We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jiva Hill Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jiva Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Start your review of Jiva Hill Resort
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

an excellent, quiet and nice hotel. clean, beautiful, quiet. completely surrounded by the mountains with its pure mountain air. Food and personal sevice absolutely fantastic.an excellent, quiet and nice hotel. clean, an excellent, quiet and nice hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saskia D
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very good stay in this hotel, rooms are so clean and confortable !! The food in Restaurant was very good. The backyards are huge and well maintained. The hotel is ideal for golf and seminars. The backyards and Golf fields are huge and well maintained. The hotel is ideal for Golf practicies and seminars.

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarog2017
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing time at this hotel , everything was perfect. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was amazing with excellent views (Corner Deluxe room). Dinner in the Shawari was superb and breakfast was very good. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyfI8119CQ
Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything excellent, Nice stay, Nice place, i recomande in family, or love story or just to relax alone. The personal vers helpful and in good mood. Decoration with lot of good taste. Dois welcome and vers Nice photos of hordes, i ♥ adore

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annazI1223YE
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Just perfect for a one day or few day retreat. Let's start for once with the food: really delicious, the breakfast with a view, the lunch at their main restaurant and room service in the evening. Also an excellent afternoon tea and a delicious cocktail in the evening. Then the activities: the swimming pool was well heated. It was even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val J
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Val J, Thank you for your comment. We are very happy you had a great moment with your family at Jiva Hill. Indeed, families are very welcomed here, we are glad to organize kids' activities during holidays so that parents can have a little break and enjoy time together! We hope to welcome you again at Jiva Hill and...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

I had a nice stay at the Jiva Hill. Room is large with a good sized bathroom and shower , a working area and balcony overlooking the golf course and the surrounding hills. The fitness area is well equipped with cardio and weights. It is usually not open until 7 but you can ask to have it opened earlier. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjnomads
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear bjnomads, Thank you for your nice comments. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Depending on the traffic, Jiva Hill is 15 minutes away from the airport and 25 minutes away from Geneva Center. Hoping to welcome you again, Best regards, Fabrice Mercier

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

A bad golf joke! A non golfer offered me gift voucher 18 holes at the Jiva Hill Golf Club. Upon arrival at the club, I learnt that the tee-off areas are artificial as well as the GREENS. May look great on a photo but has nothing to do with normal grass greens and tee-offs. I suggest experienced golfers avoid this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annicari
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annicari, Our golf course is a very special one, as green and tees are in synthetic grass. This allows golfers to play all year round in a region where other golf courses are closed during winter season. We are disappointed you did not appreciate this feature. Regarding your comment about the quality, it's the end of the summer and...

Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The hotel deducted 150€ because they think that i took their hairdryer!!!!! I think they have an unethical houses keeping team and they asked me to pay for a hairdryer!!!! (+ my country doesn't support the same electricity) First and last time.

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mishari A
Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 July 2016

A magnificent week-end near Geneva, with a close overlook to the Jura mountains. Everything is wonderful in this establishment: from the service to the equipment. The restaurant is a fantastic experience - well done to all staffs and managers - we will most probably come back

Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rico1759
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rico1759, Thank you for your nice comments about the Jiva Hill Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We will share your opinion with all our staff. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier

Montville, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Beautiful rooms, spa bathroom, some with private hot tub on deck, excellent food. Fitness room and pool. Spa ok - had a massage but was in a bedroom with massage table so not the best atmosphere. Arrived early in the morning from the US and could not get in my room until 3pm despite having requested early check in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Jiva Hill R, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa L, We do our best to give early check in when possible but sometimes all rooms are booked and we cannot offer this service. You had your room at 3:00pm which is the hour for check in. We are please to read you enjoy your massage. Best regards, Fabrice Mercier

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
10.4 km away
Hotel La Mainaz
Hotel La Mainaz
#1 of 4 in Gex
47 reviews
13.3 km away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
626 reviews
13.1 km away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
235 reviews
10.2 km away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
3.8 km away
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Shamwari Restaurant
The Shamwari Restaurant
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
10 Minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo, the Jiva Hill Resort welcomes you at the heart of its 98 acre private estate, magnificently situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc. Surrounded by parkland, discover this unique establishment and our very own contemporary vision of luxury exuding elegance and discretion. Welcome to your new home away from home near Geneva. Member of Relais & Chateaux ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Price Range: $408 - $727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jiva Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect, Super, waanzinnig”
 of 5 bubbles 488saskiad, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Junior suite with outside jacuzzi ”
 of 5 bubbles annazI1223YE, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a junior suite with a private Jacuzzi, it's well worth the money. Room 301 has amazing views.”
 of 5 bubbles wiffy0, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“book in advance as very popular”
 of 5 bubbles ThePlayerbookazine, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try the junior suite lodge”
 of 5 bubbles P7585TApatrickj, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5