We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le baluchon Eco Resort

Expedia.comUSD 132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Le baluchon Eco Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 47: English reviews
Start your review of Le baluchon Eco Resort
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2017

On check in we were offered an upgrade she would look if a renovated room was available for added fee of 50$ . Since when is a renovated room an upgrade or higher price???? I was insulted and did not accept her offer to look for an upgrade.we were staying in a room at the auberge de ile(spa) which closes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csheehy2017
aubergebaluchon, Directeur général at Le baluchon Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Le Baluchon's management thanks you for having taken the time to complete and send us your evaluation. Be assured we consider it most valuable in helping us to improve our services. Yours sincererly, L'Équipe du Baluchon.

Montreal Quebec Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is a great spot to enjoy winter activities. The snowshoe and cross country trails are numerous, well indicated and are for participants of all levels. There is also a 5KM loop skating rink on the river. Dog sled as well as horse drawn sleigh rides are available. Breakfast and lunches are eaten at the Eco-Café which serves home grown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eandmb
aubergebaluchon, Directeur général at Le baluchon Eco Resort, responded to this review

Bonjour, Thank you very much for your comments. We are very concerned about our guests satisfaction and really appreciate the fact that you take the time to write to us about your last stay at our property. Our mission at Le Baluchon is to surprise our guests and be sure that they leave us with a sense of wonder. That...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is spread across a vast landscape, with pockets of rooms bundled together. The facilities and the spa are amazing, set in the woods besides the river. The rooms were beautiful, with chic bathrooms. The food is to die for! The four course meals were absolutely delicious, with a menu which had excellent creativity and variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S. H. H
aubergebaluchon, Directeur général at Le baluchon Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear S.H.H, Thank you very much for your appreciation. We are very concerned about our guests satisfaction and really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write to us about your last stay at our property. Our mission at Le Baluchon is to surprise our guests and be sure that they leave us with a sense of wonder....

Lexington, KY
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We were charged $75 for a very small and washable crayola crayon mark on the duvet. A complete scam. The rooms are dirty and sad. The manager was absolutely nasty when we questioned them about the charges. I plan on contacting executive management on Monday then the board of tourism and the provincial consumer protection agency. Horrible, sad experience for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rslt123
Katevale
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed at this place for one night on a w-e package dinner and breakfast for two. Really appreciated the grounds different buildings And the nature and different activities there are very complete But you need to stay ar least 2 nights to appreciate .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatevaleClyde
aubergebaluchon, Directeur général at Le baluchon Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Le Baluchon's management thanks you sincerely for having taken the time to complete and send us your evaluation. Be assured we consider it most valuable in helping us to improve our services as well as motivate our staff members. Yours sincererly, L'équipe du Baluchon

Bethel, Maine
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Le Baluchon was recommended to us by a friend who lives nearby. We had no idea what to expect when we arrived. It is a fascinating array of buildings, paths, and opportunities. The ambiance and food in the dining room were excellent as were the accommodations. A great stop, particularly if you have a few days to explore all that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry D
aubergebaluchon, Directeur général at Le baluchon Eco Resort, responded to this review

Sir, It's a real pleasure to read your evaluation. We want to thank you for your appreciation. We really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write to us. Baluchon's team

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My wife and I had a two-night stay at this resort. We chose a weekend package which included a light dinner, breakfast, a four-course dinner and Sunday brunch. The resort is located about an hour and a half northeast of Montreal. The grounds are well maintained and the resort consists of several buildings which house the guest rooms, various dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcothibault
aubergebaluchon, Directeur général at Le baluchon Eco Resort, responded to this review

Sir, We want to thank you very much for your comments. Our mission at LE Baluchon is to surprise our guests and be sure that they leave us with a sense of wonder. We are very concerned about our guests satisfaction and really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write to us about your last stay at...

Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016

MANY positives: The grounds were beautifully maintained, however, even equipped with ambient lighting for night-time walking. The flowing creek was well-viewed from bridge-walking paths. There was a charming, rustic, old-fashioned feel to the place. Staff were very friendly. Food at our supper was gourmet, beautifully presented and delicious. The breakfast buffet for Sunday morning was an excellent variety, quality and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twocardinals
aubergebaluchon, Directeur général at Le baluchon Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam and Sir, Le Baluchon's management thanks you for having taken the time to complete and send us your evaluation. Be assured we consider it most valuable in helping us to improve our services as well as motivate our staff members. Yours sincererly, L'Équipe du Baluchon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Reservation for 3 rooms ,one with double occupation,one for a single person and a third for our son coming from Toronto with kids 6 and 9 years old We did get a confirmation at 3 450$ no details .not itemised that we accepted relying on the fact that the place was a four star resort and the fact that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belette04
aubergebaluchon, Directeur général at Le baluchon Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Le Baluchon's management thanks you for having taken the time to complete and send us your evaluation. Be assured we consider it most valuable in helping us to improve our services as well as motivate our staff members. Yours sincererly,

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Main building is very nice rustic cabin feeling. Good meeting rooms but lacking microphones/sound system ? I had a very hard time hearing for two days. Lunch, dinner, breakfast: good but definitely not outstanding. The standard breakfast was so overcooked and over salted that I took 2 bites and waited for the coffee break. General buildings are nice but I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeanlf
aubergebaluchon, Directeur général at Le baluchon Eco Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Le Baluchon's management thanks you for having taken the time to complete and send us your evaluation. Be assured we consider it most valuable in helping us to improve our services as well as motivate our staff members. Yours sincererly,

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (237)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (150)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St-Paulin
19.2 km away
Hotel Sacacomie
Hotel Sacacomie
#1 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
1,063 reviews
12.3 km away
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
Auberge du Lac-a-l'Eau-Claire
#2 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
441 reviews
15.6 km away
Pourvoirie Du Lac Blanc
Pourvoirie Du Lac Blanc
#1 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Serenita Spa Auberge
Serenita Spa Auberge
#2 of 4 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
76 reviews
15.2 km away
Auberge Saint-Mathieu du Lac
Auberge Saint-Mathieu du Lac
#1 of 5 in Saint-Mathieu-du-Parc
109 reviews
14.3 km away
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite & Chalet
Chaumiere des Tourelles - Gite &...
#3 of 5 in Saint-Alexis-des-Monts
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Baluchon is a unique hotel establishment that offers an experience like no other: the eco-resort. Le Baluchon wants to give you the opportunity to discover and experience unprecedented pleasures, in a way that is respectful of the environment and land, heritage and history. You will experience the sense of freedom arising from the indescribable feeling that this is time to call your own. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le baluchon Eco Resort

Address: 3550, chemin des Trembles, St-Paulin, Quebec J0K 3G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > St-Paulin
Price Range: $174 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le baluchon Eco Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Le baluchon Eco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Baluchon Hotel St-Paulin
Country Inn Quebec
Le Baluchon Country Hotel
Quebec Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le baluchon Eco Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le baluchon Eco Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another place to go!”
csheehy2017, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoy a good walk after dinner so we always choose to be at the opposite end from the dining room”
eandmb, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at least 2 nights”
KatevaleClyde, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was one of the best available ,very poor lightening unable to read plus the fact that it did not provide a king size bed”
belette04, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Damphousse Pavillion is near the outdoor pool and dining room but the others are in more beautiful settings along the river.”
MajaMontreal, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 132* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 166
Orbitz.comUSD 132
TravelocityUSD 132
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates