We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Expedia.comUSD 111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,980: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea
 Click to rate
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights - This is a sprawling resort it covers a vast area, there are gardens & swimming pools (too many to count) right down to the Dead Sea where there are 2 lifeguards. My room was on the ground floor of a 3 storey building - there are no high rise buildings it was very spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieTraveller
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I think I would probably choose the Movenpick if I go back. The hotel has charm but is a little run down and tired. The catering of a large business function was excellent - truly good food and efficiently managed. The concierge desk swings into action when dealing with a crisis but you need to check up repeatedly on arrangements...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Visited the resort for the first time with friends visiting Jordan, beautiful landscaping, quite panoramic pool and good service, Very expensive drinks at the pool side!! didn't expect that. accessible shore to the sea and very helpful team always happy to assist. Ask for Mohammed Al Tarteer from the Front Office and he will definitely make a difference to your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf A
Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed 3 nights and it was amazing, with highly educated staff always smiling helpful, My evaluation 4 out of 5 because I have some notes . Firstly, the buffet is poor as quantity,there is only 4 kinds of salad and one main course and some appetizer. Second, who has a baby using trolley is very difficult to go for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maladwan
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team and I are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea, however your valuable suggestion related to shade parking for baby trolleys will be taken under consideration in the future. Concerning other comments rest assure that we are in process to increase the main dishes types to meet...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We had a wonderful stay of 3 days in this beautiful hotel. The gardens were fabulous, staff smart and friendly and the food was also excellent. Great varied choice in the buffet. The pools were clean and the hotel had beach terrace and easy access to the Dead Sea:-) we particularly liked the Arabian decor in the main lobby and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 733AliT
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea ,Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi General Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Gorgeous hotel and spa. Purchased a day pass for the hotel. Also had a massage and used the very private spa pools (2 pools) overlooking the dead sea. The hotel has access to the dead sea with easy in and out of the sea. The spa pools had drink and food service without ever having to leave your lounge chair....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwilson_10
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Iwilson, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea for your previous stay in the Dead Sea , and very happy to hear that it was a pleasant experience with a great and positive feedback. My team are delighted to serve you again and gain you as a repeated guest...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wish I could give this OVER five stars. One of the most beautiful places we've ever stayed at an astoundingly low price for the value. They upgraded us to a Superior room in the village for free. The room was gorgeous, as was the beautiful limestone architecture of the "village". Free drinks in the room were so nice. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordyn G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very expensive, and became old.. the prices are very high and do not reflect the expected services, espeycially in the occassions, the prices are unbeleivable.. I can make a 3 nights trip to turkey including the hotel reservation and airplane ticket with the same price for one night at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadi S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything was great! The staff is really pleasant and helpfull, rooms are good equipped and clean and there is alot of offer in the resort... It was conference trip and my stay there was really worth it, recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mirjana R
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on my first night of my tour of Jordan. Possibly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was huge and very clean. The surrounding landscape and scenery was out of this world. Could happily stay here for a week.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connor E
TWAISSI, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Connor, The team and I were delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us at the Dead Sea Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back Best regards, Abedrabo Twaissi General Manager

1,755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1714)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (323)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (365)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (147)
Viewed
Dining (79)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (680)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.3 km away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#8 of 9 in Sweimah
883 reviews
5.6 km away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
462 reviews
1.7 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the lowest point on Earth. The Mövenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea and its picturesque village setting are there to fulfill you every wish. The resort features an exceptional environment for business events, one of the largest, most advanced spas of the Middle East. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11180, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range: $149 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea 5*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Resort And Spa Dead Sea
Moevenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Hotel Sweimah
Moevenpick Hotel Amman
Moevenpick Hotel Dead Sea
Movenpick Dead Sea
Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea Jordan
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
#5 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Amman, Jordan

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Resort & Spa Dead Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are rooms with the view on Dead Sea with terrace, pair numbers around 326”
, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“try your luck with asking for an upgrade or late check-out and you may get lucky :)”
Sofuia, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the cleanliness of the room before moving in”
62ulrikh, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Views”
balibali66, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to be at least on the second floor and far away from the elevator”
MarionW1525, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 125
Movenpick.comUSD 110
Orbitz.comUSD 111
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates