We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Willows Garden Hotel

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Willows Garden Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Willows Garden Hotel
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed at the Willows Garden Hotel for a total of 8 nights . ( We were originally booked into a nearby guesthouse but ended up checking out of there within a few hours as it did not suit our needs ) . A hasty phone call to the Willows confirmed that had a twin room available and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annonymoustennismum
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here.Extremely rude and unhelpful personell.Rooms dirty need a make over.Bathroom dirty .Food at dinner awful!!I cant believe they charge people to stay here!What a dump!!Although my voucher was at the hotel they refused to check me in without having received full payment from the travel agency!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Claudine K, General Manager at Willows Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon The "only" problem experienced at the Willows Garden Hotel was that the Travel Agency used for your booking didn't comply to the standard procedures and policies regarding the reservation. Management went the extra mile to assist and you were Checked-In without a full payment or a proof of payment at check-in time as communicated. Your room and every...

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This is cheap and decent, The rooms are clean and nice, The grounds are beautiful and the staff very nice. Its not a great hotel, but certainly worth the reasonable prices. If you are stopping in Potchefstroom, this is a good place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard V
Claudine K, General Manager at Willows Garden Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review we appreciate your feedback and value your support. We look forward to welcome you back. Regards, Willows Garden Hotel

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Was there on a Sunday night on a business trip, amazing hotel, though kitchen closes on Sunday's but hotel gives voucher of R240 to spend at the mikes kitchen which is literally next door. Enjoyed my stay very much

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bernardtim0thym
Polokwane, South Africa
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff - food was homely. We checked in after 10pm, dinner was prepared and ready for us. Beautiful garden, surrounded by a golf course. Great business meeting area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank letladil
Mackay
Reviewed 16 June 2016

I had stayed at this hotel previously & found it to be absolutely first class, the reception staff were both helpful & obliging, The room was great & had a view over the Golf Course & you can enjoy a fantastic sunrise as well. Breakfast was of a good variety with both hot meals to choose from as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Numzani
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I stayed here on a trip to Potchefstroom for a wedding, its a very modern hotel with friendly staff, reception seems a bit aloof at times, manager on duty is very helpfull! The rooms are very spacious and have two double beds and a nice view of the golf course. there is wifi almost everywhere at no charge which is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johann v
South Africa
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Spent one night (not my first stay over though). Room is very neat. Modern. Comfortable. Spacious. View of the golf course is great, as is the view over the pool area and well trimmed garden. Reception was warm and friendly. Service was quick and efficient. Situated alongside a great restaurant (Mike's Kitchen), and right across the road from a great...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank EaterOuter65
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We arrive at reception at 10h00 clock just to confirm our booking.Receptionist said we can only book in at 14h00.She was not very friendly.So we left and came back at 13h15.I told my wife to check us in and i will meet her in the bar for couple of drinks till 14h00.She came back and told me recepionist said the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ernest B
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 9 August 2015

excellent hotel for the business people. well furnished hotel. food is great. it has a parking and a great security. it is near the the mall. very very convenient to stay. i will definately recommend this hotel for those planning to visit potchefstroom

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kagiso2015

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potchefstroom hotels
1.1 km away
Road Lodge Potchefstroom
Road Lodge Potchefstroom
#1 of 2 in Potchefstroom
30 reviews
0.7 km away
A Tapestry Garden Guest House
A Tapestry Garden Guest House
#2 of 38 in Potchefstroom
95 reviews
2.6 km away
Anne's Place Potchefstroom
Anne's Place Potchefstroom
#1 of 38 in Potchefstroom
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Sunset Manor Guesthouse
Sunset Manor Guesthouse
#3 of 38 in Potchefstroom
39 reviews
1.2 km away
Cosy Cottage B&B
Cosy Cottage B&B
#8 of 38 in Potchefstroom
50 reviews
1.8 km away
Akkerlaan Guesthouse
Akkerlaan Guesthouse
#13 of 38 in Potchefstroom
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Willows Garden Hotel in Potchefstroom, set on the banks of the Mooi River, will offer its guests comfortable and luxuriousus accommodation. Situated right next to the 18-hole Potchefstroom Golf course, this chic hotel offers breathtaking views of nature and golf grandeur and opulent experience of the typical North West thunderstorms. It is also within walking distance of a modern and lavish mall, very popular among international guest, athletes and those with a flair for the more cosmopolitan. The Willows will ensure a memorable stay and offers the guest a fully equipped and spacious room with a beautiful finish that adds to the graceful ambience of the space. Enjoy a rejuvenating whirl in the swimming pool on the patio overlooking the green willows. Or for those of a more poised nature, savour the moment at the Pitch & Putter, the ideal place for a soothing drink among friends while watching a dramatic North West sunset. Treat your palate to tasty breakfast or light lunch at the hotel's Diner's Delight. Superb meals are also available at the Mikes Kitchen Restaurant on the premise or hit the town if you're looking for a melting pot of aroma's and cuisine together with pleasant and friendly people. From pure leisure and enjoyment to the more serious goings-on, Fully equipped with conference facilities, the Willows offers a conference room that can accommodate 60 people and a boardroom that can hold up to 14 delegates, offering a warm yet professional atmosphere for productive small business conferences. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Willows Garden Hotel

Address: 82 Govan Mbeki Drive | Potchefstroom, Potchefstroom 2531, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Potchefstroom
Price Range: $94 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Willows Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Willows Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Willows Garden Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 29 was on the upper floor with a view over the pool and golf course”
annonymoustennismum, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Well I enjoyed the one on the 1st floor as you can look down on the Golf Course.”
Numzani, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same with same view towards golf course.”
MikeGoodbrand, 20 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I think they are all good”
Cockney-upon-Tyne-97, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in room 7 which was very quiet and peaceful. Easy access to reception and dining area.”
tiarnea, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates