We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Vieux Relais

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pepieux
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Le Vieux Relais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Le Vieux Relais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Genoa, Italy
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A lovely quiet house at the centre of this typically pretty village. The owners could not help enough, even booking a great restaurant nearby for us in the evening. Rooms large, clean and comfortable, breakfast and other facilities excellent. Easy to find, only a few Km from the autoroute. Near the Canal du Midi and in some fabulous countryside. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 350david
Luton
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This wonderful Chambre d’Hote provides excellent accommodation, fabulous food, and hospitality that is second to none! The spacious family suite, two bedrooms and a bathroom, was perfect when our children were still quite young, giving us privacy but ensuring the children were secure. It works just as well now in their late teens, giving them their own space. Breakfast includes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LutonSue
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We have stayed at Le Vieux Relais with Val and Mike twice, 2012 and 2013 both in June. Both were wonderful visits for a number of reasons. The first being the very welcoming atmosphere, Val and Mike were excellent hosts that were very helpful on both occasions, I did not have much knowledge of the area and Val and Mike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicWalker89
France
Reviewed 13 November 2013

A warm welcome, fabulous food cooked by Mike,comfortable rooms and all the local knowledge you could need supplied by Val- an ideal location for discovering the Languedoc region, particularly recommend Mike's butterfly lamb and mint peas, not forgetting Val's amazing home made cakes (not somewhere stay if watching your waistline!!!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GillyMFrance
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2013

After a drive from Toulouse we arrived in the small village/town of Pepieux. Our home, Le Vieux Relais, for three nights was situated in the centre and ideally situated for exploring the Languedoc region with its canal and hillside villages and not far from the coast.. Very nice comfortable accommodation with friendly hosts and the most wonderful home cooked meals.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WendyCole
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Le Vieux Relais is a very comfortable chambre d'hotes with helpful and most welcoming hosts.Val and Mike were friendly and happy to pass the time of day chatting with their guests. They both have excellent local knowledge which they are keen to pass on. There is lots to see and do in the local area. We stayed for five nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillwright
Lychpit, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Both rooms were clean and spacious and the location of the hotel was pretty. Some what disappointed with the pool opening hours as they are limited. Also was disappointed that we had to leave the premises whilst the owners went out for lunch.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daren H
OwnersPepieux, Owner at Le Vieux Relais, responded to this review

We were very disappointed to receive this review, particularly as we opened the pool for much longer than our normal hours as the children were having such a good time. We are a small, family run chambres d'hotes, not a hotel, and as we do not serve lunch to our guests we take the opportunity to clean and test the...

manchester
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable.However, we didn't like its ground floor position as other guests had to pass the door to go out into the garden or upstairs.The windows in the room overlooked the garden and pool area directly and so it never felt entirely private, especially as we didn't have a key to lock the door.This light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverhow
OwnersPepieux, Owner at Le Vieux Relais, responded to this review

We are pleased that these guests consider that our chambres d'hotes, or B&B, offers good value for money and is well located to discover the delights of this region. They certainly seemed happy with the food and the service and seemed to have enjoyed themselves when they were with us, leaving a very nice comment in our visitors book. It...

Goshen, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Val & Mike are the most exceptional hosts you could ever have the pleasure to meet and stay with. Their appeal is not just to Brits but to an International clientele, including French visitors who come I'm sure for the superb cooking! We stayed 4 nights in one of the two converted, very spacious attic rooms. Their home is spotless,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We spent 2 nights here in August. our hosts couldn't have been more welcoming and it was in a perfect position for exploring this beautiful area. The little pool was an added bonus for a quick plunge after a days sightseeing.Mike is an excellent cook and Val's pud was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pepieux
4.3 km away
Sainte-Helene Chambres d'Hotes
2.3 km away
Chateau de Siran
Chateau de Siran
#1 of 1 in Siran
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Vieux Relais as seen from the village square. In the 18th century Le Vieux Relais was a coaching station situated on the corner of the village square. Today it is a well situated relaxing oasis that affords a unique insight into French village life. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Vieux Relais

Address: 1 rue de l Etang | Aude, 11700 Pepieux, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Pepieux
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Vieux Relais staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Vieux Relais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the top floor in a very spacious bedroom with armchairs and a coffee table. Also the bathroom was huge with a walk in shower”
 of 5 bubbles MaryEllenA_13, 9 Oct 2014 | Read review
“our room on the top floor had fairly recently been decorated and furnished, so was very comfortable. It was a little noisy, but that was mainly because the weather was hot and it was in the grape -harvest season.”
 of 5 bubbles Pat-Romsey, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms were great, but the two attic rooms were outstanding.”
 of 5 bubbles scoobymcdooby, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The 2 at the top of the hotel are fab very quite and airy”
 of 5 bubbles JOYE662, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in one of the attic rooms which was light, airy and most comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Gillwright, 4 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5