We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Almond Court Motel

Hotwire.comUSD 94*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Almond Court Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 80: English reviews
Start your review of Almond Court Motel
 Click to rate
New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night during a road trip. We chose this motel because it was away from the main highway and it proved to be a nice quiet nights sleep. Owner friendly and helpful and unit was large, clean and comfortable. Only complaint is the 'wet area' type shower tended to leave a lot of water on the bathroom floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fourkiwis
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and all your lovely comments. Wonderful that you had a great sleep. We many comments about our beds. I wonder if you were the guest that brought the showers overflow to our attention, on the guest reviews cards in the units a few days ago. Since that feedback, we have lowered the shower rail in...

te anau
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Credit to the owners of this motel the beds were fantastic to sleep in and the place was wonderfully clean. We only stayed one night but it was a great place to relax have a glass of wine after a long journey As being part of the team that went to this Motel from the "Pork Pie Charity Run" it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adenmotel
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I was away for the Pork Pie Charity Run this year. But my staff team me to it was great fun. It was wonderful to hear you all were relaxed and enjoyed your stay and the event. See you all next year.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 February 2017

A very comfortable, and exceptionally clean motel which is well-equipped, and centrally-located. We received a very welcoming reception on arrival, and could find no fault during our 2 night stay in a very roomy studio apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _avjghwilson
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sounds like your stay was wonderful. Thank you for lovely feedback. Safe and happy travels

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Almond Court Motel is a beautifully clean, welcoming place to stay. We stayed in the front unit. The unit had all the comforts of home. The children had a lovely time relaxing in the pool. Dvd were offered for free from the office. I would certainly recommend this motel to all travellers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracyyards
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in placing a review. Unit 1 is a great unit, close to the front with easy parking, a 2 bedroom unit that can sleep up to 5, its large and heaps of space. Now with the double glazed windows, there is no noise from our quiet street. But great views of the old man range,...

Clowne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Home from home, well equipped kitchen. Separate bedroom. Everything modern and well maintained . All amenities close by including local swimming pool and spa. Greg & Lisa very helpful even dropped us off at the start of a local walk we wanted to do

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You looked like you were enjoying your time here. Nice and relaxed, reading the paper in the sun. The walk along the Clutha river is 12kms, Alexandra to Clyde. It is very popular for walking, running and biking. Safe and happy travels, Regards Lisa

Nelson
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Perfect overnight stay before we did the rail trail. Welcoming hosts and good spacious room. Close to all amenities, walkable to supermarket and restaurants. Quiet location just off the main road. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annaD9800KS
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for placing a review. Hope you enjoyed the Rail Trail and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you stay again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Very comfortable motel, friendly owners & staff, great selection of Dvd's to watch in the evening. Although it was early February it was very cold in the mornings, just as well the rooms had wall heaters & a free standing radiator all used at no extra cost

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevor B
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The weather is all over the place this season. Glad you found and used the heating in the unit. The apartments are set out for any weather, We have had a few very cold mornings and some very hot days. Safe and happy travels.

Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Really nice family complex. Well maintained with excellent facilities. Lisa and Greg were brilliant hosts, very welcoming, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Unfortunately the weather was not too kind, so unable to use the pool. Would definitely stay again, great value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine I
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It was great to have you here. Yes ! the weather has been all over the place this summer. We had snow again on the hills last week, but the sun is out today and the pool is sitting at 25' at present.

Invercargill
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Fabulous room. Very very tidy and clean. Really enjoyed staying at Almond Court Motel from the minute we walked in. The owners have thought of everything we would need. Wow. Just felt like home. YOU WILL DEFINATELY ENJOY YOUR STAY. I will be staying again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vic_harp
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review

YAY ! YAY ! YAY ! See you soon Thanks

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The bedrooms, kitchen and lounge area were very clean, tidy and well appointed. The location was excellent and the outdoor table was a lovely setting for the evening meal. The bathroom was clean but dated. We had the front apartment which had generous parking outside. A good stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevelindadunn
AlmondCourt, Owner at Almond Court Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our bathrooms are very clean & fresh. We have updated them. ( you should have seen them before ). But the next step is a rip out and refit. It is on the list, but a huge undertaking. Thanks for your time and hope to see you again soon.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra
32.1 km away
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
Heritage Collection Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Pisa Moorings
258 reviews
0.2 km away
Centennial Court Motor Inn
Centennial Court Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Alexandra
51 reviews
0.3 km away
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
ASURE 117 Avenue Motel
#1 of 12 in Alexandra
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Alexandra Motor Lodge
Alexandra Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Alexandra
16 reviews
0.4 km away
Alexandra Heights Motel
Alexandra Heights Motel
#5 of 12 in Alexandra
19 reviews
1.2 km away
Alexandra Lookout B&B
Alexandra Lookout B&B
#3 of 12 in Alexandra
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Almond Court Motel has an 'Outstanding Customer Service Award' 8 Quiet, comfortable and spacious motel apartments, off the main road and all ground level. Outdoor areas, FREE BBQ, pool (summer), central heating (winter), modern decor, king and super-king beds, lounges or recliner chairs in all apartments. Wi-Fi, Sky, DVD/Blue-ray, iPod / iPhone / iPad docks, small children's play area, bike storage, Breakfast options, on site laundry. Off street free parking, handy to supermarket, shops, cafes, sports grounds and rail trail. All Apartments are fresh and clean with no/low chemicals used and all products are either organic or Eco/trade friendly including our Tea & Coffees ranges. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Almond Court Motel

Address: 53 Killarney Street, Alexandra 9320, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Central Otago > Alexandra
Price Range: $120 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Almond Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Almond Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Almond Court Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We staying in Unit 1 at the back near the big tree.”
adenmotel, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unit 7 is a well-equipped, spacious two-bedroom accommodation with great lighting and terrific heating for the unseasonable cold weather that we experienced.”
JGBKAB, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Unit 2 has a queen bed and 2 singles in a seperate room.”
Shasza, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Warm, cosy, friendly”
ChristchurchSmiths, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 8 is private out the back with small courtyard”
  • Room 8 and courtyard
  • Room 8 and courtyard
67TravelBug67, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
USD 94* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 94
PricelineUSD 97
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates