We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coffee Mountain Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coffee Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 110: English reviews
Start your review of Coffee Mountain Inn
 Click to rate
Imperial, Missouri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A well maintained hotel, surrounded by gardens and the lush vegetation of the countryside. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Our rate included a simple breakfast which was just the right size, and delicious. Perfect for the AM walk up to Cerro Tute. The staff is knowledgable of the area, especially Edgar-I was pleasantly surprised to see him, the last I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just as their website says they are definitely a friendly and peaceful inn. We only stayed one night but it was long enough to enjoy the little mountain community and the hospitality of the owners. Chaeli, the owner was so nice and helpful. And the room rate was great as it seems everywhere else I traveled in Panama lodging seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChewelahBer
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2017

A beautiful little hotel lovingly built and maintained by a charming couple with a real interest in providing a pleasant surrounding and access to an area they clearly love. Entering the parking lot you are surrounded by beautiful flowers. The view a the reception area across the valley is spectacular. The hosts try hard to make your introduction to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJradio
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Hello, just back from 2 nights there, the area is really nice and the rooms are ok. All other services are really at the minimum ! (like towels not changed). The american hostess doesn't know the smile, but only "business is business". Don't trust her first email pushing the first dîner on her own at 5PM, you'll find easely 2,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annick L
CoffeeMtnInn, Owner at Coffee Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that these guests had a hard time. We try to set expectations ahead of time with our food, room and service descriptions and provide further information in the hotel guides in each room (as well as being present in the reception). I suspect the non-existent Spanish and limited English of this group from France and my non-existent French,...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Absolutely stunning, almost surreal views from the private verandas. The rooms here are spotless. Santa Fe is a true gem, endless hiking opportunities and posibility to swim in crystal clear rivers. The breakfast we found (too) basic, especially when heading for a hike after.. staff is helpful, though overall we found the service to be a bit unpersonal. Would definetily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris C
CoffeeMtnInn, Owner at Coffee Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Iris, thank you for your visit. I'm glad you enjoyed the area and found the staff helpful. We serve a hot, complimentary (Free) breakfast for the entire inn delivered to your room in the morning-usually consisting of eggs (or an egg based dish), fruit and toast...or a panamanian dish accompanied by fruit. We also have additional sides (oatmeal, fruit, toast,...

England
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This is a very welcoming hotel. The rooms are nicely fitted out including locally made furniture. It is great to sit looking at the mountains and visiting birds whilst eating breakfast or delivered-in supper on your terrace. The warm water in the shower is very limited but as this is a good value place, not a great issue - unless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeandererEngland
Redruth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We were very impressed with the booking service, the pre and post information supplied, as well as the Inn itself. It is well signed posted in the town, the rooms are well-built with good sound-proofing, the food is pretty good and the staff helpful and accommodating. It's an excellent place to stay as a base to explore in and around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelACox
CoffeeMtnInn, Owner at Coffee Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Michael, Thanks for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad that you appreciated the inn, our staff, and location. You may be the first review to comment on the pre and post information supplied - and thanks for reading it! I always think of accessibility, and how to make our town and surrounding destinations more accessible to people...

Landmark, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

This place is a very good option in Santa Fe. It is clean, nicely furnished, air conditioned. There is a nice view out of most of the rooms. They serve a basic, but good breakfast. We had a very comfortable night here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truenorth76
CoffeeMtnInn, Owner at Coffee Mountain Inn, responded to this review

I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your overnight stay and that we were a good option for a short visit. I hope next time you'll be able to stay a bit longer to enjoy the area.

Netherlands
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The room was clean. You can make your own coffee. Breakfast is served on the veranda. Where you can also get diner at 17:30. The staff was helpfull. Do also a tour here. The guides know very much. We did a night walk. It was great and we saw some incredible creatures: Tiny spiders ;-) it's a short downhill walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marko1982
CoffeeMtnInn, Owner at Coffee Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit. It sounds like you enjoyed your room, coffee, and meals here as well as the tours.

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The room was comfortable and clean and has it's own terrace. From all the places we've seen in Sante Fe, this place has the best views but is also the most expensive one. Breakfast was not a big success for us. Not because they didn't put any effort in it but we didn't like most of the egg dishes. Wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fhr1969
CoffeeMtnInn, Owner at Coffee Mountain Inn, responded to this review

We were honored that your parents chose to return to visit with us and bring you and a friend along! It sounds like you loved your room and the inn, but some of the policies didn't quite fit what you like when you are traveling, and perhaps your breakfast tastebuds are not on the same wavelength as ours. We will...

124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#4 of 5 in Santa Fe
61 reviews
0.1 km away
Rainforest Yasmin Hostel
Rainforest Yasmin Hostel
#3 of 3 in Santa Fe
4 reviews
1.7 km away
No photo provided
Agua Viva Hostal
#2 of 3 in Santa Fe
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are at the crossroads of river, rainforest, and village, and like to think we provide the perfect stepping off point for local explorations.Our inn has five rooms - each with a private entrance and private patio with spectacular views of Santa Fe National Park, but still within town, near river and to waterfalls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coffee Mountain Inn

Address: Via al Pantano, Santa Fe 0921, Panama
Region: Panama > Veraguas Province > Santa Fe
Price Range: $97 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coffee Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coffee Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coffee Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Coffee Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 4 has a great view and two queen beds.”
ChewelahBer, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms in the same wing as the reception have lovely little balconies facing out over the valley where staff serves you breakfast.”
PJradio, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room with A/C is preferable in Santa Fé's late summer season”
MarcoVanBallegooy, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“As we said best Shower in Panama... after a long day that means alot. a great complement to the engineer of that system.”
petercW7192FK, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“choose an air conditioned room”
LesterJD, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5