We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mango Bay All Inclusive

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mango Bay All Inclusive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mango Bay All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,490: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at Mango Bay for 10 nights in early December 2013. What a brilliant hotel, mainly due to the amazing staff. The bar staff, in particular Maureen Peter and Rondel, were first class, very friendly, made brilliant cockatails and ensured you were always smiling. The restaurant staff, in particular Jon Mari, Tanya B, Tanya S, Shelly and Petra were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jrw1232013
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear jrw1232013, Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay at Mango Bay. It was our pleasure to have you with us on the beautiful island of Barbados. I am delighted to read that you were able to witness some amazing sunsets, enjoy our brilliant cocktails and experience first class service from our staff, I will definitely share your...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were certainly not disappointed with our first stay at Mango Bay, the staff were very friendly and attentive, food was excellent along with good entertainment. Rooms were well maintained and cleaned daily. Only one downside was the size of the beach and its location next too the creek. Unfortunately the beach has eroded over the last 20 years but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnnyhseth
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Johnnyhseth, Thank you for providing your feedback about your first stay at Mango Bay. It was our pleasure to have you with us on the beautiful island of Barbados. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our services, food and entertainment . I will share your wonderful comments with my team. We are thrilled your first visit to...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 12 December 2013

1. Booked transfer to the resort through Orbitz, the driver never arrived and had to wait for over an hour to get another taxi. Turns out the operator never called our driver to pick us up 2. Hotel lost our reservations which were made 7 months ago, made us wait several hours for the room 3. Due to negligence of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BruisedQueenB
Anthony J, General Manager at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Mam, Please let me first say how sorry I am for the accident which occurred while you were on our beach. I have since spoken to our Water Sports team and have made changes to how equipment is handled. From my recollection my Reception team immediately attended to both you and your sister before calling me to speak with...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Couldn't say a bad word about this hotel. Other reviews mention the works on the beach but it was the other end and didn't effect the holiday one bit! Rooms had everything you could need and were thoroughly cleaned daily with fresh bath and beach towels. All staff were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Good was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Debleighp
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Debleighp, Thank you for providing your feedback about your amazing stay at Mango Bay. It was our pleasure to have you with us on the beautiful island of Barbados. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our customer service, rooms and location. I will share your wonderful comments with my team. We are thrilled that our chef was...

Eastbourne
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Mango Bay where both my partner and I celebrated our 50th Birthdays. As most other reviewers have said, the staff are so welcoming and polite. From the moment we arrived and were handed our Rum Punch to the moment we left with hugs from the staff we felt that nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank StoneX
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear StoneX, Thank you for providing your feedback about your lovely stay at Mango Bay. It was our pleasure to have you with us on the beautiful island of Barbados. Our aim is to make all our guests feel special as a result I am delighted to read that both of you felt special on your birthdays and that your...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is my first review and I am going to keep it short and sweet. From the moment we arrived at Mango Bay on the 23rd November to our departure date 2 weeks later, the staff looked after myself and my fiancee in the most amazing fashion. The hotel was charming, the perfect size and despite being a All-Inc they...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marty K
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was the first time we had been to Barbados even though we have travelled worldwide. Someone had said "you are leaving the best till last" and we were not disappointed. The hotel was one of the friendliest hotels I have ever visited. They made us all feel welcome from the moment we arrived to the day we departed. With...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Allan B
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback about your fantastic stay at Mango Bay. It was our pleasure to have you with us on the beautiful island of Barbados. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our services and I will share your wonderful comments with my team. We are thrilled your first visit to Barbados was far from a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We spent 4 very relaxing nights in Mango Bay, we found the staff to be very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We upgraded to a sea view room which in hindsight may have been pointless as we spent very little time in the room but it was nice to hear the waves last thing at night and first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank steveuzoma
Anthony J, Director of Operations at Mango Bay All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Steveuzoma, Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay at Mango Bay. It was our pleasure to have you with us on the beautiful island of Barbados. I am delighted to read that you were pleased with our outstanding customer service and that you were able to relax and have a few nights of blissful sleep. Every guest’s...

Bristol, UK
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I'm sorry to say this hotel didn't live up to expectations. It really needs a face-lift. The furniture in the rooms is scruffy, there is a lack of maintenance around the property which lets it down. I was told they are busy 'getting the hotel ready for Christmas", what about us pre-Christmas guests? Don't we deserve the same standard? The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trudytravel
UK
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Persuaded husband to return to Barbados after a bad first experience and I am afraid he was right. We choose Mango Bay - wrong. Lovely sea view room at front although floor dirty and water not replenished in fridge. Beach very poor. Food poor, catering for very traditional Brit tastes - sprouts! BBQ good. Suggest more buffets. Breakfast poor/repetitive. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DianeAndyUk

2,032 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1297)
Viewed
Room/Suite (122)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (362)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (441)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (701)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (63)
Viewed
Oceant Front Room (77)
Viewed
Penthouse (101)
Viewed
Pool (50)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (103)
Viewed
Superior (42)
Viewed
Ocean Front (44)
Viewed
Deluxe (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holetown
3.2 km away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
988 reviews
0.8 km away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
2.9 km away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
12.8 km away
Sugar Bay Barbados
Sugar Bay Barbados
#1 of 9 in Hastings
469 reviews
1.1 km away
The Club, Barbados Resort and Spa
The Club, Barbados Resort and Sp...
#10 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mango Bay Barbados is ideal for those seeking the convenience of an ALL-INCLUSIVE beach vacation combined with the personal and friendly service of a small resort. It enjoys a sought-after beachfront setting in St. James, on the famous west coast of Barbados.There are restaurants, bars, boutiques and cinema just steps away from Mango Bay in lively Holetown, including the brand new, upscale, LIMEGROVE LIFESTYLE CENTRE across the road from the resort. Mango Bay is approximately a 45 minute drive from the airport, and a 25-minute drive south of the hotel takes you to the capital Bridgetown. Mango Bay definitely gives you added value for an all inclusive hotel- included is a complimentary two-hour catamaran cruise to see the turtles, waterskiing & a glass bottom boat ride. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mango Bay All Inclusive

Address: 2nd Street, Holetown, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint James Parish > Holetown
Price Range: $459 - $1,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Bay All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mango Bay All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Bay Hotel Holetown
Mango Bay Barbados
Mango Bay Saint James
Barbados Bay Mango
Mango Bay Hotel Barbados
Mango Bay All Inclusive Barbados/Holetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mango Bay All Inclusive staff and other travellers.
113 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (113)

Questions? Get answers from Mango Bay All Inclusive staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“overlooking pool still had weekend street noise but was fine and nice balcony”
 of 5 bubbles anneknutsford, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse suite”
 of 5 bubbles lubylulu, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be in the main building. Hotel music finishes at 11pm.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanathetraveller, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If possible avoid the rooms that back on to the street as these of course will be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetH783, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a pool,garden or beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles johncowlyn, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5