We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Malligi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Malligi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 767: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When a quest for ice for our room was less than successful it was overheard by the Guest Relations manager, Manohar Rao. He approached us to know if he could help....and help us he did for the duration of our stay. I could not recommend this hotel more highly. It's star rating totally undersells it. The rooms were spotless and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53rk
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!! We are delighted you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Hampi. Thank you so much for leaving us such an excellent review. We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services matched up to your expectations. I am glad that you were...

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Visited with my family and stayed in Hospet to see Hampi. Rooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable. Shower wasn't up to standard. Food is the only challenge, could have been much better. The staff are the high point of Malligi Hotel. They are helpful and friendly and interact very well. It was a good experience on the whole. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indraneepb
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Indraneepb, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hampi. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. We regret that your dining experience with Malligi was not to your satisfaction,...

Pune, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are nice and clean. We had a pleasant stay there. Food is very good with lot of variety, rates are comparatively very reasonable. But its free WiFi service is very slow and always prompt for paid service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crjogdeo
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you for your delightful 5* review. We are very pleased to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Malligi and everything was to your satisfaction. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants. We...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The rooms were big and extremely clean. The hotel surrounding and landscape was excellent. The service was excellent and the staff were friendly. The A-la-carte food at Temptations was not good but the breakfast next day was nice. The Blue Mist restaurant has nice food at reasonable rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh H
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mukesh, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you for your delightful 5* review. We are very pleased to read that you have truly enjoyed your stay at Malligi and everything was to your satisfaction. We regret that your dining experience at Temptations was not to your satisfaction,...

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

2 nights here, and we'd come back tomorrow. You come to Hospet to see HAmpi, Hospet certainly doesn't have a lot to attract you itself. BUT this hotel hotel is just fantastic! STaff are so helpful, rooms are lovely, clean and hot water. Great place to return to when you've finished exploring. The pool is very nice, towels supplied. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stephen, Greetings for the day!!! We are delighted you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Hampi. Thank you so much for leaving us such an excellent review. It is pleasing to read that we had everything you needed for your stay and how much you enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer. We are...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Some of the good things i would like to highlight about this hotel is 1. Nice rooms, 24 hours hot water and a very good shower 2. Great food and not expensive 3. Though the breakfast service is not upto the mark, food quality is very good 4. Housekeeping, Laundry service is very good 5. Travel desk facility, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dil_nil2000
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at our Hotel. We look forward...

Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for a few days during a much-awaited trip to Hampi. The hotel is located in Hospet, a convenient location for visiting Hampi (~12 km away). The staff is professional and courteous. The property is clean and well-maintained. Our room was comfortable, and we looked forward to relaxing at the hotel after exploring the beautiful ruins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aladybird2015
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. Thank you for your delightful 5* review. We are delighted to note that we lived up to your expectation and you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. I am glad that you found our location to be ideal and...

Jaisalmer
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Malligi Hotel, in the centre of Hospet has a resort feel about it. Well cared for swimming pool, spa, 3 restaurants, book shop. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and I have never seen so much storage space in a hotel room- I could unpack completely and feel at home for our 3 day stay. Breakfasts were excellent, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, Greetings for the day!!! Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such an excellent review. It was an absolute joy to have you stay with us . We are thrilled to read that you had such a memorable trip and you truly enjoyed your stay at Hotel Malligi. We are glad to hear...

Reviewed 1 week ago

In context of locality like Hosapet, this is one of the best hotel and amenities are good. But the staff behavior is very bad and extremely rude. Food at Restaurant and Coffee house is good. Roam around Hampi during day time and in the evening you can relax at this hotel. Do not expect much from the hotel staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhirendra S
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Dhirendra, Greetings for the day!!! We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to note that you found the amenities and the restaurants good. We regret that service was not to your satisfaction, Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Passed by this stay as a backpacker. Definitely isn't a backpackers place: very professional service, 24h stay time after check-in.... Things u don't get in a hostel. Plus, price value is very good, esp due to the outstanding complementary breakfast. Abd, it's very clean!! Of course, you will miss out on the unique backpacker and slightly hippie feeling of Hampi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andreas , Greetings for the day!!! We are delighted you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Hampi. Thank you so much for leaving us a great review. We are really happy to note that you had a great experience with us and you were impressed with the quality of our service and facilities at...

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (342)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 km away
Hotel Priyadarshini
Hotel Priyadarshini
#5 of 7 in Hospet
72 reviews
1.3 km away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
5.1 km away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
95 reviews
27.1 km away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
521 reviews
8.1 km away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Price Range: $46 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Malligi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Malligi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the newer building”
 of 5 bubbles 53rk, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check out for a/c noise”
 of 5 bubbles Indraneepb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Internal side”
 of 5 bubbles parandesameer, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Good view of the fountain once your open the door....”
 of 5 bubbles 905milindp, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“select front view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles santoshravindran, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay