a la carte menu (as opposed to the regular breakfast/dinner buffet) and their food options are much better. However, keep in mind that in order to go to the Tamarind restaurant,...

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmaster942
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I'm glad to read that you have enjoyed our famous...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff is not very helpful but the facilities are nice.. I bumped my knee in the bathtub and when asking for ice, the reception team was totally disinterested.. Someone in the restaurant helped me and even offered first aid.... The lack of caring is disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msakhrani
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I'm sorry to hear about your incident with your knee,...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We as a family spent 2 nights and 3 days in Avani. The rooms are very good but unfortunately two incidents happened. Firstly we reached at around 9-30 AM but as per policy, you get the room at 2 PM. We went out and came back at 3-30 but the room was not ready! However, another room was allocated once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bosabhijit
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I was delighted to read that Mohit has managed to...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had the most relaxing week. Sounds of the the ocean carried though the hotel. Staff are carrying and the Internet connection it really good. Sad just thinking of my finely days. It's extremely quite other than the oceans raw perfect for couples or soul searching moment. Beautiful ocean view and walking on the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I thank you for your beautiful message which is highly...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Authentic Thai restaurant with Thai chef-Khun Wirut is available here. There are probably only 2 Thai restaurants on the island. Croissant at breakfast was nice too. No doubt the island belonged to French before. Spa must also be very nice as it was always full as I tried to book. Perfect location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janejit
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. Very funny allusion to the French history on the island...

Ahmedabad
Reviewed 1 week ago

Full too enjoyable and fun. Must visit. Hotel Property is really good, Beautiful Location, neat and clean room and courteous and friendly service. Also few good places to explore at Walking distance from Avani. Pure vegetarians food eaters- very less options

Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivek g
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I have taken good note of the need to increase...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel have very nice & calming Sea & 'mountain view, good place for family & couples as well as friends Simple restaurants, nice staff but if ur coming from customer service oriented country, expect not much here, we didn't really find nice food but ok Taxi is costly but try bus like the locals only 5SR

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen E
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I thank you for your feedback which is highly appreciated...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

We've stayed here for 3 nights in November and were left with a very confused impressions about our stay.. Location of the hotel is perfect, right on the beach with a very beautiful lagoon - right side is perfect for swimming, left side is not so good for swimming but provides a great beach for that long romantic walk on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlenKa1010
Stephane V, General Manager at AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort and Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I’m very pleased to read that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities to the service provided by my team. I have taken note of the incident at the SPA,...

749 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (711)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (128)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (279)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Anse
10.4 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
8.1 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
9.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
12.0 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
886 reviews
6.3 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#5 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa

Address: P.O. Box 626, Grand Anse, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Grand Anse
Price Range: $268 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Barbarons Hotel Victoria
Le Meridien Hotel Barbarons
Le Meridien Mahe Island
Mahe Island Le Meridien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with sea view could be the best. Please check what is given before you pay!”
 of 5 bubbles bosabhijit, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms next to the swimming pool are better”
 of 5 bubbles anturyahika, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool and beach view”
 of 5 bubbles 870assemm, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had the beach access room, it was very quiet and peacful and easy access to the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles malcolma292, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are fine & close by .don't pay extra for beach access.”
 of 5 bubbles Kamra-G, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay