We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sinclairs Bondi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sinclairs Bondi
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Nhulunbuy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the stay at Sinclairs Bondi. Otto was very helpful for my late check-in and pointed me to the nearest (best) Thai restaurant...I had a great stay and enjoyed the banter with Otto and Robby their humour...and their advice was priceless!! The beach was a healthy distance but I really did enjoy the walk there and back...and the surf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Col S
Tana Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I love this small guesthouse! It's in a quiet area, but only a few minutes walk to restaurants. 15/20 minutes walk to Bondi beach and Tamarama beach. Esay to reach down town Sydney by bus. Nice clean rooms, breakfast is simple but ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linefinnmark
sinclairs8, Manager at Sinclairs Bondi, responded to this review

Thank you for your good words

Steventon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Sinclairs has had a bed bug problem at least once before (see reviews from Oct. 2012 - unless they've been deleted). To be fair, bed bugs can be a problem at any kind of accommodation. However, the way both the manager and owner at Sinclairs dealt with the bed bugs I found in my room when I stayed there last...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elinor-wood
sinclairs8, Manager at Sinclairs Bondi, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had this experience but from time to time this thinks happened, the reason that we asked you where you came from is to find out it you had it in your luggage. We did ask you if we can spray the room and you said that we can do it while you are out and...

Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I went with my 16 year old son to Australia and we were traveling on a budget. We loved the Sinclairs! We got a room on the top floor with a private bathroom. It had a nice view and you could make tea or coffee every morning. Otto was a wonderful person who gave us a lot of very useful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjms1
Islamabad
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Sinclair apartments are affordable, a short distance from the bondi beach , closer to frequent buses , nearer to shops and 30 minutes from Sydney international airport. A range of family room accommodation with ensuites make the stay comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Inam k
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

The accommodation is cheap and beautifully furnished I stayed on the top flour with private bathroom and it was spotless, the staff is friendly and very helpful with lots of tips on how to save money and enjoy your stay in Sydney! Short bus journey to the town and about 15 min walk to the beach perfect for a young...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shauna_healy
Manchester
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My partner and I booked this accommodation due to it’s close location to Bondi beach and it was one of very few accommodations offering free parking which was an absolute must for us and of course it was within our tight budget! We paid for a room with an en suite that we were told when we checked in was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank xhayleyxjadex
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I booked this place but then ended up having to cancel and they refunded the deposit within 24 hours which was good. I wasn't expecting them to refund the booking fee of 3% but they did. I'd recommend them based on service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lizzie S
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Good bye it's too dirty *disgusting The manager is always drunk.. The emplacement is almost perfect but I'll be not going back in this hostel for sure. The shower is just disgusting, a lot of student are there so it's a little bit noisy but life is not easy ;)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Maxime B
sinclairs8, Manager at Sinclairs Bondi, responded to this review

Sorry Maxim that you felt this way, we do try very hard to make sure that the place is always up to top standard, our place is Not a hostel we are a budget accommodation if you thought that the shower was not clean all you had to do is say something and we would attended to it immediately, the...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2015

We had a very pleasant stay, the room was great and the location just off Bondi Rd was convenient for cafes/buses/shops etc . From the hotel, we walked to Bondi Junction and the beach and did the coast walk from Bondi to Clovelly and caught the bus back . We were very impressed with the manager who was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterH01

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bondi hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
151 reviews
1.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
1.5 km away
QT Bondi
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
99 reviews
1.1 km away
Bondi Beach House Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sinclairs Bondi offers budget accommodation in Sydney. We specialise in affordable accommodation and bed and breakfast within a 20 minute bus ride from the Sydney CBD, a short walk from the beach and shops and only 30 minutes from Sydney international airport.Sinclairs Bondi is ideally located with two beautifully maintained properties in Bondi Beach, Australia's most famous beach. Staying at Sinclairs Bondi allows you to visit all Sydney Tourist Attractions including the Sydney Harbour Bridge and The Opera House. We have a range of single, double, twin and family room accommodation in Sydney, with or without ensuites to suit your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sinclairs Bondi

Address: 11 Bennett St, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Price Range: $134 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sinclairs Bondi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sinclairs Bondi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sinclairs Bondi Hotel Bondi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sinclairs Bondi staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sinclairs Bondi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location near beach and shopping centre”
 of 5 bubbles barryray3, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Well, we asked for 2 beds and got 2 queen beds on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 315LauraC, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If your young and don't mind not sleeping until 2am any room is great.”
 of 5 bubbles NickaCZ, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“The queen sized room at the front was spacious, but had night traffic. The double room at the back was quieter in terms of traffic noise, but the walls were a bit thin, so you could hear your neighbours.”
 of 5 bubbles Joram48, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The ones at the back (3 of them), in the extension, not the ones in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Propane1982, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay