We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,418: English reviews
Start your review of Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived early afternoon and were warmly greeted at the hotel. We were upgraded to a larger Sea View suite in recognition of our Gold status. Weather was warm enough for us to enjoy a swim in the Dead Sea. The lifeguard was very helpful and provided water shoes so that we would not cut our feet on the rocks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyflyer
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As the happiness of our guests is a key priority, I am very happy that our resort have met with your approval and that your family have had a great time with us. As a valued guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to the Dead Sea. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

He's not good behavior reception, if them answer you need rooms pool views and so bad service for rooms, you must ask them to provide all things in room. I am surprised when talk with room service she can't take action for your need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muradsaleem
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear about the service that the staff have provided you with during your recent stay with us. I have passed on your comments to our Director of room who joins me to offer his apologizes for his team shortcoming. Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon to better your experience...

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived from our very long journey from the US for our anniversary trip. Prior to the trip, the hotel was in constant communication with us regarding arrivals, spa booking etc. Due to my husbands platinum status and our anniversary celebration, we were upgraded to the best room on the property. The resort is beautiful and truly had the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vipjetsetter
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy Anniversary on behalf of the entire Marriott team and thank you very much for sharing your feedback for your recent stay at our resort. I'm very glad to know that you have enjoyed our amazing atmosphere, great food and our good service. Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Review based on: Stayed for 1 night on Valentines Day. Hotel is as expected for a 5-star hotel in terms of being very clean and having great grounds (private access to Dead Sea, infinity pool, great hall, etc). What made our stay unique? 1.) Received a free room upgrade with Sea View (room 514). 2.) They had 50% off on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denis W
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Happy Valentine on behalf of the entire Marriott team and thank you for your amazing review about your recent stay at our resort. I'm pleased to know that you have liked your room, the Spa , beach area and team service. Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I always feel comfortable when ever i stay in this hotel. Great service, various outlets, specious pools, amazing spa and the most important delicious food :) Convenient for both families and couples. Highly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hani K
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that my team was able to make you comfortable at our resort. Hope that you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First they hold me for so long due to mistake in name by them Then I ask him to get room with view he laid to me saying you having perfect view then it seems it's worst between my colleagues Bad access to sea no beach Food so low quality Take my advice and go to Crowne plaza

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Not I
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very sorry to hear about your recent stay at our hotel as it is a disappointment to know that we didn't meet one of our valued guests expectations. I'm sorry again and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to better your experience at our resort in the near future. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a 2 nights / 3 days at the Marriott Dead Sea with my kids. The room was spacious and luxuriously furnished. The kids loved the water slide and the breakfast buffet was rich, with live cooking station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rand e
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about your recent trip to the Dead Sea with us. I'm happy to know that you have enjoyed your 2 nights at our resort and that you weren't disappointed. Come back and visit us again very soon for a longer period of time. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

Chisinau, Moldova
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To begin with, there are not that many hotels in Jordan at the Dead Sea, but I had to choose something and Marriott was a good price/stars/brand balance. The hotel is quite spacious, with a nice territory and a few pools, as well as indoor pools with Dead Sea water, however, there are not that many restaurants around. I traveled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InnaRR
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm very pleased to know that the service provided by my team has made your stay with us more special and exceptional and that you have enjoyed our rooms, pools, beach and views. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fantastic resort. Spa services, food, and attentive staff makes this a gem of the desert. My friend and I booked this to explore Jordan and visit the Dead Sea. As two dudes traveling, we booked 2 single beds. When we arrived, we were pleased to hear we were upgraded to 2 queens and a balcony overlooking the pool! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew T
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at our resort...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had only one night in the Marriott Hotel as we made our roadtrip down to Aqaba but it was absolutely great. The resort is huge but setup in a way that it doesn't overwhelm you. the staff is very friendly and helpful. There are multiple pools and also a private beach entry to the Dead Sea. Along the beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs_anke
Muhannad H, Hotel Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad to know that we will be soon welcoming you back to our resort and I'm happy to know that you have liked our service, pool and the beach area. Thank you for your brief yet delightful review and we can't wait to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed Hotel Manager

1,706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1512)
Viewed
Room/Suite (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (377)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (396)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
View from Room (90)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (434)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (194)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sweimah hotels
0.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Jordan - Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
823 reviews
5.5 km away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#6 of 9 in Sweimah
428 reviews
1.5 km away
Grand East Hotel - Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa is set on the shores of the legendary Dead Sea. We are more than simply a hotel; it's a restorative experience in the heart of the world's most celebrated natural wonders. The expansive on-site spa is an integral part of the resort. It offers a retreat for guests to unwind, and offers a full menu of treatments and a unique Dead Sea salt pool. In addition, the Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa is proud to be the first hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Dead Sea Region > Sweimah
Price Range: $181 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort And Spa
Jordan Valley Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Jordan Valley
Marriott Hotel Sweimah
Marriott Sweimah
Sweimah Marriott
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa Dead Sea
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sweimah
#4 Spa Hotel in Sweimah
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sweimah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose pool view or sea view. The hotel is basically a U shape with the pools inside the U and the Dead Sea at the end of the U.”
 of 5 bubbles nyflyer, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground level rooms overlooking the pool lack privacy”
 of 5 bubbles InnaRR, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with views of the pool and the Dead Sea are terrific”
 of 5 bubbles NatalieO25, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All Rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Markarian_Maral, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a driver pick us up from the airport - the rental car options in Jordan are very average”
 of 5 bubbles wizardofoz1974, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5