We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quest Bondi Junction

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Bondi Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quest Bondi Junction
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Very handy to all the facilities we needed for our trip. We came down to Sydney fir a Surgical procedure. Doctor hospital and chemists plus food stores etc were all in walking distance plus buses and trains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephined813
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear josephined813, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction and for letting fellow travellers know about the great facilities and services we have to offer as well as our fantastic location. As you mentioned, Quest Bondi Junction's location is great. We are in heart of Bondi...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Ok, I rarely write negative reviews, because I always try to look at the positive sides and consider all various elements of the place I stay. And..premise..I didn't book this hotel...so don't go on say "read the other reviews first" But this...place, yes, cause I can't call it an hotel, it's just horrible. It's noisy, with buses upon buses downloading...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xavier__Andrea
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Xavier__Andrea, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is a priority for us to ensure that we are delivering great service and experience and we have taken all your feedback on board. In the meantime, I will send you a message with my details if you wish to reach out...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stayed for a week with me and my mother. Room was great and kitchenette was very helpful! Bit more expensive then i would have liked however its the great location that your paying for. Only down side is that we flew in at 7 am and couldn't get into our room until 1-2pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zoev344
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Zoev344, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with the wonderful feedback. We appreciate the time you have put in for this review as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities. As you mentioned, Quest Bondi Junction offers modern studio apartments which are self-containable and very convenient for our guests. Our surroundings...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Great accommodation!! Very clean. Great sized rooms. Really close to bus station, trains and shopping! Would gladly stay there again. Very friendly and helpful staff. Always on hand to help. Discount cards for various activities, restaurants and shopping in reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Cathy C, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction and for letting fellow travellers know about the great facilities and services we have to offer as well as our fantastic location. Our studio apartments are furnished to suit our guest’s needs and requirements whether it...

Ulladulla
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Quest Bondi Junction is conveniently located for public transport and close to many eateries. The overall quality of appliances in rooms is high but there are signs of wear and tear on the walls in my room on Level 5. Some maintenance issues fixed will sort out a better rating from clients in future,I'm sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andyhJ9084RK
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear andyhJ9084RK, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We value all of our guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities. Your feedback in relations to the room facilities will definitely pass onto our management team to review and action. Once again, thank you for your...

Sandstone Point, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The position of the Quest Bondi Junction is central to my business contacts in Sydney. Great eateries and shopping close by. Staff have a great helpful attitude and cant do enough for you. Onsite parking is a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_wombatfoodgroup
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear john_wombatfoodgroup, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction and for letting fellow travellers know about the great facilities and services we have to offer as well as our fantastic location. As you mentioned, Quest Bondi Junction's location is great. We are in heart of Bondi...

Salamander Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016

**WiFi very slow for nowadays. **Some lighting in the room was 'Cool White'. Very ugly. Should be 'Warm White'. **Lavatory seat should be soft close. This would much appreciated by elderly male backs. The window in my room didn't open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichardWingfield
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear RichardWingfield, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We appreciate all guest feedback and comments as it provides us the opportunity to review our service and facilities and adjust them so as to better serve our guests. Your feedback in regards the facilities will certainly pass onto our management to...

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Hotel is difficult to find needs a bigger sign where you enter the car park. Check in staff friendly and helpful. Room was modern and well appointed. Room was spotlessly clean I am a clean freak but this room was the cleanest hotel room I have seen. Great location easy walk to Westfield and train station. Coffee shop downstairs does...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relaxnnn
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear relaxnnn, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction and for letting fellow travelers know about the great facilities and services we have to offer as well as our fantastic location. We pride ourselves on offering excellence in guest services and I am pleased to hear...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night when in transit from Thailand to Brazil. The studio room was average size and fine for a short stay. It is set up with a small kitchenette that I did not use that would be OK for preparing breakfast. The free guest laundry was unexpected and very handy to catch up on some washing. Spring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhmob
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear rhmob, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction. Quest Bondi Junction continuously strives towards meeting all of our guest’s expectations, and your review will not only assist fellow travelers but has provided further insight to the location. Our studio apartments are furnished to suit our guests needs and requirements...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Other than a minor hiccup (room not ready for check in at 2pm), we could not fault the property. Location is fantastic for public transport into Sydney Central and Bondi, train and huge bus depot walking distance (5 minutes) . Handy to have Westfield shopping centre virtually next door where there was Bakers Delight, Woolworths and Coles to pick up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidhO5808NF
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear davidhO5808NF, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction. Quest Bondi Junction continuously strives towards meeting all of our guest’s expectations, and we were pleased to learn that the accommodation, services and facilities met your expectations during your recent stay. Our studio apartments are furnished to suit our guests needs...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 9 in Bondi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
QT Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
100 reviews
Inner South
Meriton Serviced Apartments, Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Bondi Junction provides contemporary accommodation that delivers the excellent standards of service and guest experiences you have come to enjoy and expect from Quest Serviced Apartments. The 82 spacious Studio Apartments are well equipped and stylishly furnished to satisfy the needs of the corporate and leisure traveller. Quest Bondi Junction has an anticipated 4½ Star rating and is conveniently located within walking distance of Westfield Shopping Centre, Centennial Park and major public transport networks (rail and bus). This cosmopolitan location provides easy access to Sydney's CBD (5km) and Bondi Beach (4km). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Bondi Junction

Address: 28 Spring Street, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Price Range: $152 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Bondi Junction 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Bondi Junction
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Bondi Junction staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Goulburn, NSW
1 month ago
7 months ago
newzealand
9 months ago
Hong Kong, China
Melbourne, Australia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Bondi Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here under any circumstances”
 of 5 bubbles mr0ssler, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet street so didn't hear traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisGarry89, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the one not facing the building site”
 of 5 bubbles Xavier__Andrea, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Street room, not the inner courtyard whcih has a play centre in it.”
 of 5 bubbles 399fleurn, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Parking on site which is ideal in a busy location”
 of 5 bubbles Megsb91, 16 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay