We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wynyard Hall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wynyard Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wynyard Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 914: English reviews
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended a business dinner had the taster menu which was very novel and theatrical enjoyed the mixture of flavours. Staff friendly and accommodating. Have recommended to friends and will be back in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmatin25
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I visited the Christmas fare and paid the £ 7 entrance fee per person. Quite frankly the price per person is nothing more than a disgrace. The stalls were nice but again the prices of the items appeared inflated to match the surroundings. A free glass of mulled wine on entering might have lessened the blow of the entry fee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozka01
Doha
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For any additional cost of staying at Wynyard Hall, it is WELL worth it. The room was spacious, an advantage when you're tall, extremely well decorated whilst keeping the period features of the Grand Hall. The view from my windows was of the grounds and lake was simply breath-taking. I managed a "timeout" at the Spa and thoroughly enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PaulMaidens
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend in November with friends. The room was lovely with a large bathroom and quality toiletries and a good selection of tea and coffee with free crisps and biscuits. The hotel grounds are stunning and well worth a walk round - the walled gardens are close by. However the staff really need some proper training on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngieBabes2014
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After having an impeccable time at the Christmas fayre me, my sister and her husband decided to visit the restaurant for afternoon tea. The service and food was faultless and the staff were so helpful and kind - what a wonderful team ! Big thank you for all that had seen to us tonight you made our visit so enjoyable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel S
hartlepool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely large suite with a large living room and bathroom. The bathroom had space for a huge bath (would be a nice addition to the room) We received excellent service throughout our stay and enjoyed the grounds and gardens. Only a minor issue with the cocktail bar, the staff hadn't heard of the cocktails and definitely couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twedhead
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Birthday celebrations for 2 family members. Telephoned 48 hrs ahead to say one party member anaphylactic to nuts therefore requesting 5 nut free teas. Head waiter emphasised 5 nut free meals. Brought one nut free and four normal meals. Catalogue of disasters.Given ten scones 2 pats of butter and two small jars of jam and cream. Asked for more never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy L
Marton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have visited Wynyard Hall on a number of occasions and have been so impressed with the experience I have recommended it to friends many times. However on this occasion it was extremely disappointing. The afternoon tea was not as described on the menu, the quality of the sandwiches were terrible (they appeared to have forgotten to put the chicken...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Walton681
BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review

Dear Walton681, Very disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea visit yesterday, please do accept my sincere apologies as we did try to warn all our guest that we were busy in other part of the Hall setting for our annual Christmas Fayre. Our menus are seasonal and all components are freshly made each day, I...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first thoughts are that this was a charming stately home hotel in lovely grounds and obviously well presented. On our arrival we were met by a very courteous concierge who was very helpful. He has a wealth of knowledge about the place and suggested some lovely walks around. Unfortunately though we were a little dismayed to find that Spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review

Dear David W, Thank you for your review and feedback, very sorry to read that you were expecting more of us. We do have a very small spa and do try to make it very clear that there is a small charge for spa time and that this will need to be booked in advance to avoid any disappointment. Our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our wedding was at Wynyard Hall in October 2016 and it was amazing. It was the best day of our life anyway but having it at Wynyard definitely added to the experience of the day. All our guests were blown away by the grandeur of the hall and the gorgeous setting within the grounds. The updated conservatory and the ballroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank selinacd
BrianvanOosten, General Manager at Wynyard Hall, responded to this review

Dear selinacd, Thank you for your glowing review, fantastic to hear that you had such a great day with us. I will share your very kind comments with our dedicated team here. We hope to see you back soon, Brian

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (255)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Billingham
24.4 km away
Seaham Hall
Seaham Hall
#1 of 1 in Seaham
1,160 reviews
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hardwick Hall Hotel
21.7 km away
Ramside Hall Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Rockliffe Hall
Rockliffe Hall
#1 of 1 in Hurworth-on-Tees
2,167 reviews
22.1 km away
Gisborough Hall Hotel
Gisborough Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Guisborough
1,306 reviews
13.4 km away
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
Hardwicke Hall Manor Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hartlepool
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wynyard Hall is the premier venue in the North East for weddings, events, conferences and accommodation.Set in its own beautiful and private grounds, Wynyard Hall, has a charm and character that captivates all who visit. Unlike any other venue in the North East guests feel relaxed and privileged from the moment they sweep over the lion bridge and the magnificent 4-star Country House Hotel comes into view until the time they leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wynyard Hall

Address: Wynyard Hall Hotel | Tees Valley, Billingham TS22 5NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Durham > Billingham
Price Range: $323 - $794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wynyard Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Wynyard Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wynyard Hall Hotel Billingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wynyard Hall staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Wynyard Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had the basic room which was of a higher standard than any hotel previously”
 of 5 bubbles PaulMaidens, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I liked the Lady Mae room”
 of 5 bubbles Twedhead, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we only ate there but its so beautiful and very classy Im pretty sure the rooms will be outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles Lgateshead, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No tips necessary, everywhere is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles chlotilde2016, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The suites are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles archiebungle, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay