We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPA

Save
Traveller (11277)
Pool & Beach (2826)
Room & Suite (1019)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“beer garden”(920 reviews)
“coffee bar”(391 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8,311)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
6,507 results
Traveller rating
3,317
1,984
739
291
176
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
3,317
1,984
739
291
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardencoffee bara la carte restaurantsseafoodthomas cookice cream parlourgreat holidaythe grillswim up barla gondolapremium sectiondolphin tripsuperior roomprawnstwo weeksisland paradisegolf buggy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 6,507 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Horrible stay. Do it go here. It is the worst hotel in the history of mankind. Avoid. Please. It is the worst hotel hotel I have ever stayed at. Please do not visit here. I emplore you, it is terrible.More

10  Thank Craig M
Response from José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPAResponded 3 days ago

Greetings from Playa Pesquero, We would like to apologize if your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We appreciate your review and we really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. Would liked to have more information about why...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

My husband & I went for 2 weeks in June. The room was spacious but dark, we had to have the lights on during the day. The bed was changed twice in 2 weeks, but fresh towels were left daily. The mini bar should be...More

4  Thank Tracie E
Response from José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPAResponded yesterday

Greetings from Playa Pesquero, We would like to apologize if your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We appreciate your review and we really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. We have already analyzed your remarks with our...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

I am not a fan of resorts, I love staying in quaint city hotels. But I really enjoyed this place. Excluding the tropical storms that we experienced, I wished we could have spent another night here. The resort is spread out so it takes time...More

1  Thank Rosemarie R
Response from José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPAResponded yesterday

Greetings from Playa Pesquero, We would like to thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you’ve had a very nice stay with us at Playa Pesquero, even if it was only for a short time. Thank you for sharing with the...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Good points - beach was nice, excursions excellent, good waiter service in the lobby bar especially if you tip them! The rooms were clean but I did drop a few sweets under the tv cabinet and they were there for 10 days! Weather excellent!! Bad...More

3  Thank Caron D
Response from José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPAResponded yesterday

Greetings from Playa Pesquero, We would like to apologize if your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We appreciate your review and we really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. Do not know if you tell all of...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We have currently just returned after 2 weeks at this hotel and the experience was terrible. The hotel is 5* but I’d say giving it a 3* is generous. The rooms are basic which I expected , the pool is filthy with broken tiles everywhere...More

4  Thank Axl19830909
Response from José Luis P, Sales Executive at Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPAResponded 4 days ago

Greetings from Playa Pesquero, We would like to apologize if your stay in our hotel was not as satisfactory as you were expecting. We appreciate your review and we really sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced. We will analyze your remarks with our staff...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11277)
Pool & Beach (2826)
Room & Suite (1019)
Dining (762)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (87)
Family and Play Areas (76)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Matt R
16 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Richie P | Reviewed this property |
Might be able to get diving instruction on beach ..But not in pool !!
0
Votes
Spence O
14 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from tamyril | Reviewed this property |
Can wear shorts with the exception of two al a carte think it's the Italian and the Romantica.
1
Vote
phil k
14 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Tracie E | Reviewed this property |
Take Stirling and change at their on site bank. We tipped in cut but they love Stirling too and they get a better exchange rate. You can not buy your cud before you go, and you can't bring it back home.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Try to get appartment 4703"
Read review
"Tip and you will be treated accordingly"
Read review
"If you have special requirements, let the hotel know when you book."
Read review
"Do not stay here under any circumstances."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing