We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure Canberra Belconnen

59 Cameron Ave, Belconnen, Canberra 2617 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Belconnen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
95Reviews1Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 60
  • 16
  • 8
  • 6
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
swabby wrote a review Jan 2024
10 contributions4 helpful votes
I paid in advance to get early discount, but I was disappointed overall. I had a bathroom with rails but no shower curtain hence whole floor got wet making it more dangerous to fall. Used towels to mop floor but not nice to have fresh towels that have previously been on floor to indicate to staff that they need to be changed. Breakfast seemed to be a disaster each morning, not a big selection and usually utensils not provided, fruit juice container empty, coffee machine out of water it was something every morning. It appeared to be understaffed, one morning only two people on to waitress.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Canberra Belconnen, Other at Mercure Canberra Belconnen
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write us your valuable review. I am sorry to hear that your stay experience did not meet your expectations. We have discussed your review, and the concerned team has been made aware of this feedback for future improvement. Please accept our apologies for any discomfort or inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again so we can try and create a better stay experience for you. Kind Regards, Pratima Bista Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tamara A wrote a review Aug 2023
Glenmore Park, Australia97 contributions14 helpful votes
* Nice "clean" rooms with very comfortable beds and pillows. * Friendly and helpful staff, if you need to interact with them. * Our room on the 9th floor had a good view of Black Mountain (formally Telstra) Tower * The bathroom bin was not emptied from the previous guests (what else wasn't done correctly for good hygiene!?!) * Breakfast was pretty poor - selection is small and was not refilled in the time we were there for our meal resulting in an even smaller selection, coffee machine out of order (staff did organise indivdual cups on request), hot food was not hot, and there weren't even that many people there. SAVE YOUR MONEY, go find a cafe. * PRO TIP... there is a few eateries and a Woolworths Metro just round the corner that we were not made aware of.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Canberra Belconnen, Other at Mercure Canberra Belconnen
Responded 27 Aug 2023
Dear Tamara, Thank you so much for choosing Mercure Canberra Belconnen for your recent trip and I am delighted to note that your overall stay with us was a positive one, and it brings me joy to know that we were able to contribute to your pleasant experience. However, I also wish to extend our sincere apologies for the aspects of your stay that may have left you with a mixed impression and brought an inconvenience. You feedback regarding your experience is of immense value to us. We are committed to addressing the areas that you highlighted and taking necessary steps to ensure that your future experiences with us are even more delightful. We hope we will have pleasure of welcoming you back to Mercure Belconnen in the future and serve you with an experience that truly meets your expectations. Warm Regards, Pratima Bista Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robyn L wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
Nice staff. Nice rooms and linen N extras One teaspoon for cutlery. Two cups for crockery. Liquid soap and shampoo, no shower cap etc. Shower area not really clean and waste drain was gross . Breakfast, very underwhelming. Disappointing averall for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Canberra Belconnen, Other at Mercure Canberra Belconnen
Responded 14 Aug 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely appreciate you for choosing Mercure Canberra Belconnen for your recent stay. While we are pleased with your positive experience, we would also like to express our apologies for the dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of your room. Ensuring the utmost comfort and relaxation for our valued guests is our topmost priority, and we deeply regret any oversight on our part. Your constructive feedback will be passed on to the respective department for review and improvement. We would be honored to have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you another chance to experience excellence in all aspects. Kind Regards, Pratima Bista Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
H L wrote a review June 2023
Melbourne, Australia1935 contributions281 helpful votes
My reception by Naveen and Dorg was cheerful and helpful; they provided clear and good info regarding the hotel, parking, breakfast and meals in the adjoining Labour Club, etc. Our room on the top 9th floor had a good view towards the Lake Ginninderra, although another high rise had partially blocked the view. Our room was an end room, a more spacious upgrade offered to us by Naveen. It was very clean- every nook and cranny- compliments to housekeeping. It was also nice and bright, as was the bathroom. Decor is very modern and up to date. Bed was comfortable and we had good sleeps. The hot breakfast in the Club was of good quality and variety and good value. Parking on level3 and level4 of the carpark was easily accessible.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Canberra Belconnen, Other at Mercure Canberra Belconnen
Responded 17 July 2023
Dear HL314, Thank you for your amazing feedback. We are extremely thrilled to learn you had an awesome stay with us and loved the view, hotel facilities and service from our staffs. I will be sure to pass on your compliments to Naveen and Dorji. Positive and complimenting feedback such as yours is what encourages the team to work hard. Thank you again for your five-star review. I hope we get to welcome you back again and serve you the similar pleasant experience like your past stay. Kind Regards, Pratima Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tracey H wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution
The rooms are okay but the staff unfortunately didn’t make us feel that welcomed. When we were checking the staff seemed a little distracted and were more interested in what they were looking at on the computer than speaking to guests.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Canberra Belconnen, Other at Mercure Canberra Belconnen
Responded 14 June 2023
Dear Tracey, Thank you for taking time to write us your valuable review. I am sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations though. Mercure Canberra Belconnen has always taken its Pride for providing excellent service to our guest and our staffs are trained accordingly. It is very disappointing to learn about your experience and we sincerely apologies for that. Please know that your voice is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you will visit us again so we can try and create a better experience for you! Kind Regards, Pratima Bista Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elizabeth H wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution
Booked this hotel to enjoy the quietness from the city and found the opposite. Rooms are small and stuffy with little to no sound proofing. No onsite facilities which are pretty disappointing, I would recommend other hotels.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Canberra Belconnen, Other at Mercure Canberra Belconnen
Responded 14 June 2023
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for taking time to write us your valuable feedback. Please accept our unbounded apologies if you were not pleased with your stay due to the condition and cleanliness of the hotel and the room. It is our top priority to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation to all our valued guests and we are incredibly sorry if we may have missed the mark. Know that your voice is highly important to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. It would be an honor to serve you again and give us another chance to provide you an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects. Kind Regards, Pratima Bista Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
qwdcadl wrote a review June 2023
Sydney, Australia3 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is located right near a row of shops, and it's just a short drive away from the city. There is onsite parking for $12 a day, and you will be able to enter and exit the carpark as many times as you like. The staff were extremely helpful with requests and very friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Canberra.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
David M wrote a review June 2023
1 contribution
Will not be back. There a are much better located hotels in the city. The area is still being developed so there is not much around it. Rooms are alright but on the smaller side and was pretty dusty (lightbulbs and behind TV).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter wrote a review Apr 2023
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions6 helpful votes
Really clean, modern, quiet - overall a great place to stay. Stayed in double queen room for one night but was fantastic. No complaints. I was accidentally charged twice for parking but was refunded after a quick email. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Canberra Belconnen, Other at Mercure Canberra Belconnen
Responded 24 May 2023
Dear Peter, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and writing us a nice review. I am delighted to hear you loved our clean and modern room and had a comfortable stay with us. Feedback such as yours encourages the team and I to continue to provide the experience you have reported. We look forward for other opportunities to welcome you again and serve you with similar pleasant experience. Kind Regards, Pratima Bista Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dean C wrote a review Apr 2023
Melbourne, Australia166 contributions115 helpful votes
+1
Here’s the SCOOP!!!! there’s a reason this wonderful hotel rates so highly time and time again. My third stay in as many years since the hotel opened and my second review from one year prior solidifies the quality, value and experience at the Mercure Balconnen. A good stay is bed and boars for a night but a great stay encapsulates the complete experience from luxury room fixtures, fittings and amenities coupled with exceptional hospitality and service ending with a fun and relaxing experience. The Mercure ticks all the boxes. Limitations are limited to no in house dining but that’s where it ends (and plans afoot) Woolworths is literally a minute walk away and KFC two minutes with the huge Westfield only a further stones throw from the hotel. The hotel was impeccably clean and extraordinary quiet, something I highly value as a light sleeper with great views thrown in for good measure. Breakfast was great (adjoining labour club) and the lovely hostess Tegan welcomes you into the dining area with a smile every morning, a huge credit to accor. The reception staff including the well seasoned accor professional Mr MD with Pratina, Naveen, Dorg and Qin look after all your needs and special requests, help with tourist info or any other requests such as in my case with some unusual needs that they were all happy to bend over backwards to help. Top job! Great huge gymnasium and also a guest laundry which comes in very handy. Finally the rooms were spotless and I was fortunate to meet the two lovely cleaning angles Ms Navona & Ms Anupa. Rooms cleaned to the highest of attention and standards. All in all the best hotel for value in and around Canberra, can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don’t Bother with Cameron’s Pizza
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Canberra Belconnen, Other at Mercure Canberra Belconnen
Responded 23 Apr 2023
Dear Dean, Thank you very much for your delightful review. Our team is thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your time. We are glad to see our employees were able to make your stay more enjoyable, comfortable and cozier. Thank you for your wonderful name mention of our staff members. Feedback such as yours encourages the team and I to continue to provide the experience you have reported. I will be sure to pass on the encouragement. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we aspire to do every day! Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind Regards, Pratima Bista Rooms Division Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Belconnen area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$149 - AU$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaAustralian Capital TerritoryCanberraBelconnen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE CANBERRA BELCONNEN (AU$149): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Canberra Belconnen
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Canberra Belconnen?
Nearby attractions include Belconnen Labor Club (0.06 km), The Big Powerful Owl (0.3 km), and Canberra International Sports & Aquatic Centre (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Canberra Belconnen?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Canberra Belconnen?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Canberra Belconnen?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Canberra Belconnen?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatterbox Espresso Bar, Pho Hub Restaurant, and Bella Vista Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Canberra Belconnen?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Mercure Canberra Belconnen located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Belconnen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Canberra Belconnen?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Canberra Belconnen?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ginninderra Village (7.0 km), St John's Anglican Church (7.8 km), and Deasland Homestead (5.5 km).
Is Mercure Canberra Belconnen accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.