We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Daphnila Bay Thalasso

#1 of 15 Hotels in Dassia
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 94: English reviews
Start your review of Daphnila Bay Thalasso
 Click to rate
Manchester
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our time. We felt the location with a secluded private beach, a large garden area with grass (rather than sand etc) and palm trees providing shade is one of the best for a large resort. It appears most guests are on all-inclusive deals though my preconception about guests and quality of food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManchesterRay
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Today the beach and pool bar is closed .. only thing open is the lobby bar. As you will see from pictures and reviews it is on a hill, so not possible to enjoy the beach and commute up and down to the lobby bar if you want a drink. It has not rained since 10am this morning .. now...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaW2411
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was on vacation for one week, i really enjoyed it, the food was very tasty with a big variety of dishes. All staff was very friendly and always positive. Beach and pool was calm and peaceful. The hotel has really good animators who are friendly, always positive and speak many languages like German, English, French, Russian. They hosted really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davis J
Jelenia Gora, Poland
Reviewed 27 January 2017

hotel rooms are not so clean, hotel is located on a hill, so you have to walk down to the beach and then climb up again to come back. beach is very small and there is a lack of sunbeds, there is a lot of russian tourists, most of them is very rude and noisy. they hire a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank marta1329
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel was amazing , going the beginning of October was risky as the weather is unpredictable however the hotel was well prepared having umbrellas and a car to drive us down to our room. Lovely fresh food with a different menu everyday, a real variety of food. The all inclusive was worth every penny with really nice hotel staff. Being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

We arrived at the hotel on Sunday at 23.45 and were pleasantly surprised to find hot food available, albeit limited and the bar was still open! Our room was actually a bungalow situated halfway down the steep hill to the beach and were quite relieved when a car took us and our luggage there. The bungalow was very spacious and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kels0laddie
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your positive feedback about Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us and we will be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel! Yours sincerely, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

During our one week holiday at Daphinila Bay we had four and a half days of very heavy rain and thunder storms. Half way through the week my wife’s foot became swollen, blistered and painful, possibly from an insect bite, necessitating two visits from a doctor who prescribed a course of antibiotics and re-dressing twice daily! As a result, you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paulU8862GA
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for your great review! We are glad to know that you had a nice and enjoyable stay! It was a pleasure meeting you and having you in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso . We hope to see you again in the near future and we promise to do our best, in order to...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We really enjoyed pretty much everything about the Daphinila Bay hotel. The room (a garden bungalow) was spacious and comfortable. The staff were uniformly helpful and cheerful and always willing to help. The all-inclusive arrangement is great even if the wine rather reflects the fact that it is free. Location is good although we were glad we hired a car...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham R
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you, for your review on TripAdvisor's site and the positive comments about our services and staff's work. Regarding the incident you are referring to, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and we ensure you that, all the necessary measures are taken, in order to solve the mentioned problems and avoid...

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Beautiful location, very green, but a bit remote, so a car rental is recommended. Extraordinary meals and a very good animation team. Room and bathroom very clean with lovely decoration. A very good hotel with good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandaspencer454
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We appreciate your great review about Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso and we hope that, we will have the chance to welcome you again and offer you a relaxing and unforgettable stay! With our warmest regards, Christos Tsaloukis General Manager

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We arrived 1.30 in the morning reception very friendly offered us food and drink. We had a garden bungalow twin beds and we were having a girly holiday. The staff are amazing always smiling and friendly and very helpful. We could not fault the food we found something different every day . We booked the beach restruant and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marlene M
Christos T, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Daphnila Bay Thalasso, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and writing your positive review! It is a pleasure for us to know that, you had nice holidays in Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso and we promise to do our best, in order to offer you every time an enjoyable and memorable stay! With best regards, Christos Tsaloukis General...

486 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.5 km away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
1,241 reviews
2.1 km away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
18.7 km away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.2 km away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
16.6 km away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Daphnila Bay Thalasso

Address: Dassia GR-491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Dassia
Price Range: $239 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Daphnila Bay Thalasso 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Daphnila Bay Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso Hotel Dassia
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalassso Dassia
Daphnila Bay Thalasso Corfu/Dassia
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dassia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dassia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Daphnila Bay Thalasso staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Daphnila Bay Thalasso staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had bungalow and it was really peaceful and we could see sea from our balcony. I recommend getting bungalows.”
713davisj, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The bungalows are very quiet - we never experienced any noise at all. The down side is that they are located down the steep hill.”
Kels0laddie, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are a good standard, the garden bungalows are quieter.”
paulU8862GA, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If rain is predicted try and get a hotel room rather than a bungalow”
403grahamr, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Main hotel”
MarleneM814, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
Hotels.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates