We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

462 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having just completed wonderful trip through Citrus Holidays, we were very pleased that this was our final hotel. We had chosen a Heritage Room and were delighted with its facilities and open air bathroom was a pleasant experience and novelty. The grounds were beautifully maintained, all of the staff were extremely pleasant and very keen to please and provided an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grinshill
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We have taken note of your concerns expressed.Many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Niseedh.R AGM agm@isoladicocco.com 9567776662

Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable rooms, but, can be made more cosy, doing up the interior. Could hear rodents currying around the top of the roof. Air conditioning can be made more powerful. Door mats at strategic place would make the room more sand/dust free. Good food, great ambiance, helpful staff, nothing much to complain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanker N
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We have taken note of your concerns expressed.Many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Niseedh.R AGM agm@isoladicocco.com 9567776662

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had 3 days here following a wonderful 'citrus holidays' tour of Kerala. We had travelled a lot and experienced some wonderful sights on our trip, but were ready for a rest so the relaxation of isola was well received! The grounds are beautifully kept and tended daily. The food was wonderful and the whole staff group was very attentive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickylock10
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We have taken note of your concerns expressed.Many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Niseedh.R AGM agm@isoladicocco.com 9567776662

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 days in this resort, it no doubt it has one of the best location (4-5 resorts on the island sharing the same location) and a great property. But there are various flaws that will make sure you won't enjoy your vacation. 1. Very poor management and absolute discrimination with Indians (the resort has a large number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikunjdoshi
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We have taken note of your concerns expressed.Many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Niseedh.R AGM agm@isoladicocco.com 9567776662

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple fo days at the end of our Kerala trip. The property is at a good location just across the backwaters / beach. The rooms seem to be strictly average but clean. However, while the hotel staff tried to be cordial and helpful, they seemed just incompetant. The restaurant service food quality and service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhjeet33
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We have taken note of your concerns expressed.Many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Niseedh.R AGM agm@isoladicocco.com 9567776662

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is no doubt a great property but that doesn't make it a great place to enjoy you vacation. Very poor management, absolutely no concept of customer centric approach, worst washrooms you'll ever see in a luxury resort, saline water in the taps and shower, nothing great to talk about the food either. Avoid at all costs, save your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ambikesh P
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We have taken note of your concerns expressed.we are rectified all your points as mentioned.Many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Niseedh.R AGM agm@isoladicocco.com 9567776662

Tirupur / TN / India
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Good Stay 80+ Rooms, including cottages with open to sky bath area, Swimming pool, kids play area, beach side lawn play area, Good for bird watching thru boating on back waters, Good for party with big party halls, ayurvedic centre, Lot of foreigners stay here for longer period up to 1 month. They have a special resort for customers staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RDsekar76
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We have taken note of your concerns expressed.Many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Niseedh.R AGM agm@isoladicocco.com 9567776662

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Yes, I booked this resort as my second choice as I was late in planning my Christmas holidays. All the top hotels in this area were sold out. First, this is not in Kovalam. Most travel booking sites will list this under Kovalam as it is near Kovalam; it is in Poovar around 10 kms from Kovalam. But I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roshan H
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We have taken note of your concerns expressed.Many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Niseedh.R AGM agm@isoladicocco.com 9567776662

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed at Isola di Cocco as part of a package tour of Kerala in October 2016. Overall, we found the hotel to be of a good quality. The beds were comfortable, the grounds were kept impeccably, the pool was exceedingly clean, the spa and massages were fantastic and the food was very tasty. We stayed in a heritage room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly F
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We have taken note of your concerns expressed.Many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Niseedh.R AGM agm@isoladicocco.com 9567776662

cochin
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stayed there during last week of December. The best thing about this hotel is the location. you have the river, backwaters, beach and sea. Never have i seen all at a single location. The rooms are all traditional kerala style with open bathrooms. The food on offer is also excellent. One small suggestion would be to make the approach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spacealtgrctrl
IsolaDiCocco, General Manager at Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Isola di cocco Thank you so much for your review and feed back. We have taken note of your concerns expressed.Many thanks for choosing us as your host and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards Niseedh.R AGM agm@isoladicocco.com 9567776662

482 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (454)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (116)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puvar
0.1 km away
Estuary Island Resort
15.1 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
15.7 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Travancore Heritage
Travancore Heritage
#1 of 3 in Chowara
557 reviews
14.5 km away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#5 of 51 in Kovalam
869 reviews
14.8 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#6 of 51 in Kovalam
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Isola Di Cocco ( Island of Coconuts ) is a Complete resort by all means with its exotic location ( a breath taking combo of Backwater & Beach), it has one of the best Ayurvedic Center offering all Panchakarma Packages , Yoga & Meditation on a tranquil & peaceful location. COME & REJUVENATE with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort

Address: Poovar P.O,Trivandrum | Kerala, Puvar 695525, India
Region: India > Kerala > Puvar
Price Range: $95 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isola Di Cocco Beach Hotel Puvar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Isola Di Cocco Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in an Heritage room, a two minute walk from the restaurant, very peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles kathb803, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed a Heritage Room near the pond with open air bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles Grinshill, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go in for a cottage based room.”
 of 5 bubbles , 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Only if you must, choose to heritage Cottages Infront of the pond”
  • Pathetic public toilets
  • Broken fittings
  • Heritage Cottages, very great looking from outside but poor inside
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Double confirm on King Size bed during check-in.”
 of 5 bubbles R0shanH, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5