We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Brighton On The Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Brighton On The Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Warrnambool, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We needed to be in the area for an event, and the location was close to the event as well as restaurants and shops. We needed a late checkout due to the finish time of the event and the staff were accommodating to us with our request. I have another race coming up in a few months and i'll be... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rickyr939
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel provides comfortable accommodation and friendly efficient staff and is located close to Cabrini Hospital making it a very convenient place to stay when a family member is a patient at the hospital.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank alanrV9425RW
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from Melbourne having stayed at this place. The convenience of the Quest was excellent for walking along the promenade, eating at the numerous coffee shops, walking to the shops to browse or buy. Situated opposite the Royal Brighton Yacht Club and The Brighton Baths where I had a delightful meal watching the sun set across the bay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
South Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient location and comfortable bed. Compact but well laid out. We liked the tea, coffee, kettle, plates and cutlery provided very useful for snacks. Nice little balcony to get some fresh air too. The housekeeping failed to make up the room or change towels on second day, but we didn't bother to follow that up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maureenn660
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Maureen, It is great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad to hear you loved our Bed and location. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Warm regards, Chris Brown Property Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very conveniently located apartment reasonably priced. The on-site parking was particularly convenient and we would be quite happy to stay here again should the need arise. A little more refurbishment would be a welcome addition to the amenities of the apartment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MadClem
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear MadClem, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again very soon. Warm Regards, Chris Brown Property Manager More 

Omeo
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed here before, small electric hot plate, microwave, toaster and electric Jug for cooking. Unfortunately no view but a small outside area to sit, Short 10 to 15 minute walk to church street, lots of cafe's and restraunts

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 328margaretw
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Margaret, Thank you for your feedback Margaret, we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our Hotel and wonderful location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again very soon. Warm Regards, Chris Brown Manager More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Improve the place it looks like a funeral house black nearly every thing brighten the place up improve the Internet more plates and cutlery mattress are very old and hard springs when booking don't say two car park garage since you have built the cleaners store one side using half the space

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G6204IJjamesm
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for your feedback. You are referring to our offsite Townhouses which we manage separately to Quest Brighton on the Bay. We have just completed our major refurbishment at Quest Brighton on the Bay and will be commencing our refurbishment on the Townhouses early 2017. Thank you for your patience and understanding. Warm Regards, Chris Brown Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located over the road from the beach. Clean rooms and well appointed. Good eating options nearby. The addition of a bar/lounge area would make a significant difference to the property. Staff were courteous and well trained. Well priced for the location and the amenities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 645gerardn
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Gerard, Great to hear wonderful feedback on our newly refurbished Hotel and brilliant staff - Thank you! Did you try our the Middle Brighton Baths across the road? Unfortunately, we do not have an onsite bar however, the Middle Brighton Baths have a bar/Restaurant/Café open seven days a week for Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located close enough to the CBD but also far enough away to ensure relaxed feel. Excellent boardwalks and walk ways close by, just cross the road. Rooms are clean, comfortable, modern with a good size shower.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L1788QLpaulh
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your feedback, it was wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback about our staff and Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again very soon. Warm Regards, Chris Brown Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed one night. Very clean and comfortable, although we did use our own pillows since we had them with us for our camping trip. Only downside is the hotel parking, which is on the second basement level has 2.1 metres clearance and we needed 2.3 metres. The street was too narrow to safely accommodate our 4WD, so we ended up... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank matagi
Manager3186, Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Matagi, Thank you for your feedback and we are so glad to hear you found our Hotel clean and comfortable. We do appreciate the time you have taken to write positive feedback, and thank you for the mention of the car park and nearby shops. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Brighton on the Bay again... More 

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
366 reviews
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Brighton on the Bay (formerly Rydges Brighton Beach) is located in one of Melbourne's most desirable and well-known suburbs.Quest Brighton on the Bay is a modern 4 star rated (anticipated) property with apartment style guest rooms. Only 20-minutes from the city, Quest Brighton on the Bay allows guests to enjoy the seaside suburb's atmosphere while being close enough to the city to stay in touch.Quest Brighton on the Bay features meeting facilities, onsite car parking, Verve restaurant, guest laundry and Endota Day Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Brighton On The Bay

Address: 250 Esplanade, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia (Formerly Rydges Brighton Beach)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Price Range: $144 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Brighton On The Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Quest Brighton On The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Brighton On The Bay Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Brighton On The Bay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Brighton On The Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms at the back of the property are quieter as it's on a fairly main road.”
 of 5 bubbles jennys371, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view.”
  • Compact Kitchen
  • Bathroom with soap shelf on the floor?
  • Compact Room
 of 5 bubbles CountryVicPete, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles scottsB1939ET, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I would have to say all rooms are good, no room is better than another...all good”
 of 5 bubbles 952paulwj, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Ask if is a room that has the steps and Standard and Superior are the same rooms according to staff.”
 of 5 bubbles theMelbourneDemon, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay