We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kondalilla Eco Resort

61 Kondalilla Falls Rd, Flaxton, Queensland 4560 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (266)
Room & Suite (337)
Dining (33)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Flaxton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Kondalilla Eco Resort has 21 well appointed rooms, all nestled within a rainforest setting. Each room has one allocated car space, fresh linen, kitchenette facilities, reverse cycle air conditioning, a wood burner for the cooler months. We offer romantic getaways for couples, family gatherings and can comfortably accommodate large group bookings up to a maximum of 60 persons.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Parking
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
556Reviews11Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 356
  • 120
  • 39
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tarz00711 wrote a review Nov 2023
Port Macquarie, Australia226 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Stayed once before at this resort way back in 2017 , loved it then and still love it now , purchased a Groupon deal and it’s great value and funnily enough we ended being placed in exact same room we stayed in last time , we noticed it had been renovated with a new kitchen and floorboards and now has a roof on outdoor verandah which was great . We loved our stay and getting up and close with nature , the pool although was cold was refreshing after a hot day . The staff at reception were lovely , thank you for a wonderful stay we will be back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michael S wrote a review May 2023
Brisbane, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
This must be our 5th or 6th visit to the resort. It never appears to pale in our minds. We were in tree house 22 this time. It was spotless, The bed was very comfortable. The couch was a little difficult to get out of, but that might be my age. Sitting on the extensive deck was very relaxing. The only sounds are those of the native Forest. The weather was bright and clear every day. It so calming to watch the wind stir the trees. Even when we've visited in th rain, it has been a pleasure. It's location is perfect. It is only minutes from Montville, Flaxton and Mapleton and they all have very interesting and enjoyable places to see, dine and shop. Lake Baroon and Mapleton national park are a short drive away The entrance to Kondalilla Falls National park backs onto the resort. The restaurant has a great menu and Sunday lunchtime music. The only downside it is only opened Thursday to Sunday. However, there are many other options nearby. The lack of wifi is a bit of an issue and reception for mobile date can be a bit tricky. We go there to get away from a lot of that, so it isn't really a big issue for us.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
keh215 wrote a review May 2023
7 contributions
We have stayed at Kondalilla eco-resort several times. The rooms are well-designed and perfectly appointed with rainforest views all around. A calm and restorative environment. The on-site restaurant is fantastic as is the Sunday afternoon music. And on top of this, it is located on the doorstep on the national park- perfect for an early morning walk or hike! Just wonderful!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The chalets are the best!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Oldjack wrote a review July 2022
Greater Melbourne, Australia27908 contributions3627 helpful votes
The room was well presented and equipped and as expected. The location in the rain forest also expected and we knew there was limited (or no) wi fi and telephone. We stayed in dismal weather with heavy wind and rain and this impacted our impression and had we forecast the weather we would have been somewhere else. For the price, this resort does not offer the value expected and even though it is intended to be back to nature , in this day and age one needs telephone and internet, so simple to provide even in this location which a short distance from the main road. The restaurant was average fare.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jem wrote a review Jan 2022
14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My partner and I stayed in a Family Room at Kondalilla Eco Resort last weekend. From the moment we walked in we were completely appalled. The room was located on the main internal road of the resort and had absolutely no privacy! The main reason we booked this "resort" was for a couples getaway in a beautiful scenic forest location. The photos on the resort website DO NOT show the view from these rooms. We had no forest view, no balcony, we looked out to large water tanks, piles of rubble and the road. Anyone driving past could see straight into the room, so to get any privacy you needed to shut all blinds - which we did. Why would anyone pay hundreds of dollars a night in an "eco resort" to have no view whatsoever!! Very, very disappointed. To top it off the neighbours held a birthday party the second night we were there with over 15 guests singing and playing music late into the night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
Room Tip: Check with the resort the location and view from your room before booking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2022
Hi Jemima, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience and that your experience did not match your expectations. Our Family Rooms are well appointed rooms that cater for families of three to four people. We recommend treehouses for a couples getaway however as you booked 2 days before your stay during school holidays the family room was the last available option. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disappointed when we don’t meet expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort one to stay in a treehouse or a villa. Kind regards, from the team at Kondalilla Eco Resort 🌿
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sunnycoast1968 wrote a review Dec 2021
32 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
I stayed 2 nights with some friends for our Christmas weekend away and loved the tranquility .The rooms were clean and fresh.Nice and close to the Kondalilla falls which has a great walk.The Restaurant was fantastic it was a beautiful night sat outside.Staff we’re friendly and polite,the food was amazing big thanks to the chef .Had crispy skin gold band snapper it was great,cook beautiful.Then for dessert wattle seed cream brûlée that was to die for and to top it off had a couple of sunny coast margarita.I would recommend The Restaurant,the menu caters for everyone’s food allergies has a great out door setting .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Deen M wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Only had 2 nights here but could have stayed till Christmas. The log cabin is spacious and romantic all at the same time. Lisa at reception rocks. Everything was just perfection. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
teroti wrote a review Oct 2021
Sunshine Coast, Australia181 contributions63 helpful votes
The Restaurant was an excellent choice for a family celebration. The food was delightful, the service impeccable and the setting was like fairy land. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone. The Menu is Modern Vegetarian with Seafood Direction and the fish, scallops, curry meals were awesome. Wine list extensive and desserts and coffee complimented the meal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
51KarenH wrote a review Sept 2021
Brisbane, Australia136 contributions114 helpful votes
We stayed in family room three, which is a comfortable two bed cabin. The cabin is compact with everything we needed for a two night stay. We loved the surrounding forest, waking to bird calls and being located on the edge of the Kondalilla National Park. The world class restaurant located in the resort is another plus. We walked in the park on both days and also popped into closeby Montville. We look forward to visiting again and again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Donna T wrote a review July 2021
Sunshine Coast Australia5 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in a treehouse for four nights, it was very private with the clear sound of the waterfall out on the deck. Fireplace was going the whole time we where there, staff were friendly and aimed to please, bed was very comfortable, closest town is a quick drive down the road, Kondalila National Park within walking distance, beautiful waterfalls, package with wine, cups, bubble bath, robes and voucher well worth it. We ate at the restaurant and even though we were are not vegetarian, food was amazing, had all three courses. We will definately be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Hi Donna, great to hear you both had a lovely experience and enjoyed the local area and dining at our Kondalilla Restaurant. Wishing you all the best, from the team at Kondalilla.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Flaxton area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$174 - AU$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tree houses of montville hotel montville, treehouses of montville mapleton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tree Houses of Montville
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastFlaxton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KONDALILLA ECO RESORT (AU$174): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Flaxton) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kondalilla Eco Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kondalilla Falls (0.2 km), Baroon Pocket Dam (3.0 km), and Mapleton Falls National Park (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Barn on Flaxton, Waffle-On Stroopwafels, and Elements at Montville.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (15.5 km) and Glenferna Farmhouse (10.8 km).