We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chartridge Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chartridge Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Chartridge Lodge
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited for afternoon tea today and received a friendly welcome. The tea was plentiful, sandwiches fresh and varied and cakes were very tasty. We were in a small private room which was just perfect for our small party. Very relaxing and a real treat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DesertRose5
Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had the Sunday roast here today, it was fantastic. Very relaxed atmosphere, the restaurant is like an orangery, lots of light, not cramped and a nice view. There was a great selection of meats; Beef, Turkey, Honey & mustard roast Ham. And Lots and Lots and Lots of different veg, the Cheesy Cauliflower was apparently "too good to share",...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayne279
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your Sunday Roast here with us at Chartridge Lodge. I have passed all of your comments onto the team that were working that day. Please come back soon so as you can try the Cauliflower Cheese that you missed out on...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good hotel with good food in the restaurant and reasonably priced... as i was here for business i found that the wifi was really poor and only at reception also no Phone signal, not ideal for business. Clean and friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baden19
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed the good food here at Chartridge on your stay and I have passed your comments on to the all of the relevant departments. We do have hot spots for certain networks as we do appreciate that not all of the networks provide service to this area which is very...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Chartridge Lodge was a top conference centre but now it is showing its age. My room had no heating in the bathroom, a broken drain in the hand basin, no hot watervto the hand basin. No evening restaurant other than bar food with no atmoshpere or real ale (They need to speak to local brewer Rebellion about mini barrels!). Breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony M
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. As you are possibly aware form some of the comments previously, we are undergoing a refurbishment program, which due to the age of the property is taking some time. If you could contact me directly so I can clarify which room you were staying in I would appreciate it so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please pass onto the team a big thank you. They were terrific! It was a great conference and all who attended appreciated Chesham Lodge and how well we were looked after and the great food – compliments to the chef(s)! Can I also congratulate the teams who served the meals on both nights for there efficiency, speed and patience with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Q
Management response:

Thank you for your review. We take great pride in looking after our guests. and it so refreshing for someone to take time to write a review which is positive in so many ways. I have passed on all of your thanks to the relevant departments and we very much look forward to welcoming you back next year here at...

Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the pleasure of spending my 60th birthday party at the chartridge lodge. The staff were ever attentive, the hot buffet delicious and the dj they recommended was brilliant. The room had creaking floorboards but this gave this beautiful lodge lots of character and the breakfast, I had the full English was fantastic. Thank you for making my birthday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanlyne
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We didn't stay at this hotel but booked afternoon birthday tea for 22 friends and family. We found everyone we were in contact with for this event very professional, helpful and willing to accommodate our requests. However, some of our suggestions seem to have been slightly misinterpreted, but that may have been our fault rather than Chartridge and anyway, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review. We are so glad that you had such a lovely day and hope that you will take time to come back in the warmer weather so you can take full advantage of our beautiful gardens. I have passed on all of your comments to the appropriate...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

the room was nice enough although it felt a little like being in a pensioners home. we woke up at 3am absolutely boiling. Good breakfast. Friendly enough staff although not always easy to find. We had a perfectly fine time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmafranceswebb
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and found our staff friendly which is something that is very important to us, although we do apologies for you finding the rooms to hot. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I stayed here for one night on a business trip. It didn't start well as the hotel was supposed to have wi-fi (according to booking.com) but when I read the website more closely I realised that there was only patchy coverage and none at all in my room. There was also no phone signal in the room. No work desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscorr
Helen H, Manager at Chartridge Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write your review. Unfortunately we aren't responsible for what any external websites write about our venue, but we state that WiFi is only guaranteed in the public areas of the property. Where we are situated we are prone to have black spots of certain mobile networks which is regrettably out of our control. We...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

First room was not good , for first two night a constant hum , spoke to staff at 2130 and told I should of said something early in day , so spent a second night , but in the morning I was moved and put in a superior room , which was much better . The bar was such at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam24042017
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay here with us at Chartridge. I have fed them back to the relevant departmens and we have looked into the hum that you have informed us about and dealt with that. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chartridge.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesham
9.2 km away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
682 reviews
7.7 km away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 2 in Amersham
719 reviews
7.7 km away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#2 of 2 in Amersham
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Pendley Manor Hotel
4.3 km away
Missenden Abbey Conference Centre
15.3 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Chartridge Lodge

Address: Chartridge Lane, Chesham HP5 2TU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Chesham
Price Range: $79 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chartridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chartridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chartridge Conference Centre Hotel Chesham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chartridge Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Portland, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chartridge Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you have transport for getting a decent meal at a local pub in the evenings”
 of 5 bubbles 320TonyM, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“My room was in the main reception building and had no wifi or view. If any facilities are important ask when you book.”
 of 5 bubbles chriscorr, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 90 was great”
 of 5 bubbles SuffolkMumsie, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the annexed are very spacious”
 of 5 bubbles GDM128, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay?”
 of 5 bubbles dalyan0909, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5