We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wortley Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wortley Hall
Wortley Hall
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 503: English reviews
Start your review of Wortley Hall
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed a few days with work and was a very pleasant stay. Rooms where clean and comfortable. The food was amazing, I wouldn't need to eat for a week after ward. We were very well looked after by the staff who were more than accommodating and even gave us packed lunches for our final day. Grounds are amazing. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words about the hall, I was 12st when I got her now I 18st!! We have a great team here all round and even more so in the kitchen, if you fancy a break please come back and try our restaurant food. Thank you again for your review. Yours truly, Johnathan da Rosa...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

What a lovely oasis just outside of Sheffield. Great gardens to run of some steam although there are water features which little ones need to be kept a close eye on. Fab local farm shop. Only disappointment being it advertised wifi but it's not available in the caravan area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micha S
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your very nice review, I will see what I can do for wifi in the caravan area but it is quite far from any buildings to pick up a signal. Self catering cottages now have wifi and there is free wifi in the hall. Thank you again for your great review. Yours truly, Johnathan da...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed somewhere to stay overnight between North Wales and North Yorkshire and found this through the internet. Looked intriguing and was! Wortley Hall is a Stately Home that fell into disrepair - as did many similar properties - after the war. In the early 1950's, it was rescued by the Trade Union and Co-operative movements and it became a conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PollysGrandpa
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for comprehensive review, sorry about the chair we do normally have two but they tend to get moved about when people stay, will get it back in the room. If you want to come and give tours that would be great also as you are well informed! Thank you again for your review and I hope...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night on business. The hall is huge and at one point I decided to get back to my room and got lost! Check in ok, they had all of my details, I had a very good DB&B rate. The room was nice and clean but very cold as they had left the window open even though is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank applegate69
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I am very sorry about your steak, if you were not happy we should have taken this item off your bill or given you an alternative. This is what would normally happen, I will try to identify the person you spoke to and initiate to more training. Once again I am sorry about...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here when attending a wine tasting evening. Room was lovely fabulous views. Bed was comfortable the room was spacious and the bathroom was big. Corridors need some tlc and breakfast was spoilt by being so squashed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koolkat54
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, I also attended the wine tasting as a paying customer, what fantastic value for money!! Will have a word with the breakfast team. Came to the gin night that was off the scale. Yours truly, Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Went last year for an overnight stay with dinner and breakfast and enjoyed it so much that we went again yesterday for a valentine weekend. Although the food is excellent, the stay was let down by the service and a very uncomfortable bed! Finding a table for breakfast was like a frenzy at a football match, the girl ticked our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry to read about your breakfast, please contact me direct. Yours truly, Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely old building that only needs a little professional attention to make a real winner. For example though wardrobes were provided chest of drawers in base of wardrobe meant only possible to hang children length clothes in them. Large suitcase holder in room should be removed and replaced with the offending chest of drawers. Well appointed bathroom spoilt by no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUELT
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind words about the wedding and I am glad you enjoyed the day. Thank you again for your review and again I am sorry we fell short on a few items. Yours truly, Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As part of a band I stayed Friday to Sunday. We had use of a room and were catered for at spot-on the arranged times and with great coffee, tea and filled ciabatta or traditional sandwiches. A few of us experienced the fabulous breakfasts which were totally self service. This works well. The hot water for tea is the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachGloss S
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to write such an excellent review which I will pass onto the team. We very much hope to see you next year. Yours Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sublime signature menu. Pleasant surroundings. Did not disappoint. Happily surprised at the price for Michelin quality food. Attentive service. Make Wortley Hall somewhere to dine. Thank you for a birthday to remember.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen r
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review, we have a great team in the kitchen and all round, see you again soon. Johnathan da Rosa General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were really looking forward to our stay at this historic hotel, we booked to stay here as it was my fiancé birthday. On arrival the receptionist was on the telephone for quiet a while, we appreciate that calls have to be taken however there was no apology for our wait. We checked in and filled out the appropriate paperwork...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TRONSTER67
JohnathanDaRosa, General Manager at Wortley Hall, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry to hear about your visit and quite surprised as we generally have very good feedback, I will take your comments to the heads of department meeting and go through it point by point. If possible can you contact me direct. Again I am very sorry we did not deliver on this occasion and I...

452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (212)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Four Poster Bedroom (15)
Viewed
Premier Double (16)
Viewed
Premier Double Bedroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wortley
2.9 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
5.6 km away
Whitley Hall Hotel
Whitley Hall Hotel
#2 of 54 in Sheffield
941 reviews
4.3 km away
Staindrop Lodge
Staindrop Lodge
#19 of 54 in Sheffield
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
506 reviews
21.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Wortley Hall

Address: The Avenue, Wortley, Wortley S35 7DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Wortley
Price Range: $79 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wortley Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wortley Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wortley Hall Hotel Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wortley Hall staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Wortley Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appear to be of a good size. Treat yourself to the four-poster if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles PollysGrandpa, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room as not all have been upgraded yet.”
 of 5 bubbles SUELT, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden view”
 of 5 bubbles KCSC123, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front bedrooms if there is a wedding on”
 of 5 bubbles jmh324, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the newer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles juddyburton, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5