We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,702 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,103: English reviews
London
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Young trendy hotel - do not bother if you are expecting something classical or elegant. Location is good, you can walk into the centre (at least 15mins) or take a very quick metro ride. The actual hotel has a great vibe and the groundfloor bar area with pool table is fantastic. However, drinks prices are fairly steep so ask when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LondonLynelle
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi LondonLynelle, In Brussels Food is indeed never hard to find!! We have learnt from experience that most guests prefer eating outdoors, hence our decision to have a 24/7 grab and go instead of the limited opening hours of an a la carte restaurant. Place Jourdan, Place Luxembourg, and the Boulevard Charlemagne are only a small selection of lovely areas...

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I was back at the Aloft Schuman for a third time, and it may not be my last. But this stay, like the first one, certainly wasn't perfect. On the Friday evening I noticed a bad smell from the sink and asked the reception to fix it. A guy came up, only speaking French, and did something. But in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanaman
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kanaman, Thank you very much for giving us your honest feedback. We are happy to read that you like us overall and will most likely be coming back to stay with us again. Needless to say, we did miss the boat on a couple of points which is a shame. Naturally your comments have been passed onto our re:pair...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2012

I stayed at the Aloft (again) earlier this week. Let's go through the run down: The Good: - Location is good if you're here for business and want to be near the EU institutions. Less pleasant otherwise. - Rooms are quite spacious and modern. - Love the huge walk-in shower - Complimentary Evian bottles a plus - Staff at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paradectral A
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Paradectral A, That's a great name :-) Thanks for leaving this extensive list of feedback. Highly appreciated! It's great to see you took the time to let us know where we did well and how we can improve in other areas. We were sorry to learn that you miss slippers whilst staying with us. Unfortunately we do indeed...

ireland
Reviewed 7 December 2012

I was here on a business trip. The room, bed, shower and fittings were very good and I had a good sleep. My only quibble is the breakfast and this is not good and better value can be got further up the street.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leahy1966
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi leahy1966, Great to read your comments about your stay with us. Seems like you had a lovely time! We get mixed comments about our re:fuel food offering and we except that this is up to personal taste, however we have done a full benchmark on all grab & go's in the area and I feel safe to see that...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

The Aloft Hotel is centrally located in Brussels. It is modern (slightly high tech ). But the hotel gives the impression of being a big factory with the guests securely placed on a conveyor belt. No personal charm/service. With a room rate of 185 Euros for a standard room one would expected a breakfast to be included. This is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank onkeljonn
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi onkeljonn, It seems we were not able to personalize your stay the way we should have. That's a shame as we do usually deliver passionately on our service interactions - the many other tripadvisor reviews will tell you so. We have breakfast included rates available as well. Perhaps you want to book these instead, next time you stay with...

London
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The Aloft is a modern contemporary hotel perfectly situated close to the European parliament part of Brussels. My wife and I went from Brussels Midi and it was easy to navigate the Metro getting out at Schuman. Without having too much of a gripe we found it difficult to find and tried to phone them, but for some reason the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sjc462
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sjc462, If only you had asked us...! It would of course have not been an issue to provide you with a second room key or additional pillow. By the way, there is always a duck down feather pillow in the cupboard in the room as an alternative to the synthetic one on the bed. Would you have wanted a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed here for a 3 night weekend at the start of the month - Excellent value room rate, room itself in pristine condition, functional and comfortable. If I had to nit-pick I'd say the bench sofa was great for putting your shopping on and packing/unpacking your bag, but as a seat it just wasn't comfortable/useful. Curtains had to be yanked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gorpalm
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi gorpalm, Those are some super comments about your recent stay with us - it makes our day, so thank you very much! We will certainly keep your comments for improvement in mind as we continue to search for ways to improve. Hopefully you will be in the position to visit us again soon. We would be delighted to have...

Macedon, New York
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We booked this hotel for the second leg of out honeymoon and what a great place it was!! It was very modern, decorated beautifully and the hotel staff was incredible. The bar area was nice, and there was even a room where my husband and I played Wii after returning from the bar late one night. Walking distance to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jess H, We feel honoured that you chose us to spend part of your honeymoon in - a belated congratulations! I do hope you had a great time travelling europe and Brussels in particular. It seems you enjoyed the hotel and our facilities + services which is fabulous. Do come back for your first anniversary I would say! :-)...

Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 29 November 2012

If your destination in Brussels are the European institutions this hotel is a perfect choice. European Commission's and Parliament's buildings are just across the street. It's not exactly in the city centre, but communication by transport is good. Or, if you don't mind to walk, it will take up to half an hour. Staff was friendly and helpful - really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MildaLeo
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi MildaLeo, Those are some great comments, thanks very much for sharing them here on tripadvisor with the rest of world. The hotel is indeed located outside the old city center, in the heart of the EU district. Brussels is small though so within 20-30 minutes walking or only 2 metro stops and you will be admiring the beautiful Grand...

Serres, Greece
Reviewed 29 November 2012

One of the most convenient choices for EU quarters because of its position. Just meters away from Schuman metro station and just in the heart of EU quarters. Nicely designed and big rooms, comfortable beds, big TV with a lot of functions, though I could not figure out how to connect my computer with it. Long desk for hotel work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cd1977
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi cd1977, We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the services and factilities offered. The design of our rooms is indeed focused on giving you a lot of space and comfort. Especially the custom made mattress, large desk space, 42" flatscreen and the "plug and play" box make us stand out from our competition. The "plug and play"...

1,079 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (721)
Viewed
Bathroom (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (177)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (136)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (245)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
Aloft Room (72)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Savvy Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
2.1 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
921 reviews
0.8 km away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 199 in Brussels
509 reviews
2.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Thon Hotel EU
Thon Hotel EU
#11 of 199 in Brussels
1,350 reviews
0.3 km away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#4 of 199 in Brussels
1,671 reviews
1.5 km away
Motel One
Motel One
#22 of 199 in Brussels
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new tWist in Travel keeps Brussels European district Abuzz with a prime location in the heart of the European quarter. Located only a few minutes away from the city center by metro, the Aloft Brussels Schuman offers you an easy access and connections to the entire Brussels area. The hotel offers an eclectic mix of forward-thinking design, open loft-inspired rooms and free WiFi. The always Abuzz WXYZ Bar welcomes you daily with a selection of signatures cocktails, that you can sip on our backyard when the wheather permits. Aloft Brussels Schuman is the fun, fresh alternative to stay and play at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Address: Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Price Range: $91 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel Europe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
New Delhi, India

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on a higher floor to eliminate street noise”
 of 5 bubbles duck_detective, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a higher floor. You might be lucky not to hear the Brussels' traffic chaos.”
 of 5 bubbles KatarinaD711, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Many of the rooms in the first two floors have a view directly on the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 442antonior, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is an iron and ironing board in the room as well as a very good hairdryer.”
 of 5 bubbles 426sarraf, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A single bed room is very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Cornerback4, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5