We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gresham Belson Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Gresham Belson Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I have just returned from a coach trip to see the Christmas Markets, and stayed at this hotel. Was a bit worried by previous reviews but this was unfounded. Yes bathroom was a bit snug but had everything needed (watch out for the two types of shower... the one from the ceiling caught us unawares !!!) Beds were very comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnedyLoo
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is 15 minutes drive from brussel airport and 20 minutes from the city centre. The location is perfect. The staff is verry friendly. The hotel itself looks old it can use an makeover. My room 420 is small but ok for 1 person everything works and the bed is verry good! This hotel is an good place if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sander0001
Singapore
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I have to admit that I went in with very low expectations, having read some of the reviews. Since most hotels in Brussels were full, this was the best option that my travel agent could find me for a one night stay. Having said that, the experience was quite positive from the check in to the room. I arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We made a reservation online, around 2pm, and called the hotel on phone to confirm, that there will be 3 of us. When we arrived, the receptionist told us, they know nothing about it. But the room has a sofa bed, and extra linen. We were really tired ( after driving through 4 countries in one day) and headed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaudia F
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as a treat after 7 weeks camping however unfortunately we have had far better facilities in many of the campsites we've stayed on. The bathroom in our room was so small you could hardly get in and shut the door at the same time - had to squash yourself against the basin - and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HGDT_9034
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I was glad I only had to stay here for one night as an overnight stop, I was with a coach party and the first problem was there was nowhere for the coach to park. The receptionist then told our driver it was not her job to hand out room keys! My room was clean but as I was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 828wendyb
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy, We would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry about the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. Regarding the problem with the receptionist, when groups come to the hotel, the group leader normally hands out the room keys for his guests. However, the answer our receptionist gave is unacceptable....

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for just one night with our children, and the main bed was more uncomfortable than the secondary bed. In fact, it was impossible to sleep for me. If I ever go again to Brussels sure I'll look for another hotel. The breakfast buffet was quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavi G
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com. We are sorry to hear that you couldn’t sleep because of the bed. Our hotel has standard beds in order to satisfy as much guests as possible. However, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. Our Breakfast Buffet is set up...

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We ordered a baby crib in advance and got a confirmation. Upon arrival the receptionist said she has no crib, and refused to connect us with the hotel manager or assist in any way. She was completely nasty and said her colleague did not tell her anything and she doesn't care what the confirmation says. I've been to dozens of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joinseekers
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would firstly like to thank you for taking the time to write this review on Tripadvisor.com. We are shocked after reading the inconveniences you experienced in our hotel. Indeed, we would like to apologize ourselves for the inconveniences. We would like you to know that we have several baby cots available at the hotel and it was...

Celje, Slovenia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Wi-Fi is free and fast. The croissants are really tasty. Pleasant pubs near the hotel. In my opinion the beds are too soft. The fridge was empty. The light in the bathroom is bad and it is difficult to shave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivan T
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ivan, Firstly, we would like to thank you for writing this review in Tripadvisor.com. Regarding your comment on the fridge, every room has free bottles of water and, at your full disposal 24/7, there is a vending machine at the -1 floor with a great variety of snacks and drinks. We are pleased to read that you liked our...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Stayed for two nights, wifi was eratic but it worked, rooms were bland and fairly univiting, also mine a little small. I like to pick a hotel with a gym, this said it did, should have researched it further, the gym was tiny with a non working treadmill so had to run outside in a very uninspiring area. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moonpeople
WillemsRaf, General Manager at Gresham Belson Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Firstly I would like to thank you for having spent the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com after your stay with us. We apologize if our staff was not as helpful as you waited. We really care about our guests’ comments and we have already planned a training session for our staff in order to work on...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
3.9 km away
Husa President Park
Husa President Park
#74 of 200 in Brussels
1,192 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
361 reviews
5.4 km away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3,536 reviews
5.0 km away
Izan Avenue Louise
Izan Avenue Louise
#130 of 200 in Brussels
497 reviews
4.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Gresham Belson Hotel offers 136 rooms and 6 new meeting rooms for 4 to 50 participants.The cosy Shannon Lounge Bar is the ideal place to relax after a long, hard working day. We are offering a personalised service and our motivated team is dedicated to making your stay more comfortable. You benefit from:-> Free Wireless Internet in the rooms, public areas and meeting rooms. Free shuttle service to and from Brussels International airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gresham Belson Hotel

Address: Avenue des Anciens Combattants 1, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Price Range: $79 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gresham Belson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Gresham Belson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gresham Belson Brussels
Hotel Gresham Belson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gresham Belson Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Gresham Belson Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel, so that you dont get any street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Ourpostman, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not stay here. your car is better than this,”
 of 5 bubbles 685klaudiaf, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid a room overlooking the main street, it's too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 828wendyb, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get an upgrade to the suites at the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 870bramg, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Bring a small car and good parking skills if you want to use the underground garage!”
 of 5 bubbles 240MarkS240, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay