We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Esperia Palace Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 25 Hotels in Ugento
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Esperia Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2: English reviews
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Just arrived I, my wife and 2 daughters 8and 1, had a very warm welcome. For lunch we tried several dishes at the buffet and the quality was under our expectations. We arrivide about 1 pm and the6 told us the room was not ready. After 2 hours waiting in a boiling hot afternoon, I approached the reception just to ask about our room. The receptionist didn't let me finish asking that gave me a key. We were so happy that wanted just to go in and change our clothes. Unfortunately few minutes later a couple and a hotel manager , I presume, knoked at the door asking me about how I've got that room key with me. That was unpleasant. At the end we had to leave the room and wait for our to be ready. By the way the ask to check out by 10 am and up to now , 3.30 pm, our room is still not ready yet. Nice pool. For now have nothing to add. More 

Helpful?
Thank RNucera
SalentoResorts, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Esperia Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for what happened with the room on your arrival. Actually we specify in the reservation documents that the room are usually ready from 4 pm on the arrival day. We always try to anticipate but it's not always possible. However, I hope you appreciate our sea and enjoyed your holiday despite all. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2012 via mobile

I had the best holidays ever, nice people fantastic and fresh food, the director very professional and polite, I will come back next year

Helpful?
1 Thank Saporiwoburn

543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (380)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (201)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ugento
3.7 km away
Robinson Club Apulia
Robinson Club Apulia
#3 of 25 in Ugento
722 reviews
4.6 km away
Iberotel Apulia
Iberotel Apulia
#1 of 25 in Ugento
1,307 reviews
2.7 km away
La Casarana Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Hotel Club Astor
Hotel Club Astor
#4 of 25 in Ugento
580 reviews
3.2 km away
Hotel Masseria Le Pajare
Hotel Masseria Le Pajare
#2 of 4 in Lido Marini
181 reviews
1.4 km away
Antica Masseria Rottacapozza
Antica Masseria Rottacapozza
#1 of 4 in Torre Mozza
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Esperia Palace Hotel**** is located between Gallipoli and Santa Maria di Leuca. It's only 500 mt from a beautiful sandy beach and it offers All Inclusive formula (alcoholic drinks exluded) with buffet service. A rich program of entertainment for children is available from June to September. buffet service. A rich program of entertainment for children is available from June to September. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Esperia Palace Hotel

Address: Via delle Rose - Loc. Lido Marini, 73059, Ugento, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Ugento
Price Range: $129 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Esperia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Esperia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperia Palace Hotel Ugento, Italy - Province Of Lecce
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ugento
#5 Spa Hotel in Ugento
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ugento
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Esperia Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Esperia Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay