We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Kings Head Hotel

    The Green | Newton-under-Roseberry, Great Ayton TS9 6QR, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great AytonSee available hotels in Great Ayton
    Traveller (33)
    Dining (19)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Overview
    • Excellent44%
    • Very good23%
    • Average12%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (36 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (278)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 278 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Went with friends to celebrate a birthday and lovely place to stay. All the staff very friendly and attentive. Nothing is too much trouble. Had lunch there which was great. In the evening our taxis didn't turn up so one of the bar staff took...More

    1  Thank LouColl
    Response from Chris M, Manager at The Kings Head HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thanks for you review LouColl!! We always strive to give our guests the best experience, and it sounds like we delivered!! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

    Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

    This is a lovely place to stay with the accommodation set away from the pub. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and as you leave the accommodation block the views of roseberry topping is superb. The pub part itself is very friendly with superb...More

    Thank fat58
    Response from Chris M, Manager at The Kings Head HotelResponded 5 November 2017

    Thanks for your lovely review!! That's a five star review right there, see you again soon :)

    Reviewed 2 November 2017

    We stayed on a walk-inn break advertised on the website and thought it was just what we needed.All meals were included and the pub menu offers a wide variety of meals to provide a good choice over 3 evenings.All was served efficiently and timely and...More

    Thank YorkIzzywizzy
    Response from Chris M, Manager at The Kings Head HotelResponded 3 November 2017

    Thanks for your review YorkIzzywizzy, Please can you drop me an email on info@kingsheadinn.co.uk to provide a little more information. I would like to look into the negatives regarding breakfast / packed lunch as this is not how our team are trained. I look forward...More

    Reviewed 29 September 2017

    Haven't been here for a number of years so decided to revisit. We weren't disappointed, the food is still as good the place has been done out but still has the feel of a friendly country pub. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Thank colin m
    Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

    Thanks for your review Colin We're always pleased to hear when people have enjoyed their visit!! We look forward to your next one!! :)

    Reviewed 20 September 2017

    This is a difficult review to write as it is based on two visits, both of which had major issues. The first visit, along with friends, was beset with problems, mainly regarding poor food. We were invited to revisit the hotel and did so, paying...More

    Thank lindaraw
    Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

    Hi Linda, Thanks for taking the time to go on TripAdvisor following our correspondence via email / telephone. As discussed, these issues have been thoroughly investigated and rectified where applicable, sorry we did not meet your expectations. I hope you will reconsider and give us...More

    Gisborough Hall Hotel
    1,536 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Guisborough
    6.3 km
     
    The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
    168 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Staithes
    21.9 km
     
    The Treebridge Hotel
    351 reviews
    #5 of 11 hotels in Middlesbrough
    2.9 km
     
    Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
    256 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Guisborough
    2.8 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 121 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 12
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Great Ayton
    • Also Known As
    • The Kings Head Hotel Great Ayton, North Yorkshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (33)
    Dining (19)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Hotel & Grounds (47)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Great Ayton Hotels
    The Treebridge Hotel
    351 reviews
    2.86 km away
     
    Cross Keys By Good Night Inns
    256 reviews
    2.79 km away
     
    Gisborough Hall Hotel
    1,536 reviews
    6.30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Joplins Restaurant
    148 reviews
    2.57 km away
    Fletchers Farm Coffee Shop
    174 reviews
    2.60 km away
    Number 5 Coffee House
    146 reviews
    2.42 km away
    The Royal Oak Pub
    213 reviews
    2.46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Roseberry Topping
    536 reviews
    .92 km away
    My Serenity
    113 reviews
    5.03 km away
    Stewart Park
    355 reviews
    6.32 km away
    The White Swan
    57 reviews
    6.70 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    jeannette s
    28 December 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Jean Y | Reviewed this property |
    yes they are.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had a room with the view and no room noise from the car park(90"
    Read review
    "All rooms appear to suffer from the plumbing noise whichever one you are in"
    Read review
    "Rooms at back give you a view of Roseberry Topping"
    Read review
    "Avoid room 2 in the summer its a conservatory so an oven"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing