We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Brussels Airport

Booking.comUSD 123*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 147*
USD 123*
USD 147*
USD 123*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Brussels Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 177: English reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Very close to Nato (walking distance) and to airport (da vinci airport bus line stops 300mt.) Restaurant available and possibility of gym. Room good for short stay but need refreshment especially the bathroom. Internet for free but tv is small (17inches)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxygene8_13
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

It's a good hotel for people who travel for business for sure. The night when we arrived the wifi was shut down which it could happen once a while and I did understand it. The thing I couldn't understand is this is a business style hotel and wifi is so important for all businessmen so when wifi didn't work. Shouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefani H
MBA0958, Sales and banqueting Coordinator at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Stefani, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel on Trip Advisor. First of all we would like to thank you for your remarks. Your opinion about the quality of our hotel and the services provided to our guests is very important for the Mercure Team. Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a worst experience at this hotel. It was late night around 10PM when we checked in. The room assigned was smelling really bad. The manager was very impolite and arrogant. He changed the room at last but the experience left a very bad taste. I booked Novotel at Grand Palace the very same night and cut our 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank subeed
MBA0958, Sales and banqueting coordinator at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel on Trip Advisor. First of all we would like to thank you for your remarks. Your opinion about the quality of our hotel and the services provided to our guests is very important for the Mercure Team. We want to insure you that all your...

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Pros: 1. Walking distance to the NATO 2. Spacious room with a working desk 3. Proximity to a great public gym 4. Fast reception processing and accomodating staff Cons: 1. The hotel feels old and in need of renovations 2. The bathroom looks like the one for a 2 star hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dario Š
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I was only there for one night but I found this hotel very clean and the bed was very comfortable , the food was satisfactory except for scrambled egg at breakfast , the staff were very polite and friendly , what made it for me was the flock of wild parakeets in the trees out side

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two nights. To be honest it was chosen because of the possition near thr office. I was very sadisfied with the room and service. The bed was confortable and I had no particular issues with airconditioning. The shower was a bit broken and it's guite funny that the tap is outside the shower so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena L
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Over night stay organised by Leger the coach tour company The room is well aportioned and very clean free WiFi the bathroom though having no bath the shower is excellent with a big overhead shower head and for those not wishing to get thier hair wet a separate shower handsets. In all very good value Very clean A very satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, It is appreciable to read your very positive comments and will share it with all the team. It's important for us to receive feedback from our guest to continue to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, A.D.

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is apt with very good ambience and decor, however parking is always an issue as one needs to find parking in the opposite street. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant as s limited menu. Breakfast was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdwinAnil
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your overall positive comments regarding our establishment. Our private underground parking is available for 25 places, but they are many free parking facilities around the hotel. We were very pleased to read that you had a good hospitality feeling from our team. Thank you for your stay in our hotel, and we hope...

Reviewed 9 September 2016

The hotel is lovely )decor, cleanness) and the location is quite good if you are there for business. I absolutely loved the staff they were very helpful and kind - it was raining outside and I did not have an umbrella, after asking the receptionists could they help me, they gave me an umbrella with a smile. It is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Endija M
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, I thank you very much for your comment and will be glad to share them with our team members. Thank you for your stay in our hotel and it will be always a pleasure to welcome you, Sincerely yours. A.D.

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel enroute to Calais after a holiday in Austria. We found the bar service terrible took ages to get served and when we did we were charged 22 Euros for 2 large beers, 1 small beer and a small glass of wine. When we went for another round of drinks we were charged 20 Euros for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsMannering
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments, it's important for us to receive feed-backs from our guests to improve our services. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied about your experience in our bar. Be assured that this situation do not correspond to the Mercure Brussels Airport standards. I transferred your remarks to our F&B...

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evere
4.0 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.9 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
0.7 km away
Courtyard Brussels
Courtyard Brussels
#1 of 3 in Evere
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ibis Brussels Airport
Ibis Brussels Airport
#8 of 12 in Diegem
614 reviews
2.9 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
865 reviews
5.5 km away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Barely 500 m from the NATO precinct, this hotel is renowned for its hospitality and fine cuisine. Located between the centre of Brussels and the airport, the hotel offers 113 comfortable rooms, 7 suites equipped with a kitchenette, 6 non smoking floors and 2 rooms adapted for guests with limited mobility. Business Flat for long stays. Free shuttle service for hotel guests. Bus stop close to the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Airport

Address: 74 avenue Jules Bordet, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Price Range: $89 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Airport Hotel Evere
Accor Brussels Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far away from front ( road) as possible”
K7145OWpeters, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Even number rooms get very hot during the afternoon.”
sunnsuraj, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one away from the lift shifts.”
350sheilak, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms over several floors. Ours was on the third floor and was quiet.”
JulesGr8, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you don't smoke, always specify a non-smoking room”
4michaelds, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 123* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUSD 123
TripAdvisorUSD 123
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates