We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Port Edward Holiday Resort

    Main Street | PO Box 22, Port Edward 4295, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port EdwardSee available hotels in Port Edward
    San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
    449 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Southbroom
    13.4 km
     
    The Estuary Hotel & Spa
    329 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Port Edward
    1.1 km
     
    Umthunzi Hotel & Conference
    159 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Port Shepstone
    44.5 km
     
    Pumula Beach Hotel
    149 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Umzumbe
    56.3 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good31%
    • Average28%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “cleaned daily” (3 reviews)
    “baby pool” (2 reviews)
    “self catering” (6 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Free Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (32)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 32 reviews

    Reviewed 18 September 2017

    We were a family of 5. We stayed in Room A1 - consisting of 2 bedrooms [1 x double bed and 1 x 2 singles in another room] and 2 single beds in the main living area. The accomodation was very disappointing. Whilst we expected...More

    Thank trippingjoyfully
    Response from BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 20 September 2017

    Good Morning Many thanks for taking the time to submit this, we always aim to meet and exceed all our guests expectations. As i said in my reply to your email sent to me, if you had complained on arrival or even the next day,...More

    Reviewed 28 August 2017

    Contrary to website, although they supply dishwashing liquid and a drying cloth, they do not supply a washing cloth/sponge to wash dishes with. Also contrary to website, they do not supply toilet rolls. We had one toilet roll for three days, until I demanded another...More

    Thank lynnfortmann
    Response from BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 30 August 2017

    Good Morning Many thanks for taking the time for a review, we really appreciate your constructive comments! We will do our best to improve the situation. Many thanks again John Bainbridge

    Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed at these chalets over a weekend in July. When we checked in, we found the chalets were clean and neat and they contained all the basic kitchen ware that we would need for the weekend. We opted to pay extra for cleaning services...More

    Thank Yuvisha
    Response from BigcheesePortEdward, Manager at Port Edward Holiday ResortResponded 30 August 2017

    Good morning Apologies for us not replying, we did not receive notice from trip" Our ladies should no give you horrible service, as we strive to meet and exceed all guests expectations. many thanks for taking the time to inform us, and we will strive...More

    Reviewed 28 June 2017

    The resort is lovely. Really clean and just a 5 minute walk to the ocean. Self catering but there is a great restaurant and bar on site. BBQ outside every apartment. Cleaned daily by a very pleasant lady. Would recommend this resort as a great...More

    Thank L6495IAevah
    Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

    We stayed here at the end of April and the weather was still good enough to make use of the pool and the beach. The booking process was easy and checking in was well organized as well. This place is dirt cheap and if you...More

    Thank Brenden B
    San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa
    449 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Southbroom
    13.4 km
     
    The Estuary Hotel & Spa
    329 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Port Edward
    1.1 km
     
    Umthunzi Hotel & Conference
    159 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Port Shepstone
    44.5 km
     
    Pumula Beach Hotel
    149 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Umzumbe
    56.3 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 100
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • KwaZulu-Natal >
    • Port Edward
    Nearby
    The Estuary Hotel & Spa
    329 reviews
    1.14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Tiagos Open Flame
    21 reviews
    .90 km away
    Chico's Buffet
    68 reviews
    1.17 km away
    Beach Bobbies
    56 reviews
    .43 km away
    The Fish Eagle Restaurant
    24 reviews
    1.03 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wild Waves Water Park
    184 reviews
    6.07 km away
    Camelot Spa
    31 reviews
    13.37 km away
    San Lameer Golf Course
    6 reviews
    14.81 km away
    Butterfly Farm
    44 reviews
    20.98 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    thuthukile
    1 November 2016|
    Answer
    Response from BigcheesePortEdward | Property representative |
    Good Morning. our number is 039 311 2333
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Sea view advertised questionable. A small table/ shelf in bathroom could be useful."
    Read review
    "this is self catering chalets, so perhaps above above not really applicable, but will give an idea"
    Read review
    "Not possible to book a specific chalet, so the faster you book and pay in full, the better your chances of..."
    Read review
    "Second and third row resorts are better but 1st row of houses u are closer to the beauty of the sea"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing