We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
 Click to rate
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just as what you expect for the price, no frills but most important clean tidy rooms, shower/bath towels included tea and coffee in the room. The only thing that spoiled it for us the mattress was too hard for our liking.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C E
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Ludlow Woofferton Hotel Travelodge. We are so sorry to learn that you found our beds to be uncomfortable. However we are happy to hear the rooms were clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. It will give us great pleasure in passing your helpful comments...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well maintained property, plenty of free parking spaces. Clean rooms - fixtures and fittings all working. Fresh bedding and plenty of towels. Ironing board and iron available on request and delivered to your room. Well trained and professional staff. Greeted with a smile and warm welcome by all. Lacks a lift but staff will assist with your luggage. Costco now...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylbT3286ZP
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and comfortable but wifi should be free and included in price of the room. Multiple connections are awkward and breakfast boxes are not good value, muffins for breakfast are not what I would look for when choosing a healthy breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8669HRrobm
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We’re pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight. Room was large and clean bed was extremely comfy although the pillows weren't great. There is a Starbucks coffee shop a few meters away where you can get breakfast if you don't want to have one of the Travelodge breakfast boxes. Also the Selway Arms is just across the road and they do great food there. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sally N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of your room as much as you enjoyed the location of our hotel as this is what we like to see. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your feedback and we do hope...

Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Ideal accommodation for an overnight stay over the Christmas period when all we needed was a bed for the night. Clean and comfortable and very good value for money. Would definitely recommend Wooferton.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5Sarah_S_12
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very welcoming, polite and helpful upon our arrival and our room was both well appointed and scrupulously clean. Both the hotel and the room itself were very quiet and we really appreciated the fact that the towels were changed and the room cleaned every day. This was a great, value for money...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 788stuartk
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Clean and what appears to be recently refurbished travel lodge. No complaints, quiet and helpful staff. The new Starbucks next door wasn't open yet but had a nice evening meal and breakfast in the pub next door. Will happily use again when next in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ajg548
Brum
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Comfortable family room on the ground floor. Spotlessly clean. Very warm welcome from Becky on reception. Pub across the road Salway Arms for evening meal and breakfast. Starbucks opening soon. Good location for Ludow and Leominster.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelsickBrum
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Lovely clean, warm and comfy stay with family. Nice and quiet. Very friendly staff especially Cilla who was really pleasant and helpful. Just needed a place within walking distance for dinner as the pub close by was expensive and with a limited menu. Understand Starbucks is due to open on site soon. Would use this Travelodge again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eileen190946
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

a good clean recently updated Travelodge. Very convenient for park & ride and close to drive into town. Pub virtually next door did breakfast if you wanted one. The service, helpfulness and friendliness off all the staff we encountered was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive and that you enjoyed the location of our hotel during your recent stay with us at our Ludlow Woofferton Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woofferton
5.7 km away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
6.1 km away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#4 of 8 in Ludlow
404 reviews
6.3 km away
The Feathers at Ludlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
818 reviews
9.8 km away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 2 in Leominster
288 reviews
5.5 km away
Overton Grange Hotel
Overton Grange Hotel
#7 of 8 in Ludlow
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel

Address: A49, Station Road | Woofferton, Woofferton, Ludlow SY8 4AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow > Woofferton
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ludlow Travel Lodge
Travelodge Woofferton
Travel Lodge Woofferton
Woofferton Travel Lodge
Woofferton Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with odd numbers overlook the grounds, evens overlook the car park”
 of 5 bubbles ARPreston, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs back”
 of 5 bubbles AyrshireYeomanry, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back will be a little quieter, as it's fairly close to the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeDocklands, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose the hotel across the road!”
 of 5 bubbles 923Dan, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one at the back as it is just off the busy A5”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseS663, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5