We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 494: English reviews
Start your review of Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I went for a spa day with my mum and mother-in-law. Never been before but it was lovely. A slight slip-up when we arrived. The pre-arrival email said arrive from 9 - 9.30am, but when we arrived at 9.05, were told that one of our pre-booked treatments had started at 9am. We were also told the time wouldn't be made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahjhawes
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear sarahjhawes Thank you for sharing such a wonderful endorsement of your recent stay with us. I am delighted with your overall comments in relation to our service and our product. It will certainly be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the very near future. With very best wishes and kind regards Simon Barker General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There are beautiful grounds, set in Kent Countryside. The hotel is a striking building and very pleasant. Plenty of parking space and a very nice pool in the adjacent spa. The staff are wonderful here and cannot do enough to please. Rooms are cleaned to a high standard. The restaurant has a varied menu for dinner and the breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51Evie
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 51Evie Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I shall take great pleasure in sharing your kind words with the team. It is always a pleasure to read such an overview and particularly pleasing to read such positive comments about our team. I do hope that you do not leave it too long before returning...

Cambridge
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I should probably 'sleep on it' before writing this. I would if I could. Currently laying awake during the worst nights sleep I have had in a very long time. I have a 9 month old baby so that's saying something. The bed is awful and squeaks at every single move and turn. Since I'm awake and tossing and turning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charliex0x
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charliex0x Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I have a duty manager on call 24 hours a day who would have been more than happy to have spoken to you regarding those areas of your stay which fell below our usual standards or service. I completely understand that beds are very subjective with people preferring different...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just arrived home from the most wonderful 2 day spa break at this wonderful hotel. From arriving on Thursday night to leaving today, Saturday, everything has been superb. The Staff in every area of the Hotel were very professional and friendly, nothing too much trouble, very helpful and accomodating. The bedrooms were first class with a good sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureen c
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear maureen c Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent visit to Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa. I shall take great pleasure in sharing your review with all of my team, who all work tirelessly to ensure that our guests stays exceed expectation. I hope that it will not be too long before you allow our team the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Brandshatch Place for a private mothersday/birthday meal on Sunday the 26th of March 2017. The booking and menu selection process was efficient. The room was beautifully prepared. The serving staff were friendly, helpful and made us feel quite at home. Special thanks to the gentleman in the purple shirt ( I am so sorry that I do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikaelabjorn
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mikaelabjorn Many thanks for your wonderful review and testimonial of your visit to the hotel on Mother's Day. I am absolutely delighted with your comments and I shall take great pleasure in sharing your comments with my entire team who all make a significant contribution to ensuring that our customer expectations are exceeded. We look forward to welcoming you...

UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I used to be a big fan of the Handpicked group, not any more. This hotel is definitely not a 4*, more like an average 3*, it was tired, dated and tatty. We were in a classic room in the mews. The room itself was a very good size but we had the smallest wardrobe imaginable, the hanging area was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruella55
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear cruella55 Thank you for your review of our hotel. There are certainly changes that we will be making which have been identified prior to your stay which need planning in to tidy up certain areas of the hotel. Once these small projects have been carried out I can assure you that your opinion of us will have changed. Please...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really looked forward to going out with the family and enjoying a nice afternoon tea. It seems we were the last table in the room to be seated in what I presume is a function room . All the mums had a gift on the table ,which was a nice touch. From start to finish I have to say it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775michele
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 775michele Thank you for your review following your afternoon tea on Mother's Day. I apologise that following a very successful afternoon, my team have taken their eye off of what was a lovely afternoon. I have discussed my disappointment with the operations team as this have taken the gloss off of a well received day from our guests. I...

Bromley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came here on Sunday to celebrate Mother's Day and my dads 70th birthday. The food was amazing and the service was great. We had a private dining room which really made the day special. Will definitely be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherie N
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sherie N Many thanks for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of your Mother's Day experience. I am delighted with your feedback and shall take great pleasure in sharing this with the entire team who have all worked so hard to deliver this great service. We all look forward to being of service to you and...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were a party of twelve attending for afternoon tea with a selection of mums. Our booking was for 4.15pm, so probably the last of the afternoon. The restaurant was not busy at this time. Our order for teas was taken and this arrived some time before the cups. A little later the milk and sugar arrived. By this time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry774
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Barry774 Thank you for your review of Mother's Day afternoon tea. I apologise profoundly for the very poor way in which my team have showcased themselves. Mother's Day was a very successful afternoon, with lots of very positive feedback. I have discussed the disappointments of this shortfall with my team and can assure you that normal service has been...

Kent, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed afternoon tea as a family for Mother's Day..... the cakes and scones were the loveliest I've had, despite the price being a lot more reasonable than other places we've been to. The building is beautiful inside and out and the lovely weather was definitely a bonus. Would definitely recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vict0riaJH
Simon B, General Manager at Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vict0riaJH Many thanks for the wonderful review of your Mother's Day afternoon tea. I am delighted that you had such a memorable time. We have received superb feedback and the endorsement is greatly appreciated. I hope that you do not leave it too long before returning to us and allowing us the opportunity to be of service again. With...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fawkham
8.6 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
1.2 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
35.1 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
The Spa Hotel
The Spa Hotel
#1 of 14 in Royal Tunbridge Wells
629 reviews
34.5 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
912 reviews
31.9 km away
Nutfield Priory Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Brandshatch Place
Brandshatch Place
Cuisines: British
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This sophisticated Georgian mansion, built in 1806, is the perfect venue for weddings as well as meetings, events and private dining. Thirty eight beautifully furnished rooms offer all the latest modern amenities - and when you have finished resting, you are welcome to drop in at the Health Club and Spa, a great place to work out, relax or unwind. Despite its rural location, it is within easy reach of major motorways and London, as well as Gatwick and Heathrow airports, the south coast and the Channel Tunnel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa

Address: Brands Hatch Road, Fawkham DA3 8NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Fawkham
Price Range: $161 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brandshatch Place Fawkham
Hotel Brandshatch Place
Brand Hatch Hotel Place
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Brandshatch Place Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had five rooms for our family and they were all good.”
maureenc18, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't know as only one time out of 3 ,I have slept averagly.”
davidhowedh31, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Jack at the bar:-)”
Dan_Stokes74, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take your own tea bag, cream and jam if going for afternoon tea”
paulg223, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you book directly you won't disappointed but they do not like customers who book via third parties.”
, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5