We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Taby

Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Nasbyvagen 4, Taby 183 30 Sweden
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Bromma Airport11 km
Arlanda Airport25 km
See all nearby hotels
285Reviews
62Photos
0Q+A
10Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 111
  • 73
  • 21
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
this is a very friendly and nice hotel, i Always feel like im at home here. The staff is out of the question the best in Stockholm, they Always have a smile on their faces, i can really rekomend this Place /Simon
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Scandic Täby S, Manager at Scandic Taby
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Simon, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. It is great to read that you always feel like home when you are staying here at Scandic Täby. That is our mission and goal, and we are so happy that we have succeeded. Its makes us really proud that you mention our staff, and how they make you feel. Once more, thank you for a really nice review and five stars to our collection. Linnea Lundström Hotel Manager
Read more
I stayed for one night as I was having a meeting a the nearby place. It is a pity that when booking they don't warn you about the renovation works they are doing. Nice staff and good breakfast. Room was small but comfortable. Shower was great.
Read more
Response from Scandic Täby S, Front Office Shiftleader at Scandic Taby
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Atxilipun, thank you very much for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, it is pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay. There are no renovation works inside the hotel so our guests are not disturbed when staying with us. We are building 2 more floors so all work is being held outside the hotel and we are soon ready. So welcome back! With kind regards, Ekaterina Zharkova, Front Office Shiftleader
Read more
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL...!!!The Scandic Hotel Taby is absolutely shocking with only the poor staff to try and make this a tolerable stay. During my stay there is work taking place as they extend the hotel therefore there were workmen wandering about the hotel which created a
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Scandic Täby S, Chef at Scandic Taby
Responded 21 Jan. 2019
Dear Stuart, thank you for sending us your feedback, our guests opinion is very important to us in order to improve our service. I would like to apologize that you did not enjoy your stay and did not like the design of our hotel. However I would like to know more details about what went wrong: was the room not cleaned, did you miss something at breakfast or didn't you get help from our staff? Please contact me directly at Linnea.Lundstrom@scandichotels.com for more details. We do have construction work outside the hotel on roof but there is no refurbishment inside the hotel building itself and it should not affect our guests. Many of our guests are workmen that live at our hotel on long term basis and work on construction sites in the areas nearby and we welcome all kind of guests to our hotel all year round. Sincerelly yours, Linnea Lundström Hotel chef Scandic Täby
Read more
Top notch kind amazing personellTop notch home feelingTop notch Breakfeast (the wafflemachine and pancakes are big +`s!)Top notch availability with for example free parking just outsideWe´ll be back!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Response from Scandic Täby S, Owner at Scandic Taby
Responded 6 Jan. 2019
Hi Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! It is great to read that you hade a top notch stay with us. Have a nice day Linnea Lundström Hotel Manager
Read more
Nice quiet hotel, good breakfast. Renovation of Hotel is running in the autumn 2018. Parking area is quite Limited, practically no space. Rooms were nice and clean, personel is nice and helpfull. I can recommend.
Read more
Response from Scandic Täby S, Manager at Scandic Taby
Responded 11 Dec. 2018
Hi Thank you for taking time to give us feedback after your stay with us. It feels great to read that you had a nice stay. Thank you so mutch for recommending us to other travelers. Have a nice day Linnéa Lundström Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementScandic Taby
Superior Room
Photo provided by managementScandic Taby
Guest room amenity
PreviousNext
1234567
"ask for room in the back"
"Nicer view at the front"
"Choose a room away from the elevators"
"Good restaurant"
"5th floor outside views is good at evening time"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
USD 108 - USD 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
scandic hotel taby
LOCATION
SwedenTaby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing