We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
61 Kondalilla Falls Rd, Flaxton, Queensland 4560 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (256)
Room & Suite (336)
Dining (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Kondalilla Eco Resort
Updated 05/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Kondalilla Eco Resort has 21 well appointed rooms, all nestled within a rainforest setting. Each room has one allocated car space, fresh linen, kitchenette facilities, reverse cycle air conditioning, a wood burner for the cooler months and relaxing spa baths. We offer romantic getaways for couples, family gatherings and can comfortably accommodate large group bookings up to a maximum of 60 persons.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Taxi service
Parking
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Private balcony
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
552Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 353
  • 120
  • 38
  • 25
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jem wrote a review Jan 2022
14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
My partner and I stayed in a Family Room at Kondalilla Eco Resort last weekend. From the moment we walked in we were completely appalled. The room was located on the main internal road of the resort and had absolutely no privacy! The main reason we booked this "resort" was for a couples getaway in a beautiful scenic forest location. The photos on the resort website DO NOT show the view from these rooms. We had no forest view, no balcony, we looked out to large water tanks, piles of rubble and the road. Anyone driving past could see straight into the room, so to get any privacy you needed to shut all blinds - which we did. Why would anyone pay hundreds of dollars a night in an "eco resort" to have no view whatsoever!! Very, very disappointed. To top it off the neighbours held a birthday party the second night we were there with over 15 guests singing and playing music late into the night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Service
Room Tip: Check with the resort the location and view from your room before booking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort
Responded 22 Jan 2022
Hi Jemima, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had a frustrating experience and that your experience did not match your expectations. Our Family Rooms are well appointed rooms that cater for families of three to four people. We recommend treehouses for a couples getaway however as you booked 2 days before your stay during school holidays the family room was the last available option. We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are disappointed when we don’t meet expectations. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort one to stay in a treehouse or a villa. Kind regards, from the team at Kondalilla Eco Resort 🌿
Read more
Sunnycoast1968 wrote a review Dec 2021
32 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
I stayed 2 nights with some friends for our Christmas weekend away and loved the tranquility .The rooms were clean and fresh.Nice and close to the Kondalilla falls which has a great walk.The Restaurant was fantastic it was a beautiful night sat outside.Staff we’re friendly and polite,the food was amazing big thanks to the chef .Had crispy skin gold band snapper it was great,cook beautiful.Then for dessert wattle seed cream brûlée that was to die for and to top it off had a couple of sunny coast margarita.I would recommend The Restaurant,the menu caters for everyone’s food allergies has a great out door setting .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Deen M wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Only had 2 nights here but could have stayed till Christmas. The log cabin is spacious and romantic all at the same time. Lisa at reception rocks. Everything was just perfection. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
teroti wrote a review Oct 2021
Sunshine Coast, Australia181 contributions63 helpful votes
The Restaurant was an excellent choice for a family celebration. The food was delightful, the service impeccable and the setting was like fairy land. Would recommend this restaurant to everyone. The Menu is Modern Vegetarian with Seafood Direction and the fish, scallops, curry meals were awesome. Wine list extensive and desserts and coffee complimented the meal.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
51KarenH wrote a review Sept 2021
Brisbane, Australia136 contributions113 helpful votes
We stayed in family room three, which is a comfortable two bed cabin. The cabin is compact with everything we needed for a two night stay. We loved the surrounding forest, waking to bird calls and being located on the edge of the Kondalilla National Park. The world class restaurant located in the resort is another plus. We walked in the park on both days and also popped into closeby Montville. We look forward to visiting again and again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Donna T wrote a review July 2021
Sunshine Coast Australia5 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in a treehouse for four nights, it was very private with the clear sound of the waterfall out on the deck. Fireplace was going the whole time we where there, staff were friendly and aimed to please, bed was very comfortable, closest town is a quick drive down the road, Kondalila National Park within walking distance, beautiful waterfalls, package with wine, cups, bubble bath, robes and voucher well worth it. We ate at the restaurant and even though we were are not vegetarian, food was amazing, had all three courses. We will definately be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Hi Donna, great to hear you both had a lovely experience and enjoyed the local area and dining at our Kondalilla Restaurant. Wishing you all the best, from the team at Kondalilla.
Read more
Hayz wrote a review July 2021
Bristol31 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Myself, husband and two children aged 10 and 6 stayed in log cabin number 18 for 3 nights. The log cabin was really cozy, relaxing, spacious, modern yet rustic. Dressing gowns were supplied which we were very grateful for as it was a bit fresh in the mornings and evenings. We used the log fire every night and the wood was re-stocked in the outdoor cabinet by staff. We did purchase some extra kindling to keep us going but this was only $5 from reception. The beds were really comfortable and we all slept really well after being out most of the day exploring the surrounding areas. Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly and provided us with leaflets and places to visit and eat during our stay. There was also a good selection of books, games and dvds to choose from in the reception area. The eco resort itself was very well kept and peaceful. We seen bush turkeys, wallaby’s and a variety of birds. So many places to explore in the surrounding areas. We would highly recommend to couples or family’s looking for a lovely escape from the 9-5. We will definitely be back
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort
Responded 2 Aug 2021
Thank you for your lovely review and hope to have you all visit again soon. Warm regards, from all the team at Kondalilla.
Read more
John D wrote a review June 2021
1 contribution
Got shafted real good with the COVID lockdown by this unethical organisation - forced to pay despite not obviously staying the night. They didn’t blink an eyelid in telling me I’m paying for accommodation despite government directive to be in lockdown. My advice, avoid them!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Kondalilla Eco Resort
Responded 30 June 2021
As explained during our discussion I had with you at around 3pm on the day the lockdown was announced for the Sunshine Coast region, we were not in a position to offer a refund. You had booked a two night stay via Expedia which you had stayed one night and the refund request for the last night needed to be directed to Expedia customer service. As a very "ethical organisation" we endeavour to offer a high level of customer service to each and every guest especially with the unpredictability of the Covid situation. Regards, Management
Read more
Donny B wrote a review June 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
This is an amazing place to stay sitting right on the edge of the Kondalilla National Park. While it seems like an off the grid location, away from it all; you don’t miss out on access to all the facilities in your room that you could possibly need. The nice warm wood burner was particularly comforting in the middle of June in the mountains! Thanks for the stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Meagan R wrote a review June 2021
Capalaba, Australia276 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Kondalilla eco Once again this place is amazing!! Everything about this place is beautiful. My husband and I have come here before just us 2 and it was beautiful but this weekend we brought our child who’s 8. We stayed in the log cabin number 19. It was so amazing. Perfect for us as a family. 2 beds in the lounge room area and then seperate bedroom with ensuite for hubby and me. There is no spa bath but they had a big bath to relax in. The restaurant is awesome great atmosphere. Reasonably priced. It’s a gorgeous view having a drink and looking at the trees. The staff are wonderful, accommodating to our needs and very helpful. Lisa one of the managers is lovely. The cabin has most things for cooking except no stove but frypan and microwave so that’s good. The beds are wonderful and I took a photo because I want to buy one haha. I’ve now googled “where can I get one lol” we recommend doing the Kondalilla falls down to the waterfalls it’s beautiful. Doesn’t take long 1.4km I think each way. We also went into Montvill go to the fudge shops and candy stores. This place is gorgeous we will see u again soon Montville.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 142 - USD 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tree houses of montville hotel montville, treehouses of montville mapleton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Tree Houses of Montville
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandSunshine CoastFlaxton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kondalilla Eco Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kondalilla Falls (0.2 km), Baroon Pocket Dam (3.0 km), and Kondalilla National Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waffle-On Stroopwafels, Le Relais Bressan Cafe, and Little May Espresso.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Kondalilla Eco Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Buderim - Palmwoods Heritage Tramway (15.5 km) and Glenferna Farmhouse (10.8 km).