We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jiva Hill Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Jiva Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jiva Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We've spent a weekend at Jiva Hill hotel. It was a present. As soon as we arrived we informed the staff that we are vegan, but receptionist insists to book a table at their (extremely pricy) restaurant. Ok, we assumed their cook was able to cope with the peculiarity of our diet. We arrived at the restaurant and were given... More 

Helpful?
Thank CFG6
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte G, We are very surprised to discover your comment 9 months after you came at Jiva Hill. We are really disappointed that your experience did not fulfill your expectations and we sincerely apologize for that. We are sorry that you did not appreciate the service at the restaurant. Indeed, we don't have a special vegan menu, as our... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel last week. the electricity went off twice in our room over our two day stay. We were accused and told it was our fault. We then asked for a late checkout and were told exceptionally we could have 1 hour more and that the hotel was full but for 50 euros we could stay till... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunita S
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sunita S, We apologize for the problem you had with electricity in your room when you came at Jiva Hill. Indeed, after your departure a technician confirmed that this was due to the coffee machine. We are really sorry for the inconvenience. However, the reception granted a free late check-out until 1.00pm, but you left at noon. We would... More 

St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016

A short drive from Geneva airport to this elegant ultra modern hotel set in a landscape of great beauty. The rooms, with balconies, look out over the snow capped mountains (mid-March) and are spacious and intelligently designed such that everything works well. The standards of cleanliness were of the highest order. The main restaurant, Shamwari, aspires to Michelin standard cooking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ArthurDagg
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arthur Dagg, Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Jiva Hill Resort. Thank you as well for your nice comments and recommendation about the property, its environment and about our kitchen. Regarding our meeting room facilities, the Jiva Hill is a very special place, surrounded by nature,... More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We stayed here for a weekend in November and I have to say it exceeded all of our expectations. It is short drive from Geneva airport. the hotel offers a shuttle service for c£54 which is the cheapest we could find. The location is stunning. Surrounded by the golf course and mountains all around. It was also lovely weather. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wiffy0
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to read that you appreciated your room, the services and our Spa facilities. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we are all looking forward to it. Yours sincerely, Fabrice Mercier General Manager More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2016

I was invited to Jiva Hill for a Sunday lunch on a beautiful, clear, crisp sunny winter day. Based on a Golf Course, the grounds are stunning and, obviously, well-manicured. The inside of the restaurant is very welcoming, with a lovely long fireplace, with a long sofa by it and tables placed so that in most of the restaurant you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty G
Jiva Hill R, Chargée de Communication at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty G, Thank you for sharing your opinion on our TripAdvisor page. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant. I would be more than happy to let the staff know about your very nice comments, especially Holly, our Trainee Sommeliere. Once again, we thank you for your comment, and we look forward to... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is really nice located close to Jura Mountain and 15min drive from Geneva. The room was well decorated and had a great view. The restaurant is great! We had a wonderful time there, although during reservation there were a few misunderstands because the informations on the hotel's page and relais and chateaux's website are not the same- something... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ana_Paula_CH
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ana Paula, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are more than happy to read that you had a great experience. I would be delighted to let the staff know about your very nice comments. Regarding your comments about the misunderstandings at the reception, please be sure we will check the information on Relais&Chateaux website. We sincerely... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This modern property located a mere 10 minute drive from Geneva International airport is without doubt one of the best places to stay in the Geneva area. Set in the epicenter of almost 100 acres of magnificent parkland, your breath will be truly taken away with the magnificent panorama of mountains, views of Mont Blanc and the sheer beauty of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ThePlayerbookazine
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Theplayerbookazine, Not enough words to say thank you for your so amazing comments on Tripadvisor! Be sure we will share it with the hotel, restaurant and golf staff! It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and we are all looking forward to it. Yours sincerely, Fabrice Mercier General Manager More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
285 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful location for a day of spa treatments, meetings and golf. The service is exceptional and the location is tranquil and serene. It is close enough to Geneva to offer alternatives to the routine and easy to access. The meal at Shamwari was beautifully presented and well prepared.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine M
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

18 holes in a charming and beautiful golf resort hideaway a few kilometers from Geneva. 18-hole course criss-crosses but interesting one nonetheless surrounded by greenery and the Jura mountain. Lots of parking and outside of resort buildings is very well presented with beautiful shrubbery and flowered plants. Lunch at the Resort restaurant's terrace afterward was a greatly appreciated end to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I just spent 3 nights with my wife in a junior suite lodge at the Jiva Hill Resort. Very nice and modern style room and bathroom, as well as a private jacuzzi. The comfort and the service is excellent, the spa (pool, sauna, hammam) allowed for a real healthy and relaxing stay 15 minutes from Geneva. The bar aside the... More 

Helpful?
Thank patrick j

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (244)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
13.1 km away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
209 reviews
13.3 km away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
573 reviews
25.7 km away
Hotel Baud
Hotel Baud
#1 of 2 in Bonne
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Hotel & Residence La Villa du Lac
Hotel & Residence La Villa du La...
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
398 reviews
10.2 km away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
3.8 km away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Shamwari Restaurant
The Shamwari Restaurant
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 Minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo, the Jiva Hill Resort welcomes you at the heart of its 98 acre private estate, magnificently situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc. Surrounded by parkland, discover this unique establishment and our very own contemporary vision of luxury exuding elegance and discretion. Welcome to your new home away from home near Geneva. Member of Relais & Chateaux ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Price Range: $425 - $627 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jiva Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a junior suite with a private Jacuzzi, it's well worth the money. Room 301 has amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles wiffy0, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“book in advance as very popular”
 of 5 bubbles ThePlayerbookazine, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try the junior suite lodge”
 of 5 bubbles P7585TApatrickj, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The Junior Suites 301 and 306 are at the corners and offer the most amount of privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles nicomom, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view room”
 of 5 bubbles TrickyCardiff_Wales, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay