We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Quest Brighton On The Bay

    250 Esplanade, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 170*
    USD 138*
    SAVE USD 32
    USD 170*
    USD 137*
    SAVE USD 33
    USD 170*
    USD 137*
    SAVE USD 33
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good33%
    • Average14%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “yacht club” (14 reviews)
    “across the road” (30 reviews)
    “great location” (36 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Spa
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 138
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 137
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 137
      View Deal
    View all 28 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (230)
    There are newer reviews for Quest Brighton On The Bay
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 227 reviews

    Reviewed 2 August 2017

    Friendly Staff, Great Location, Great Rooms, Quiet Location. Highly recommend Quest Brighton On The Bay to anyone who is looking for accommodation in the bayside area. Keep up the amazing work Quest Brighton On The Bay : )More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank mishy901
    Response from Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The BayResponded 4 August 2017

    Dear mishy901, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2017

    We booked a room with a balcony online - chose the Quest because it had a balcony. On arrival - no balcony. Were not given any choices - no balconies available. Misleading and deceptive advertising, and not even an apology - just an excuse that...More

    Thank silientwonder
    Response from Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The BayResponded 4 August 2017

    Dear silientwonder, Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Brighton on the Bay. Please accept my sincere apologies that on this occassion we were not able to offer you an apartment with a balcony, as these are limited within our property. Upon your next...More

    Reviewed 28 July 2017

    Great location, friendly and very helpful staff. Underground parking easy to access. Close to all amenities and close to town centre. Value-for-money mid-week rates. Would liked to have stayed longer.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 242chadu
    Response from Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The BayResponded 4 August 2017

    Dear 242chadu, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    A very convenient hotel within walking distance to good restaurants and the hospital we needed to attend. Close to the beach and the Brighton Baths. Disappointed in the fact that the parking was not included in the price of the room.More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Mark T
    Response from Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The BayResponded 4 August 2017

    Dear Mark T, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. In Regards to the car parking, we find it benefits...More

    Reviewed 18 July 2017

    Great place to stay. Had everything we needed and staff were really happy to help. We were given. Free room upgrade on arrival which was a nice surprise. We were attending a wedding across the road at the baths and it was just a short...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank 87tealeaf
    Response from Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The BayResponded 4 August 2017

    Dear 87tealeaf, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to...More

    Best Western Plus Buckingham International
    249 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Highett
     
    Brighton Savoy
    234 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Brighton
     
    Beaumaris Bay Motel
    35 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Beaumaris
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 110 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 59
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Brighton On The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Greater Melbourne >
    • Bayside >
    • Brighton
    • Also Known As
    • Quest Brighton On The Bay Victoria
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (17)
    Bathroom (5)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Brighton Savoy
    234 reviews
    .69 km away
     
    Beaumaris Bay Motel
    35 reviews
    10.27 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Buckingham International
    249 reviews
    6.97 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Humble House
    138 reviews
    .67 km away
    Cafe Florentine
    172 reviews
    .68 km away
    The Pantry
    213 reviews
    .65 km away
    Botticelli Of Brighton
    114 reviews
    .74 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Middle Brighton Baths
    124 reviews
    .92 km away
    Brighton Beach
    533 reviews
    .95 km away
    Foreshore Reserve
    9 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Historic St Andrew's Anglican Church
    9 reviews
    .53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Marcia S
    30 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from shony13 | Reviewed this property |
    Brighton Savoy not far from Quest do Christmas lunch.. I've been there before for Christmas lunch and it was very good!
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brighton

    Room Tips
    "Get them to guarantee your balcony"
    Read review
    "Rooms back from the esplanade are probably quieter, but it didn't bother myself"
    Read review
    "rooms at the back of the property are quieter as it's on a fairly main road."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a sea view."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing