We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,554 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 6,485: English reviews
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We were at the Sandals Grande in St. Lucia for 11 days. The attention to our every request was amazing. Everyone we dealt with was sooo friendly and helpful. We were a group of six, my husband and I, our 2 sons and their wives. I think by the time we left, we knew the whole staff! Our butlers, Bailey,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda1152
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I went for our honeymoon, as many other people on this resort. Luxurious and romantic, the Grande is the place to be. Three pools and Whirlpools, our favourite was the Lovers Pool. The food was very good, a lot of choices, À La Carte and Buffet restaurants, we never ate the same thing twice. The people were...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JulieVinci
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Was not happy wifi and bar fridge was not included for the price you pay. food was ok. the guys on the beach got to be hard on the head after day two asking would we like to buy something. JC a waiter at the french restaurant was the best waiter we had the whole time we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hey_man2014
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Sandals Grande St. Lucian. We regret to hear that we were unable to meet all of your expectations and that you were not completely satisfied in some aspects of your stay. Because of that, please accept my apologies. As hoteliers we realize that there is always room for improvement and feedback is crucial in...

Florida
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent the week of Christmas at Sandals Grande St. Lucian and loved it. There are three Sandals on St. Lucia and the Grande is by far the best. Before Sandals took it over it had been a Hyatt so you know right off the bat that it is quality. We've been to most of the islands in the Caribbean...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank vidcity
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2014

From the first day we arrived we were treated very well. I was amazed by the beauty of your island, and how kind and helpful everyone was. I loved the entertainment, it was very well done by Nicole, Jamer, Crystal, Thecla, and many more whose names I can't remember. I very much enjoyed the evening entertainment. It was always very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shelley K
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello there and thank you for your review, Shelley. We are thrilled that you truly enjoyed immersing yourself in the beauty of St. Lucia and had a fantastic time at Sandals Grande St. Lucian! It was our pleasure to have had you as our guest and we appreciate all of your kind compliments. We hope to welcome you back soon!

New York
Reviewed 12 January 2014

One of the better Sandals properties. Great location. Beach is very good. One of the best on the island. Long ride from main airport UVF. The rooms are average. Nice option to go to other Sandals resorts. We visited and though this one is the best in St Lucia. The food at all of the restaurants was actually good for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camelduece
Surrey UK
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Transferred from laToc as not overly impressed. Hats off to la Toc staff for allowing and making transfer arrangements. First impressions of this resort... Streets ahead. Very spacious pool and public areas with fantastic & enthusiastic staff. What a difference ! Only a standard room in the fifth block but clean modern and good quality. Bed very comfortable Breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BrianJSurreyUK
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 11 January 2014

After crossing the Atlantic in our 40 foot monohull with a short handed crew, we decided to pamper ourselves and check into the Sandals Grande in St Lucia. We actually visited all three Sandals resorts on St Lucia and decided the Grande was in fact the best. It is beautifully situated on a white sand beach that allows for easy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank apadenska
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Very large resort, mostly couples. We traveled as a large family group of ten and still had fun. Beautiful spot, excellent service wherever you go, beautiful pools, great beach, great rooms. The drinks were good and the food was decent. The Italian restaurant is probably the best on site. New Year's Eve was a fantastic spread put on by the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andie H
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed bring in the New Year with us at Sandals Grande St. Lucian and that you had a great time exploring all that the resort has to offer. We look forward to having you as our guests again soon!

Dublin, California
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sandals Grande St. Lucian (GSL) from December 27, 2013-January 7, 2014 for our honeymoon. We splurged on the one bedroom suite with butler service at the recommendation of our travel agent. We're glad we took her advice and also avoided the rondoval suites with the plunge pool, which, in my opinion, was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donald C

7,595 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6849)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1307)
Viewed
View from Room (486)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1348)
Viewed
Dining (424)
Viewed
Room/Suite (741)
Viewed
Bathroom (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (29)
Viewed
5:51
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (2414)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (667)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Caribbean Beachfront Suite (61)
Viewed
Caribbean Honeymoon Beachview Penthouse (40)
Viewed
Cascade and Sunset Pools (6)
Viewed
Grande Rondaval Butler Suite with Private Pool (82)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (15)
Viewed
Lover's Pool (10)
Viewed
Main pool (29)
Viewed
Ocean View Penthouse (34)
Viewed
Dining (84)
Viewed
Swim Up Lover's Lagoon Honeymoon Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)
Viewed
William Jefferson Clinton Suite (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
15/06/2017 16/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rodney Bay
28.2 km away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
919 reviews
10.8 km away
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
31.3 km away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
15.7 km away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
0.4 km away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 12 in Gros Islet
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
•301 room, 17 acre resort combines historic British & French flavor•Pigeon Island, home to our annual St. Lucia Jazz Festival, combines historic British & French flavor that unfolds at Sandals•Offers exotic island & international culinary temptations at seven dining options •Ocean & beach view accommodations •Caribbean Sea•A lagoon swim-up pool where guests can swim right up to their patio ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort

Address: Rodney Bay, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Rodney Bay
Price Range: $748 - $1,418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa And Beach Resort
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rodney Bay
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rodney Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Rodney Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Rodney Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
587 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (587)

Questions? Get answers from Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far from the other hotels as possible. We heard a HUGE amount of noise and wouldn't be surprised if it is always that loud.”
HickokPhotography, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“No tips; all room are water facing I believe... check out renting a private cabana... so cool”
michaeldD4989AK, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from Room #2102”
jasonmO976FR, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“The butler suites are worth it, the ones not on the beach are amazing also!!”
H4893TUashleyb, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“we had ocean view which faced the Alantic Ocean - also face a busy access road. Only an issue when sitting on the balcony.”
893alicen, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Bookit.com
* /night
View Deal
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates