We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighton Serviced Apartments

Save
Share
408 Bay St, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 122
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/10/21
Booking.com
USD 142
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Agoda.com
USD 110
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Brighton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
89Reviews0Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 34
  • 26
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mau5024 wrote a review Mar 2020
Wellington, New Zealand41 contributions9 helpful votes
My husband and I booked these apartments for five days as of yesterday and we find this to be a very basic apartment on the ground floor. There are a few disappointments we find. Firstly, the bedroom has a sheet on the top of a Duvet Inner which is not covered. The bathroom is very small and the sink blocks and the drain is very dirty as is the shower walls. They need a good clean down of the tiles. The decor is plain and sparse walls. Looks quite old and needs a spruce up. The bed is comfortable and is a king size bed. All in all I can only say this is an apartment you can rent if nothing else is available.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Mark R wrote a review Dec 2019
City of Greater Geelong, Australia39 contributions4 helpful votes
Pretty average accomodation, clean, roomy, and a comfortable bed. Close to a busy intersection, a little noisy on the second level. Provided what I needed for a bed and a shower. Close to a Coles supermarket. Located in a good safe area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Kevin w wrote a review Mar 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
This property is rated as a 4 star accomodation, and having traveled a lot as a sales manager I was disappointed with what we received I have stayed in regional 3star hotels that were better maintained and cleaner than this property the room was tired and unloved any attempts at repairs highlighted the lack of experience the individual attempting the repair had. Bed was uncomfortable also. To end on a positive note Warren in reception was helpful and professional and the proximity to the restaurants and cafes along with Coles supermarket was great, sadly this property was not as expected for a 4Star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from WSP40, Manager at Brighton Serviced Apartments
Responded 3 Jun 2019
Hi Kevin, Thanks for staying. As we mentioned on the other reviews you have written us on other sites, it is best to come and see us during your stay to point out what your issues are as we are unsure exactly what you are talking about. We understand your cleaning issues and have passed your comments to our housekeepers. We have a 24 hour contact line and it is best to come and see reception during your stay and we can sort out any issues you have or move you into a different room if needed. Thanks
Read more
daviddec67 wrote a review Mar 2019
Nantwich, United Kingdom42 contributions51 helpful votes
We stayed here for a number of days. The rooms were very clean and well presented. Handy for getting into Melbourne with some great shops and restaurants only a short walk away. Good parking available
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from WSP40, Manager at Brighton Serviced Apartments
Responded 3 Jun 2019
Thanks for staying. Hope to see you again.
Read more
Hannah J wrote a review Feb 2019
Townsville, Australia9 contributions
Dust was on every flat surface, rubbish under lounge. Bathroom vent/air con looked like they had never been cleaned. Marks on the linen. One of the doors couldn’t physically close because the door frame was crooked. Had to walk through one of the bedrooms to go to the bathroom interrupting other people sleeping. Bathroom basin clogged - took minutes for water to drain.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from WSP40, General Manager at Brighton Serviced Apartments
Responded 1 Mar 2019
Hi, sounds like you stayed in the 2 bedroom deluxe room. As stated when booking the bathroom is connected to the king bedroom. The 2 bedroom premium room would of suited your needs better. We use the same linen supply company as many other major hotels in Melbourne including Crown Casino. It is very rare to get any marks on the sheets and they are reviewed when making the beds. Our sheets and linen come direct from the linen company. As far as we know all doors shut as expected, please let us know at reception if something is not working as it should. We have raised your cleaning issues with house keeping and will do better. If you decide to return, don't book the 2 bedroom deluxe room as it is not practical for your requirements.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 95 - USD 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Buckingham International Serviced Apartments
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneBaysideBrighton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brighton Serviced Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Brighton Serviced Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Landcox Park (0.4 km), St. Cuthbert's Presbyterian Church (0.9 km), and Little Brighton Reserve (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brighton Serviced Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Brighton Serviced Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Brighton Serviced Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Brighton Serviced Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brighton Serviced Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vivace, Sons of Mary, and Le Cinque Terre.
Does Brighton Serviced Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Brighton Serviced Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brighton Serviced Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brighton Serviced Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Brighton Serviced Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rippon Lea Estate (3.1 km), Caulfield Racecourse (3.2 km), and Como House and Gardens (7.5 km).