Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa

Swimming pools, with the Dead Sea in the distance.
Traveller (3370)
Bridal Suite
Room & Suite (534)
Champions Tavern
Dining (140)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
AU$307
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 4 resorts in Sweimah
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa is an upper upscale resort located at the lowest point on Earth nestled on the shores of the Dead Sea, just 50 minutes from Amman It provides inspiring hospitality and welcomes its guests to experience the comfort of its stylish 250 guest rooms and suites. All the guest rooms are smoke-free and designated smoking areas are provided to accommodate guests' needs. The resort features 3 outdoor swimming pools, 2 indoor pools, a fitness center, a beach, and 7 unique food and beverage outlets including an Italian, American, newly opened Jordanian-Arabic restaurant and a Bar & Lounge. The resort has an award-winning signature spa that invites you to relax and revitalize your mind, body, and spirit. Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa is the ideal destination for families offering invigorating leisure facilities combined with genuine Jordanian hospitality. The resort is proud to be the 1st hotel in the Middle East to switch to solar panel energy for hot water.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190 Jordan
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 73 out of 100
73
Queen Alia Intl Airport
39.1 km
See all flights
Ben Gurion Intl Airport
73.4 km
See all flights
3,002Reviews79Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,802
  • 702
  • 233
  • 118
  • 147
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
world1explorer wrote a review Jan 2020
Nashville, Tennessee354 contributions144 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a nice enough hotel, good location sandwiched between the classic Movenpick and the newer Hilton, with a clean beach on the dead sea, good views from the sea-view rooms, and decent restaurants (rarer amongst the nearby resorts).

Its fairly average for a Marriott resort and beginning to show its age, especially compared to the newer Hilton. If you are on points or get a good rate, its good value, but you will find the corridors and rooms rather dated, and most rooms don't have a sea view, in fact some rooms look directly onto a brick wall.

Buffet breakfast and dinners are decent, and there is a great Italian/pizza restaurant too.

Pools are great, multiple pools so only the highest/largest one was crowded in Christmas week when we were there, and was incredibly warm, heated to 29 C. The other pools were at the ambient 20C.

Not all the nearby beaches are clean, so while its a hike down to and back from the beach, the Marriott is particularly good for the Dead Sea experience, including mud buckets.

Service is friendly, and while we were guaranteed a non-smoking room, they gave us a smoking room without telling us, in fact it seemed like most guests here dont smoke anyway and was not really noticeable in our case. The hotel doesn't honor online checkin using the mobile app.

Rooms are a bit tired and cramped, but this is not pretending to be a higher brand, and thankfully doesn't charge a resort fee and does include full breakfasts for elites. This hotel is far from the standards of the Al Manara or St Regis elsewhere in Jordan, and nothing like a JW (unlike some standard Marriott Resorts in Asia/Middle East), and over time we think they will find it hard to compete with the next door Hilton which is simply newer, better designed, and better maintained so far. We also walked over to the Movenpick because they had a better gift shop, and while the grounds there are lovely, ultimately we felt more comfortable at the Marriott and the restaurants at the Marriott are better and cheaper.

There is a pest problem here in the form of birds at sunset; the 4 trees around the pool are home to several thousand birds, and at Sunset they fly from tree to tree, dropping faeces all over the guests. It only lasts about 30 minutes so is avoidable, but is rather disgusting, albeit natural. Many flies also buzz the resort constantly, making outside dining difficult, but not sure the hotel can do anything about that.

It's about 45 minutes from the airport, so a good choice at the start or end of a trip to Jordan.

Security is excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 2-bedroom duplex suites with sea views are great for a family and have a huge lanai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muhannad H, General Manager at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Responded 4 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ammanlovesfashion wrote a review July 2021
Amman, Jordan22 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Since I'm living in Amman, going to the Dead Sea is typical for me. I have stayed in numerous resorts there but I can say that Marriott is the one above the rest. In this post, I will give you a lot of reasons why you should stay there on your next visit.

You will feel the “home away from home” vibe the moment you arrive. You’ll also feel the exclusivity; you can’t enter the property if you dont have any reservation. The lobby was grand and elegant. The staff were very welcoming and everyone complied with the COVID rules.

Our room was spacious and it has a balcony. The view was the pool and the Dead Sea. I liked the bathroom setup because it comes with a separate shower and a bathtub. They offer a complete line of amenities.

Our overnight stay came with breakfast at Mosaico. It was a sumptuous buffet ready for hungry tummies. If you want to enjoy your meal inside the room, they can deliver it without any charges. We had a fantastic lunch at Champions Tavern where you can find American and Mexican foods. You can also eat dinner at Il Terrazzo, an Italian restaurant.

They have two swimming pools. The largest one has jacuzzis and a kid's pool. For those of you who are visiting as a couple, there is a separate pool for adults only.

The Spa has several packages to offer and after any spa treatment, you can gain access to the sauna, jacuzzi, and even to the unique pool with Dead Sea water.

In terms of entertainment, this hotel will get you covered. The bar near the pool has a band in the afternoon and the Il Terrazzo has a belly dancing show while you eat your dinner.

Truth be told, I’ve seen the wonderful dawns and twilights of the Dead Sea numerous times while staying in different resorts yet my recent stay at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa was truly the most remarkable one.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saleh Farajat, General Manager at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Responded 23 July 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pratish M wrote a review Jan 2020
Bengaluru, India64 contributions53 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel upgraded my wife and I to the Royal Suite on getting to know that we were traveling for our 10th wedding anniversary! The Suite was huge and they sent us complimentary gifts shortly after check-in. The property is adjoining the Dead Sea and has excellent facilities for getting a mud bath in the Dead Sea during the day. They also have a Dead Sea Pool so you can get used to 'floating' in the Dead Sea water before you venture for the actual experience. Other temperature controlled pools and a jacuzzi add to making it a luxurious experience. The lifeguard at the beach - Raad was extremely helpful and we were able to enjoy the Dead Sea experience for a long period of time.

Complimentary parking is available in the hotel and we did use it. The breakfast was great, lot of options for us - vegetarians. The location is really good and you can get around within the Dead Sea area easily from the hotel (connected to the main highway by a short road).

We had our own private sauna in the suite and we did end up using it. Overall, an amazing, luxurious stay and I'd go back at the drop of a hat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muhannad H, General Manager at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
THOMASFROMDAMASCUS wrote a review Jan 2022
Damascus, Syria3,816 contributions754 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Dead Sea Marriott Resort and Spa continues to be my most favorite resort in all of Jordan.
Why? Because the Dead Sea Marriott has everything a five-star Resort should have for an example:
The location, how can you beat staying in a beach resort being the lowest point on earth? The Dead Sea is around 423 meters below sea level and the access to the shore that the Marriott offers is tops. At the entrance to the Dead Sea the resort has rebuilt and modernized the access. Now you can enjoy many lounge chairs; plastic slippers, an ample supply of Dead Sea Mud; a fresh water shower; bottled water; a full time life guard and even a ride to and from the beach in the resorts buggy.
The resort has five swimming pools including a special indoor Salt Water Pool.
Then, this resort has the best trained management team. All were very congenial and very friendly. They looked after our needs during our short two night stay. We were met outside by the resorts General Manager and Front Office Manager and all were available throughout our stay.
The resort has a wide variety of restaurants to enjoy during your stay. The Mosaico Restaurant is a fantastic place to have a great buffet breakfast; lunch or dinner. We also enjoyed several great lunches on the terrace of the II Terrazzo Italian Restaurant. And then for a change of cuisine we had a great dinner at Champions Tavern while watching several British Football games.
The rooms at the Dead Sea Marriott Resort have been recently renovated and redecorated. Our room was upgraded to an Executive Suite which had a great balcony overlooking both the resorts three outdoor swimming pools and the Dead Sea. Our room was extremely relaxing so my wife and I enjoyed a great night’s sleep.
The resorts gardens are really spectacular, as they had planted many different varieties of Palm Trees and also a multitude of flowering plants.
Each time that I stay at the Dead Sea Marriott Resort this resort truly makes me feel that I have: “Come home…”
Finally, there are many resorts to select from along the Dead Sea in Jordan, but if you want the best stay you must book at the Dead Sea Marriott Resort and Spa, you will not be disappointed, trust me!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Have a room with a balcony facing the Sea.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saleh Farajat, General Manager at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Responded 13 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time in sharing your recent experience with us at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa. I am glad to know you have noticed the level of service the team has provided to ensure you have an unforgettable experience. I have shared your comments back to the team and they are proud to have exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clive J wrote a review Feb 2020
Dartford, United Kingdom19 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here as a family on a Jordanian road trip and it was by far and away the highlight of the holiday.

You feel very safe when entering as it is well guarded with security checks on entry.

Once inside you're in a luxurious complex with plenty of pools (1 for adults only, which is a nice touch), nice restaurants and fantastic customer service.

It wasn't particularly busy when we were there and we were given a fantastic room, with a massive balcony overlooking the main pool.

Breakfast was good and had a full array of local and international options.

It has its own private area on the Dead Sea and has a golf cart that will transfer you up and down if required.

The location is stunning and it has amazing views out across the dead sea.

Whilst it isn't cheap, it's a case of you get what you pay for. There are a few options by the Dead Sea and the Marriott was the best value for money that we could find.

I'd thoroughly recommend and would stay again if I went back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muhannad H, General Manager at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Responded 23 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RashaInAmman wrote a review Apr 2021
Amman, Jordan427 contributions232 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a rainy lockdown weekend and sorry to say but this is not a five star hotel by any means. This is a shame since this was my second visit to the hotel (stayed here a couple of years ago and it was great) but seems too many corners were cut due to covid and very poor management. From check in to check out it was a series of disappointments. We paid for an upgrade to a room with a view and got a room with very little privacy on the balcony although the hotel was more than half empty, the room was stripped from all amenities (laundry bag, mini bar, slipper, robe,....) with the excuse of covid and only one large water bottle provided. Dining at the hotel was again disappointing, basic standards on how to serve a soft drink all the way to lukewarm water for tea at breakfast. Adherence to covid is very strange, for example you will get a metal fork and knife but a plastic spoon. You get a QR code for the menu except at the italian restaurant where we got a dirty print out, its either you care about covid precautions or not, it can't be halfway. The biggest disappointment was the price charged (pre covid 5 star prices) for 1 star service and amenities. The disappointment continued with how the property handled the feedback, hearing us but not listening, no real explanations on how it is ok to scam guests with such low standards which is not what we experienced from the many marriott properties we stayed it, management asking us to book again so they set things straight. So where is the compensation for the disastrous stay first? Or is it expected that you try out and see if you actually can provide the proper service at the expense of the guest? The other sad truth is that an influencer was staying at the same time we were and they service he got was 100 times better than what we got. Maybe the hotel should be not so shortshighted and treat all its guests with the respect they deserve. So sad to see hospitality standards in my country stoop so low.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't stay here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saleh Farajat, General Manager at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing a review with us regarding to your recent stay at the Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa. We are sorry to learn that your recent stay at our hotel did not meet one of our valued guest’s expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and we have passed on your comments to my fellow management team to ensure all the issues are resolved moving further. Thank you again for your time and safe travels! Sincerly, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Srimanth Rudraraju wrote a review Jan 2023
Greater London, United Kingdom232 contributions42 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The resort is simply amazing. There were about 4 pools and each one with a different characteristic as well. They had a dead sea pool with actual water from the dead sea

However, i went to the dead sea itself for authentic experience. I upgraded my room to a suite and got free spa access which was amazing. My room was a duplex room with a large private balcony overlooking the sea.

It has separate mens and womens and a family spa area as well. the family spa area had a pool and jacuzzi. it had steam, sauna, and jacuzzi. the hotel is massive and the food is excellent. there was so many breakfast options that i didn't know what to eat. There were authentic local jordanian dishes as well.

They have a private area in dead sea with the mud bath salts. A local informed me how to best make use of it. Dip into the Dead sea for about 10 mins, then mud bath, then wait until it completely dries up, then wash it off in dead sea, then mud bath again, and then dead sea. Do not shower after that.

The shower gel, shampoo, body lotion, and conditioner is also loaded with the dead sea salts and smells heavenly!!! I asked reception for a few extra more before leaving the room. It leaves your skin nice, glowing, and silky smooth. Amazing experience.

There was an issue with one of the restaurants though. We ordered barbeque chicken wings. When the dish came out, it was only plain chicken wings. When i pointed it out, they took it back in and drizzled it with barbeque sauce and brought the same plate out after 10 mins or so. It was the same plate. When we ate it, it was so cold. They apologised and came back with hot wings. it was the same plate, but just microwaved, as the bbq sauce was dried up and we saw some of the same pieces that we sent back. I was disgusted and they wouldn't even take it off the bill. A chain like Marriott could do much better in this area after charging a premium for the rooms.

I wrote multiple times to Marriott, but no response. Goes to show that you are just a drop in the ocean and they don't care.

Other than that one isolated incident, everything was bliss and a 10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Excellent property with amazing facilities with private dead sea area
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muhannad Hameed, General Manager at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding your expectations. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the pleasure to serve you again! Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ola158 wrote a review July 2021
Amman, Jordan2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst service and bad attitude!! Poor cleanliness in room and at the pools, old and dirty towels, water temperature in pools is too warm, people are not committed to COVID-19 safety standards. The way to the sea is pretty steep and tiring specially in this hot weather. Moreover, when it comes to parking your car, parking lots are very few, and if you choose valet service they might hit your car without any justification or compensation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saleh Farajat, General Manager at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Responded 19 July 2021
Dear Guest, We recognize your time is valuable and appreciate the feedback you have provided on the Guest Satisfaction Survey. Maintaining a clean atmosphere within our guest rooms and common areas is always a key priority, especially during these unprecedented times. On behalf of the entire team at Dead Marriott Resort & Spa, we sincerely apologize for falling short of not only meeting your expectations, but ours as well. Please rest assured, the feedback provided will be shared with the appropriate hotel team to ensure we consistently deliver upon guest expectations. Looking forward to hear from you soon Again, thank you and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring back to Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
seajanetravell wrote a review Jan 2020
Maryland143 contributions96 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I did not stay the night there; this is only for the entrance to the Dead Sea.

The entrance fee is $50JD. This includes a towel rental and swimming pool access, along with a food voucher. Currently, there's one swimming pool open, packed with people staying there. So the first 25JD are not worth it unless you really want to go swimming with a bunch of kids.

Secondly, the other 25JD is a food voucher. We went to the cafe inside the hotel and pretty much pigged out on food (we were starving and it was the only place open). I had a delicious Turkish Coffee, milkshake and wings. Later, I had an iced tea with lemon sorbet. Also tasty. My two friends had burgers and coffees; they said they were delicious. I think out of it all, this was definitely worth the hour trip and 25JD. We didn't pay out of pocket for anything extra.

The beach is ok. It's rocky but they provide shoes and a golf cart to get to the beach. The showers are cold and outside. The changing rooms are at the top of the hill and do not have showers. You have to shower off right next to the beach. The Dead Sea itself is awesome. It was a bucket list item and I was willing to pay up to a certain amount to do it.

It looks like a lot of the hotel is currently under construction; the pools were being cleaned and some of the restaurant areas were being remodeled. The sports bar is currently closed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Muhannad H, General Manager at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa and for taking your time to post a review here. As your comfort and well-being are always our highest priorities, I appreciate receiving your positive feedback. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nadia Alami wrote a review July 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Aside from the from the money we wasted on this hotel, we were talked down by the unbelievably rude staff because they did thought that our ids were fake even after we had already payed for three rooms; even though we continuously asked for the general manger three times he refused to come until the last minute. To top it off they wasted our time and gave us our rooms at separate times. We instantly regretted not switching to another hotel considering all the trouble they gave us. Our first day was completely ruined. Even more so, the breakfast was extremely nauseating. In addition, the staff serving the breakfast would barely put food on our plates. Since we are a family of waffles, we were extremely let down because the waffles looked a day old and were cut into fourths. Moving on, the pools were disgustingly warm considering the fact that we wanted to cool down
from the heat, but more importantly they did not look like they were properly cleaned from
the sand and leaves. The room service was the worst we’ve ever experienced, we called for extra towels and conditioner and never received anything. One more thing that we will always remember is when they made a rotten mango smoothie that we ordered but couldn’t return because the staff claimed that we never ordered it until they checked the receipts and said we were right; funniest part was they didn’t even give us a refund even though we returned it. The list goes on but my thumbs are tired. The gist is that please save your time and money and pick any other hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saleh Farajat, General Manager at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Responded 21 July 2021
Dear Guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing a review for your recent stay at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa. We are sorry to learn that your recent stay at our hotel did not meet one of our valued guest’s expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and we have passed on your comments to my fellow management team to ensure all the issues are resolved moving further. Thank you again for your time and we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to our resort. Sincerely, Muhannad Hameed, General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sarahlu84 asked a question Oct 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom463 contributions98 helpful votes
Are towels provided at the pool/beach areas?
Answer from MUATH NASSRAWEN
Amman, Jordan50 contributions2 helpful votes
Yes
sarahlu84 asked a question Oct 2023
Leeds, United Kingdom463 contributions98 helpful votes
What is the happy hour offering and does it include cocktails?
Answer from CLH8712
Spring, Texas539 contributions147 helpful votes
When we were there in May 2023, it was buy 1, get one free for wine and cocktails. 4 to 7 PM
Answer from Janet P
42 contributions1 helpful vote
Not an expert but I think you need to have a driver waiting for you. Have you asked the hotel if they can arrange? Drivers licensed to take tourists are pricy but much more reliable than someone who gives you a cheap price.
Eduardo C asked a question May 2023
Madrid, Spain2 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there free water at the hotel or do you have to pay for it?
Answer from CLH8712
Spring, Texas539 contributions147 helpful votes
There’s a complimentary 1 liter plastic bottle in the room. I’m sure it’s replaced if you use it all. The gift shop sells 1/2 liter plastic bottles for a reasonable 1 Dinar or about 2 Dinar or about 2.8 USD.
Answer from Rana N
Amman Governorate, Jordan34 contributions
At peak times, weekends and public holidays, the hote does not allow day use; as far as I know... I am a regular guest at this resort. So, I advise calling the resort or emailing beforehand when planning a visit.
AliceT wrote a tip 5 May
Leuven, Belgium78 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"As mentioned, do not come here in the weekend."
Read full review
Candace B wrote a tip 5 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Better to set up ur place at the pool first before heading down to the sea because the spots are limited (there is no bad spot)"
Read full review
nizar B wrote a tip Apr 2024
Frankfurt, Germany7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Mind this hotel Not worth for this money Try Porto or Hilton also Kempenski they are all much much better than this poor marriott"
Read full review
Alexya D wrote a tip Apr 2024
6 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Certain weekends are more crowded than others so make sure u ask the resort and they will be happy to tell you the best dates. 😃 "
Read full review
Ramey wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to eat at the Oak jordanian restaurant, make sure to order order Gallayet bandora" off the menu" rashoof and other delicious plate"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sweimah area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$275 - AU$379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jordan valley marriott hotel sweimah, jordan valley marriott resort and spa, marriott jordan valley, marriott hotel sweimah, marriott sweimah, sweimah marriott
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Jordan Valley Marriott Resort & Spa
LOCATION
JordanDead Sea RegionSweimah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DEAD SEA MARRIOTT RESORT & SPA (AU$275): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Jordan) - Photos of Resort - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oak Tree Kitchen, Rehan Lebanese Cuisine, and Buffalo Wings & Rings - Dead Sea.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Arabic, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Qumran Caves (12.5 km).
Does Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Sweimah HotelsSweimah Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SweimahHotels near Dead Sea Marriott Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars