We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Shop 2 5 the Old Northern Rd, Narellan, Camden, New South Wales 2567 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
USD 98
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (7)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Updated 29/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 29/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
**COUNTRY HOSPITALITY IN THE HEART OF MACARTHUR** Narellan Motor Inn is a 3.5 Star, country-style property, offering friendly service and 51 comfortable, clean rooms with modern facilities. Ideal accommodation & facilities for visiting family & friends in the area or business people on the go. Conveniently located in the heart of the Macarthur, along arterial roads to Sydney, Blue Mountains & south to Canberra. Within walking distance of local shopping centre, restaurants, cafes & hotel. All rooms have been renovated, offer new beds, en-suite bathrooms, non-smoking, FOXTEL, fridge, quiet air-conditioning, tea & coffee. We look forward to welcoming you to Narellan Motor Inn! Office Hours: 7am-9pm. After hours service phone & key safe available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Golf course
Airport transportation
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save!

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
49Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
85Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 30
  • 23
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Leca68 wrote a review Feb 2022
Sydney, Australia14 contributions3 helpful votes
Didn't stay here but tried to. More than a week ago I rang Narellan Motel to book accommodation of two rooms. Lady that I was speaking to was very flustered. Another phone started ringing, put me on hold & a good 5 minutes came back. I had to 'remind' her as to where our conversation was up to. She told me it was a bad time to ring as people checking in & she was very busy. Other phone started ringing again & with that she told me that she would ring me back, confirmed phone number & hung up. Over a week later still waiting for her call.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
2MD-and-partner wrote a review Apr 2021
Noosaville, Australia93 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a one night stop over with our two dogs and it was perfect for our needs. It was clean, really comfy bed, quiet and was great having a grassed area near our room for the doggo. Will definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
GLB-GG wrote a review Nov 2020
Goulburn, Australia37 contributions2 helpful votes
Upon arrival we were informed that they had turned on the room air-conditioning in advance to cool the room (40 degree day) and were handed two complimentary bottles of chilled water. That was a nice touch on such a hot day. Room was basic, but clean and bed was comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Christo wrote a review Feb 2020
Dee Why, Australia16 contributions8 helpful votes
just what was needed .. simple, no frills, clean, comfortable, convenient very friendly welcome, booking was a breeze through QANTAS, nice little pool to cool off (it was very hot) yummy breakfast in the morning brought to your door ... we'll be back (need to remove cig butts from around pool edge)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bev W wrote a review June 2019
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia5 contributions2 helpful votes
Nice clean rooms and friendly helpful staff. I had a little trouble with the air conditioning and called Reception. They came straight away and replaced the batteries in the controller. Problem solved. Nice and warm room
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ray A wrote a review June 2019
Tamworth, Australia88 contributions18 helpful votes
Location of the motor inn is excellent, being right across the road to a major shopping centre. Easy to get to and from the airport, being only a 40 minute drive. Motel is tired and needs an refurbishment, but it is clean. Our room unfortunately smelt like an ashtray, caused by having an ashtray on the wall next to the door. These really need to be moved away as the smell was unbearable for a non smoker. (The rooms are advertised as non smoking)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Tez823 wrote a review May 2019
New South Wales, Australia4616 contributions315 helpful votes
An overnight stay for an early morning event at the Camden Equestrian Centre we found the rooms to be clean and comfortable and the hosts accommodating when one of our group requested to be moved to a downstairs room due to a disability. Plenty of food options nearby. We ate at the Narellan Hotel just down the road but there are other dining options both in house and across the road at the shopping centre. Lots of Uber drivers in this area but no taxis.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Priscilla C, Manager at Narellan Motor Inn
Responded 27 May 2019
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay!
Read more
Herom44 wrote a review Mar 2019
Melbourne129 contributions45 helpful votes
I stayed 2 nights the room was clean and comfortable, but is old and in need of renovation. The bathroom, although functional, why would you replace wall tiles and not do the floor tiles has well. The floor tiles were old and dirty has you can see on the photo and the grime on the grout going up the wall tiles, more attention is required to the floor tiles (Not very clean) Noise from road traffic For the money I paid I would have expected better.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
vernagittins wrote a review Feb 2019
Brisbane, Australia148 contributions52 helpful votes
When booking this accommodation by the photos and reviews it looked very good and as we were booking for 4 nights wanted the comfort the photo offered. Upon arrival we were very disappointed to find that there was no sofa or table with chairs as advertised and when staying for a while we needed this comfort for relaxing. We did manage because I had a camping chair with me and my husband used the bed or his wheelie walker to sit on. There was a bench with chairs to be fair. The bed also needs a new mattress as the spring seems to have gone. We also felt the bathroom needs a necessary update, also it needs a good dose of snowhite to bring it to required cleanliness. Very disappointing. After all the good reviews from other people we felt this would be a good place to stay, but never again. For the money we paid I expect much better from a place which supposedly offers so much.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Priscilla C, Manager at Narellan Motor Inn
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Thank you for your feed back. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your last stay with us. Not all of the rooms advertise have a sofa or a dining table and chair, however the deluxe rooms do. Even though the standard rooms are older we strive to maintain cleanliness in all our rooms and Motel surrounds. Should you decide to return in the near future then I would be happy to offer you an upgrade and complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and I will followup with the comments regarding the bathroom cubicles. Best Regards Priscilla Craig
Read more
Tracey M wrote a review Jan 2019
Toukley, Australia35 contributions14 helpful votes
Hi to Lee and Joe I stayed at the Narellan Motor Inn on Thursday 17th January for an over night stay. The room was very clean and the pool was great. I found Lee to be very helpful and was welcomed with a warm and friendly smile. I found the bed very comfortable and I found it quiet. The bathroom was very clean. Very close to Narellan shopping centre. Just a short walk across the road from the motel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Priscilla C, Manager at Narellan Motor Inn
Responded 22 Jan 2019
thank you for your comments.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 99 - USD 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyCamdenNarellan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Narellan Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Narellan Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Narellan Town Centre (0.3 km) and United Cinemas (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Narellan Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Narellan Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Narellan Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Narellan Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Narellan Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luigi's Restaurant, Bohemian Euro Restaurant, and Lickits Frozen Custard Cafe and Dessert Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Narellan Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Narellan Motor Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Narellan Motor Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Narellan Motor Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.05 km away from the centre of Narellan.
Are any cleaning services offered at Narellan Motor Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Narellan Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.