We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BelleVue Dominican Bay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BelleVue Dominican Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,704 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for BelleVue Dominican Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 488: English reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I brought 45 ppl to this place to celebrate my daughter's sweet 16. Every single person had issues with their room. The first day I got there the AC didn't work in the room, fixed it the next day, and broke down again 3 days later. There was a water leak right at the entrance from the AC. There was...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2016

The service was good, the people that work there are very friendly and hard working. The food was ok, they even roasted 2 pigs outside in the garden. I suggest more fruit at the restaurant. The gardens are beautiful. The Resort has lots of potencial to work with.The location is great, love it. I must say that the room we...

2Thank Maria N
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewed 10 November 2016

It worked! Just order 3 drinks as your 1 drink--served in small plastic cups-and your late arrival early departure starts a mental attitude to chill...great baseball playing Dominican served us in the dinner setting...I spilled something and the Dominicana mejur was today dulce y amiable... Yup..liked everything but the little time to taste it all.....oh, and the lobby staff helped...

1Thank GulfStreamDreams
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

As a dominican i feel shame for this hotel should be close already bad everything small remodelatión to the rooms will help.pool was alrigh presidente beer too anythin else suck and the travel time to the beach too long

1Thank Janelo M
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Hello Janelo, we are very sorry to hear that. We take into account your opinion about remodelation.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I have visited this resort twice. I went first in October of 2015 and march 2016. The price was okay but everything else there had an issues. I only visit the resort twice because it was easier to visit my family from there. The people I've dealt with meaning in the front once you check in have been extremely rude....

2Thank bkgirl05
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion. We are sorry that you weren't happy with our services. We take into account your opinions.

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This was the worse hotel, I've ever stayed in. The biggest issue I had was that they were not even willing to accommodate us in any way for our inconvenience. We had ants, no hot water, and no face clothes. Not only was there no hot water, the pressure was so low, you could barely even take a shower. The...

2Thank Williams A
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The price for the all-inclusive vacation was great, but the location and the beach were terrible. We didn't mind the 6-7 minute walk to the beach, but the beach was very bad. No waves, could walk out hundreds of yards to get into deep water. And although the resort had a private area, which was fine...you had to walk accros...

2Thank jnardizzi
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion about our All Inclusive. We are sorry you didn't enjoy the beach.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This resort is very old and seems like never been renovated, The rooms are outdated and in very bad shape with all kind of insects and cockroachеs. The food could be ok but the flies are all over in the restaurant, ones you put the plate on the table it will be covered by flies, so it's healthy concern. All...

2Thank Vladimir O
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Hello Vladimir O, the hotel is passing through a deeply manteinance program and each month we reform between 10 and 20 rooms in order to improve our quaility. Regarding to the presence of insects we control them not just on the hotel but aldo on the residencial area in which the hotel is.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Place was over priced, room and bathroom were super disgusting, don't recommend to anyone who wants to stay at this "hotel", there is no refrigerator or air conditioner water leaking from the bathroom and room ceiling , please if you decide to book in this hotel run as far as you can !!!

1Thank Anny R
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Unfortunately my original post was deleted. This was the most terrible vacation I have ever had and I have been to more poor countries than the Domincan Republic. The stuff is very unfriendly (they were even shouting at us) and not helpful. Well you can say they were even annoyed about the tourists.. My recommendation for everyone who is travelling...

1Thank Jasmina K
BlueBayResorts, Director de Relaciones Públicas at BelleVue Dominican Bay, responded to this review

Hello Jasmina, our staff is always happy to welcome guests so it had to be any kind of misunderstnding, we apologize about that. Thank you for your commentary.

1,346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1320)
Hotel & Grounds (170)
Pool/Beach Area (269)
View from Room (39)
Room/Suite (116)
Bathroom (48)
Family/Play Areas (23)
Dining (79)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Videos (1)
Other (571)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Chica
0.8 km away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Garden
0.6 km away
Don Juan Beach Resort
Don Juan Beach Resort
#10 of 18 in Boca Chica
172 reviews
30.5 km away
Be Live Experience Hamaca Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
128.9 km away
#83 of 110 in Punta Cana
880 reviews
21.2 km away
Coral Costa Caribe Resort & Spa
133.8 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#64 of 110 in Punta Cana
9,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service

Additional Information about BelleVue Dominican Bay

Address: Juan Bautista Vicini Esq 20 Diciembre, Boca Chica, Dominican Republic (Formerly Hotetur Hotel Dominican Bay)
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Santo Domingo Province > Boca Chica
Price Range: $110 - $316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BelleVue Dominican Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your BelleVue Dominican Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Dominican Bay Hotel Boca Chica
Hotetur Hotel Boca Chica
Hotetur Dominican Bay
Hotel Dominican Bay
BelleVue Dominican Bay Boca Chica, Dominican Republic
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Boca Chica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BelleVue Dominican Bay staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from BelleVue Dominican Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“block 17 faucet leaking and causing noise bathroom without hot water - beware legionella”
 of 5 bubbles dareg2017, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on ground level, it was quiet, not much sun. We didn't stay at the resort too much, so i don't know about the rest .”
 of 5 bubbles K9803XAmarian, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles vladimiro499, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Another hotel would be best..”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanskarlsson, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“building # 12/14/16/17/18 are the best”
 of 5 bubbles W9327RZlucaf, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5