We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Brighton On The Bay

Orbitz.comUSD 158*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 163*
USD 158*
USD 163*
USD 163*
USD 158*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Brighton On The Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Brighton On The Bay
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place to stay. Very comfortable beds. If you have a chance, take the walk around the bay to see the sunset and the lights of Melbourne. There are some great restaurants in Church Street, about 10 minutes walk away. Try the Japanese one called Sakuraya.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter-and-Jann
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Peter-and-Jann, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. I am so glad that the comfort of the room and location of our property added to your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards, Bianca Tachdjian

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at Quest Brighton on the bay last week The staff were exceptional,cleaniness of the apartment was up to high standards I will recommend this facility to Family & Friends Keep up the good Work! Heather

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P6007GUheatherm
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear P6007GUheatherm Thank you for your kind words and feedback. I am so glad that my team were able to provide you an exceptional experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind Regards, Bianca Tachdjian

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, clean apartment in a quiet and convenient location. Good choice of restaurants within walking distance. Two bedroom apartment recommended for families - spacious and comfortable. Good facilities in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenMelb2013
Management response:

Dear KarenMelb2013, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Quest Brighton on the Bay. We are so pleased to learn that our location, facilities and accommodation suited yours and your family's needs. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon Kind Regards, Bianca Tachdjian

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attending a Cold Warer Swim Camp, we stayed at the Quest for its location. I used to work in hotels and was impressed by the facility and staff during our stay where we rested between the 7 icy swims over our 4 day stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janniond
Management response:

Dear janniond, Thank you for your feedback! We are so pleased that our service facilities contributed to a fantastic stay for you and your team mates. We hope to see you again soon for the next swimming challenge. Bianca

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff were helpful and friendly. Place was clean, the bed and showers were great. We were staying close to by brothers place and couldn't have wished for a better spot. Was close to the cafes and bars.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3243IQnicks
Management response:

Dear P3243IQnicks, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Quest Brighton on the Bay. I am so pleased to learn that your stay was a of a high standard. I will be sure to report this good experience to our whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you choose to stay in the Brighton...

Paddington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and clean modern rooms. Walking distance to cafe's, restaurants and other convenience stores etc. Just across the road is the seaside with a nice walking or running track. Internet coverage was good with no drop out. Overall it is a pleasant stay and I would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammym758
Management response:

Dear tammym758, Thank you for your kind words and feedback regarding your stay at Quest Brighton on the Bay. We are so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, and our location, team and facilities suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Kind Regards, Bianca Tachdjian

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This is a good, ordinary hotel, well located with pleasant, helpful staff. My experience was spoilt by copping a $17 charge to park my car in their garage, unacceptable in this suburban location where street parking is plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlN4352CQ
Management response:

Dear Mr. Lewis, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I am concerned that you were not aware of the parking fee as it is mentioned on our website that you booked on, Quest.com, and generally mentioned on arrival before you pay the fee. The cost of the parking must be instilled so as to ensure...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Great place for a few nights to a week or two. Should have access to own transport as trains are a long walk away. Close proximity to beach as well as Church street shopping, restaurants and cinemas is great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry A
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Barry A, Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your stay at our property! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon Bianca

Bendigo
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Rooms not cleaned properly water marks on mirrors and shower doors there was rubbish under the bed from previous guest and bedside tables had water marks all over the There was no ice in the freezer there was no mini bar either

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 73craigk
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear 73craigk, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am genuinely sorry for the experience you encountered with the overall cleanliness of your room. This is certainly not the standard we wish to provide for any of our guests. Please be assured that I have taken this feedback directly to all team members concerned, and we are...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Exactly what I was looking for in accommodation, comfortable room, right location close to office, city and places to eat. Good clean room with little outside noise. I would be to happy to recommend this venue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilly1972
Manager3186, General Manager at Quest Brighton On The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Hilly1972, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Quest Brighton on the Bay. We are so pleased the location, comfort, accommodation and cleanliness were of a high standard. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind Regards, Bianca Tachdjian

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.7 km away
Brighton Savoy
Brighton Savoy
#1 of 1 in Brighton
222 reviews
5.0 km away
Novotel Melbourne St Kilda
4.8 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Melbourne - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Quest St Kilda Bayside
Quest St Kilda Bayside
#1 of 19 in St Kilda
442 reviews
7.0 km away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
5.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel St Kilda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Brighton on the Bay (formerly Rydges Brighton Beach) is located in one of Melbourne's most desirable and well-known suburbs.Quest Brighton on the Bay is a modern 4 star rated (anticipated) property with apartment style guest rooms. Only 20-minutes from the city, Quest Brighton on the Bay allows guests to enjoy the seaside suburb's atmosphere while being close enough to the city to stay in touch.Quest Brighton on the Bay features meeting facilities, onsite car parking, Verve restaurant, guest laundry and Endota Day Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Brighton On The Bay

Address: 250 Esplanade, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia (Formerly Rydges Brighton Beach)
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Price Range: $188 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quest Brighton On The Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Brighton On The Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Brighton On The Bay Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Brighton On The Bay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Brighton On The Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms back from the esplanade are probably quieter, but it didn't bother myself”
tammym758, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the back of the property are quieter as it's on a fairly main road.”
jennys371, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a sea view.”
  • Compact Kitchen
  • Bathroom with soap shelf on the floor?
  • Compact Room
CountryVicPete, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
scottsB1939ET, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I would have to say all rooms are good, no room is better than another...all good”
952paulwj, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
USD 158* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 163
Hotwire.comUSD 158
Expedia.comUSD 158
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates