We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Meriton Suites Bondi Junction

97 Grafton Street, Bondi, New South Wales 2022 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (435)
Room & Suite (367)
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Bondi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction is located in the heart of Sydney’s Eastern Suburbs. Enjoy fully refurbished suites, showcasing chic furniture, brand new residential sized kitchens, modern bathrooms, internal laundry, as well as a brand new third tower featuring 42 luxury suites. The suites offer spectacular views of Sydney and its breathtaking harbour. World famous Bondi Beach, home of Australia’s oldest Life Saving Club is only a short bus ride away. Towering above the rail interchange and next door to the famous Westfield Shopping Centre, this ideal location puts you in the centre of literally hundreds of specialty boutiques and stores. With public transport at your doorstep, you could venture to Sydney’s CBD, Kings Cross, Watsons Bay and Paddington in ease. A five minute bus trip or an energetic walk will take you to the golden sands of Bondi Beach. Enjoy brunch, lunch or dinner at one of the many outdoor cafes and restaurants that line the promenade. Relax and enjoy the views from our new podium sun deck, featuring outdoor sun lounges, table and chairs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

97 Grafton Street, Bondi, New South Wales 2022 Australia
Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
1678Reviews1Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 749
  • 387
  • 236
  • 140
  • 166
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Pnina S wrote a review Feb 2024
Melbourne 3 contributions1 helpful vote
We just spent 2 nights in Meriton bondi junction. We paid $45 per day for parking. At no point did the machine recognise the number plate and each time we had to ring for help to the company that runs the parking “watermelon parking”. They don’t always answer and takes a long time with cars often waiting behind us. On our last exit to go to the airport we ended up paying $30 at the exit just to get out. Watermelon parking assured us that Meriton will refund us. The people at reception wouldn’t help and advised us to email. A week later there’s no response to multiple emails. Very poor customer service . The staff at Meriton were unhelpful and not responsive at all.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Responded 4 days ago
Hello 52pninas Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw6@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
lostagain2014 wrote a review Feb 2024
St. Albans, United Kingdom103 contributions80 helpful votes
We spent 2 nights in a 1 bed apartment. The hotel complex is enormous, located in several towers. The apartment was clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. For us, we wanted to be located next to the station, so while it’s not the most exotic location in Sydney, it was very convenient for us and our onward rail journey. It was also next to a shopping centre and a bus station. It was good to have kitchen facilities, especially a washing machine and drier as we were on a long trip. Considering its location, the rooms were also very quiet. The only reason we haven’t scored a 5 is that check in was slow. We arrived after 3pm and our room wasn’t ready. We were told it would be five minutes. It actually took the best part of an hour in the end, even after complaining. To be fair to the reception staff, I think they were being given wrong information from housekeeping. My suggestion would be, if a room is going to take an hour, tell guests the truth!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Responded 1 week ago
Hello lostagain2014 Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. It's lovely that you had a comfortable stay in clean and spacious apartment style accommodation located close to transport for your needs. We apologise for the delay on check in. Your feedback is valued and shall be shared with the team to look into further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Timone wrote a review Feb 2024
Perth, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is actually lovely and rooms spacious. But unfortunately it is right across from a gym that plays incredibly loud music at 5:30 in the morning. We stayed in Tower 2. It was unbearable. For 5 hours it was heavy bass music. If you are going to stay here ensure you stay on the side facing the city. Hopefully the road noise will drown it out!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay on roadside of hotel facing city
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Taz2607 Thank for the time taken to share your feedback. It's great to hear that you found our apartment style accommodation lovely and spacious. However, we're saddened by the shortfall mentioned, your feedback is valued and shall be shared with the team to look into further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Henry099 wrote a review Feb 2024
Los Angeles, California51 contributions58 helpful votes
An excellent hotel in a superb location. Close to a major shopping center, train and bus station and a short distance from the world famous Bondi Beach. The rooms are large and comfortable with good views from upper floors. The rooms have all the amenities and are very clean. Despite being in the center of everything the rooms are very quiet with comfortable beds. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Henry099 Thank you for the time taken to share your review. It's awesome that you had an enjoyable stay at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction. Where you found our apartment style accommodation, clean, large and comfortable with good views and friendly service. At Meriton Suites we're dedicated to ensuring our guests have comfortable and memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hopkinstravel2123 wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
This was the 5th time that my Family have stayed at the Meriton Suites. It is clean & the Suites smell nice. They are accommodating & listen to feedback. Convenient Location to access to Transport.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello hopkinstravel2123 Thank you for sharing your review. We love hearing from our return guests and love it even more that you enjoy returning to stay at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction. Our apartment style accommodation is ideal for families, offering spacious rooms, equipped kitchens, separate bathrooms, and internal laundry facilities. This allows the whole family the space to relax and unwind in comfort. At Meriton Suites we're dedicated to ensuring our guests have comfortable and memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mariaben64 wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia309 contributions203 helpful votes
Just had a very poor experience at Meriton Bondi Junction. The suite was looking tired but worse still, it was dirty - sofa stained, mirrors and patio doors smudged, floor not clean, crockery not washed properly... Having to cover furniture with towels as too dirty to sit on.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Complain if the suite is not clean and write reviews
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello mariaben64 It saddens us when we receive reviews such as yours as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional experiences to our guests. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw6@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
OzTraveller20 wrote a review Jan 2024
Australia43 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
Believe the bad reviews about the Meriton Bondi Junction. They are all true. I had a high floor one bedroom. Upon check-in the room was filthy. The pictures (which I have attached) speak for themselves: ripped pillowcases, a dirty duvet, filthy air conditioning vents and stained sheets. The dishwasher was also disgusting. Walls were paper thin and I could hear goings on in the next room. The elevators were noisy with loud air conditioning that desperately needs servicing and you have to wait 15 minutes for one at peak time. The reception area blasts music at nightclub level (totally inappropriate for the clientele) while streams of guests wait to check in and the staff behind the counter look totally over it all. I cut short my stay early as I could not stay another day in this hellhole and checked into the Holiday Inn Mascot which was paradise by comparison. The only good thing to say about the Meriton Bondi Junction is if you paid by eftpos (and not credit card) the refund for your unused days comes through very fast when you storm out of the hotel giving them 24 hours notice. The money was back in my account within 2 hours. Will never set foot in a Meriton in Australia ever again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello OzTraveller20 It saddens us when we receive reviews such as yours as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional experiences to our guests. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw6@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Zabeen P wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
This was our 3rd stay in this complex and we found the cleanliness of the apartment very, very bad. I complained the same night and house keeping staff mentioned that he will talk to the manager but nothing happened until I made another call the following day. The floor had shoe marks and clearly was never mopped. Granite bench top had sticky oil visible and sides had mildew. Bathroom had mildew and in the shower was the shaver cap left on the floor. No cleaning behind any doors. We have seen cleaners walk around with just something which is like spray and wipe and mops that are falling apart. It is tiles in the apartment, but these are not mopped with a proper wet mop. Foot prints and the grime can be seen on the tiles. Looks like cleaners never do any thorough cleaning as no one comes to inspect their work. I have read other reviews and decided to write this in the hope that management will do something. I have also attached 2 photos, one of the dirty shower and the other shows the mildew on the side of the granite island bench. Reading other reviews, I can see that Amanda S is politely urging customers to contact Property Team directly. Shouldn't you take that initiative and talk to your management team and sort this out? Shouldn't you and the management team go and inspect the apartments for yourselves. BUT you do not have shortage of customers so I think nothing will happen.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Hello zabeenp2024 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It saddens us when we receive reviews such as yours as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional experiences to our guests. We take such matters seriously and in response to your suggestion about proactive inspections, we have initiated a review of our cleaning procedures and are implementing additional measures to enhance the thoroughness of our cleaning process with the goal being vast improvements. We want to assure you that guest satisfaction is our top priority, and we are committed to learning through feedback from our valued guests to achieve this. We have 23 properties nationally and to ensure the best communication with our guests we have found directing them to the property they have stayed with is the best practise. If there is anything more you would like to share or discuss, please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw6@meritonsuites.com.au We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Madeline Levy wrote a review Jan 2024
9 contributions4 helpful votes
This being my 2nd stay from 5 years ago I can honestly say the hotel has gone down extremely badly. The guests next door, 2 to be exact left their garbage in the passage instead of throwing it away. For 2 days I pleaded with staff the remove the bags of garbage and the dirty towels left in heaps in the passage. Never mind 5 star, with that "service" I wouldnt even give it 1 star! I felt like I was in a tenement building climbing over bags of garbage and dirty linen to get to my room! We were in a "luxury" 2 bed suite. They "clean" every 4 days. Problem was they only cleaned 1 bedroom and 1 bathroom! After 2 days of complaining they finally did it! To me its a terrible choice as there is no cleaning service, but it gets worse. On leaving a Meriton staff in the lift asked how our stay was. I said because theres no cleaning, I would never stay again. His answer was "thats because the owner is Jewish"!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Responded 17 Jan 2024
Hello NoahandAllie Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. We love welcoming back our return guests, however, we are disappointed that your recent stay with us didn’t meet the expectations you have grown to love during previous stays, and for this, we extend sincere apologies. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw6@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
nz-uk-nz wrote a review Jan 2024
Christchurch, New Zealand33 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
I booked this as a birthday surprise treat for my husband at the end of our aussie holiday and had requested a room up high with an amazing view as a surprise for him. I guess they don’t read the booking notes and even though I booked directly with them we got a low floor with a view of the overpass. I was so disappointed. I realise they can’t guarantee requests but they weren’t full! The 1 bed luxury suite failed to meet expectations inside. The place was quite dirty, cobwebs on the kitchen window, dust everywhere, someone else’s handprints on the windows, dirty windowsills, a filthy toaster with crumbs outside and inside, broken surround around the oven and the dishes were dirty. The coffee table had someone else’s food around the edge. Housekeeping need to be retrained as what a five star room should look like. The room we had been put in didn’t even have a balcony (they mention all their rooms have balconies – well there was a tiny Juliet balcony that wasn’t even the width of a child’s foot not like the pictures of outdoor table and chairs). Another thing they mention is hair straighteners – never found them. The parking was a major issue, there is very limited parking and we went around for ages, when I went to book in and ask where to park I was told if we can’t find one to go to the Wilsons nearby. They waited while hubby went around and around to find a park before they checked me in. Once you get a park you are too scared to leave it as you are likely not to get another again. The acoustics in the check in area are appalling too – good luck trying to hear what they are saying when it’s busy! The location was good, bus and train underneath and a supermarket across the road were great but we could have stayed at a cheaper place and still had those nearby. Checking out, we weren't asked if everything was ok with our stay, they didn't even smile. No pleasantries at all. I had high expectations of this place having seen the photos online but it sadly this place didn’t deliver. Don't expect a 5 star hotel and you won't leave disappointed like we have. Until they sort out the basics, look elsewhere and save your money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Hello nz-uk-nz Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw6@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bondi area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$161 - AU$315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meriton serviced apartments bondi junction hotel bondi
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyBondi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
391
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERITON SUITES BONDI JUNCTION (AU$161): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meriton Suites Bondi Junction
Which popular attractions are close to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction?
Nearby attractions include Westfield Bondi Junction (0.3 km), The Nelson Hotel (0.4 km), and cock n bull (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction?
Conveniently located restaurants include Betty’s Burgers & Concrete, The Bellagio Tuck Shop, and Ta Ta Ta Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meriton Suites Bondi Junction?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Meriton Suites Bondi Junction?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (4.3 km), Anzac Memorial (3.8 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (3.8 km).
Does Meriton Suites Bondi Junction have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Meriton Suites Bondi Junction accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.