We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brighton Bay Apartments

Save
Share
197 Bay St, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#3 of 5 Speciality lodging in Brighton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Discover Brighton's best kept secret! Brighton Bay Apartments are located in the heart of bayside Brighton. If you've never tried a serviced apartment before....be converted, and if you have then you'll be surprised just how much you get at Brighton Bay Apartments.Brighton Bay Apartments are a home-away-from-home for the business or leisure visitor. A place to relax or work and enjoy the space and freedom of your own private apartment in this quiet boutique residential building. So why settle for a hotel bedroom when you can stay in your own private, spacious, luxurious apartment ?Brighton is conveniently located 18 minutes by train from Melbourne's CBD and offers a cosmopolitan lifestyle with its cafes, restaurants, boutiques and the beach. The railway station is less than a 3 minute walk from the apartments. Local facilities include the cinema, hotels, Brighton Sea Baths/Gym and yacht clubs, golf clubs, and a large variety of quality shops and restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Secured parking
Paid wifi
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Dishwasher
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
29Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Colin E wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Stayed for 14 nights and the appartment was perfect for our needs. Large living area, full kitchen, laundry, 2bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a study made it a very comfortable stay. The complimentary car parking and location were added bonuses. Special thanks to Jason who was so professional in dealing with all our requests. Will certainly recommend to others
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
W0nderb wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China6 contributions
I enjoyed my stay at Brighton Bay; place is spacious, nice and clean. It is a convenient location approx 5 mins walk to the North Brighton Metro station, nice cafes on Bay Street to enjoy coffee and pastries; 10-15 mins walk to Brighton Bath to enjoy sea view, swim and yummy meals.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Patrick C wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Have stayed here many times when visiting Melbourne. Modern spacious apartments in central Brighton. Close to shops, restaurants and the beach. Excellent management team of Jason and Paul couldn't have been more helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
ExcelCat wrote a review Jul 2019
Tamborine, Australia8 contributions13 helpful votes
I haven't actually stayed there. The single star is simply to start the review process. Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond my control, some previously confirmed work dates changed, with 12 full days notice to the hotel. The dates were moved, to a future date but the hotel chose to treat this as a full cancellation & charged the full amount for a 3 night stay. I'll book somewhere else for the new dates now - this particular hotel deserves none of my money. I am not permitted to book without signed paperwork, so the booking was made in full expectation of it being solid. The hotel still has plenty of time to re-book the dates (I'm writing this in July, and the booking was for some August dates), therefore I find this hotel purely GREEDY. I was quite willing to suffer a penalty of some kind (e.g. one night fee), but taking the full amount without even an apology or a time-frame to use the booking (I've had to do this once before with a different & good hotel, and they allowed a 90 day window for re-booking) is just rude. I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone at all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Read the small print, and try not to pay these people before you stay - if something goes wrong,...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from JasonD2389, General Manager at Brighton Bay Apartments
Responded 6 Aug 2019
Hello MelC695 We are very sorry to hear about your experience but we have been left extremely confused, we had immediately responded to the request about the cancellation of your booking made on your behalf by the booking website with whom you booked; Expedia. Whilst the booking cancellation terms and conditions on Expedia for very short stays here at Brighton Bay Apartments are very clear, we offered you (via Expedia) a credit for the value of your booking to be used anytime over the next 12 months. We understood from our communications with Expedia that you were happy with this offer. Furthermore, we attempted to contact you on the number that you (via Expedia) had provided to us. We were informed by your colleague that you were out of the office would not be returning that day, and we were encouraged to leave a message. Consequently, we did leave a message, confirming the credit arrangements above, to which the response was that this was 'all good'. We invite you to contact us directly at enquiries@brightonbay.com.au or on 03 9595 6099 because we want to make sure that you are happy with whatever arrangements that we can make for you regarding your cancelled booking. We are not about having unhappy customers, and we are very keen to assist you. Thank you Paul Brighton Bay Apartments
Read more
SeaDreaming wrote a review Feb 2019
Melbourne, Australia2,752 contributions261 helpful votes
We stayed at the Brighton Bay Apartments for 28 nights and had a wonderful stay. Paul and Jason were very welcoming and promptly sorted out any issues that came up during our stay. The apartments are nice and spacious and well appointed, and have a nice homely feel. It has fast WiFi and Foxtel/ satellite tv. During our stay we have complimentary use of The Brighton Baths (private enclosed swimming area, beach and gym), and free use of bicycles which are stored in the apartment garage. The location is absolutely ideal - tucked in behind the Main Street filled with cafes and restaurants. The beach is a short work away the Station is around the corner; just an 18 min ride and you’re at Flinders Street Station right in the centre of Melbourne City Centre.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 101 - USD 195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneBaysideBrighton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brighton Bay Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Brighton Bay Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Landcox Park (1.2 km), St Andrew's Brighton Anglican Church (0.9 km), and North Road Reserve (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Brighton Bay Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, airport transportation, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Brighton Bay Apartments?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Brighton Bay Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Brighton Bay Apartments?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brighton Bay Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vivace, Sons of Mary, and White Rabbit.
Does Brighton Bay Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Brighton Bay Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Brighton Bay Apartments located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Brighton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Brighton Bay Apartments?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Brighton Bay Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rippon Lea Estate (2.8 km), Caulfield Racecourse (3.4 km), and Como House and Gardens (7.4 km).