We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Iguana Junction

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bullet Tree Falls
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Iguana Junction
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Iguana junction was a big disappointment for our family. We stayed there for 5 nights in December 2010 and wished we had moved to the San Ignacio Resort as IJ is in a pretty bad state now. We could have got a family suite at the Resort for twice the price of IJ and 100 times the quality (we visited...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samcha
North Battleford, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2011

Colin was very friendly and helpful about setting up tours for us. It may have been better for us to stay right in San Ignacio, so we didn't have to taxi home each night. We had supper out each night as our dietary needs made it difficult for Colin to plan a meal for us. When we arrived the garden...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJDill
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2011

My Mum and I stayed at Iguana Junction for 6 nights in January and were very hapy with our stay. The owner, Colin, was really friendly and helpful throughout, arranging a transport from the airport for us and always willing to drop us in San Ignacio. He also cooked us an excellent breakfast every morning. We were happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky C
Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We absolutely loved our stay at the Iguana Junction while we were backpacking through Belize and Guatemala. Colin was amazing, he welcomed us in to the lodge completely. It was so nice to be able to sit on the big outdoor table at night and drink a cold beer and talk with Colin and the other guests. He was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natalieG_624
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Good Points * 5 minutes drive to San Ignacio * Colin was welcoming and friendly and made the stay comfortable * Cold drinks available 24/7 * Internet access available free * Next to a river, able to do river tubing Bad Points *The cabana was on a slight slope and the bed was two singles pushed together. * The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PanaMan_UK
Hawaii
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Booking at this lodge was the most negative experience I've ever had in all my years of traveling. As accurately described by another recent reviewer, the rooms are dirty and the place is falling apart. The mosquito infestation was so bad that we were unable to even have a conversation with the owner without literally being covered by mosquitos. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hawaii_On_the_Road
Santa Monica, California
Reviewed 17 November 2010

We loved our stay at Iguana Junction. Cabins are quaint and rustic. Dawn will cook up delicious inexpensive meals. Lay in the hammocks in their Palapa for an afternoon snooze by the river. Colin will give you a ride into town when you need to go and they are happy to call and book activities for you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MicahisOutOfOffice
rhode island
Reviewed 9 November 2010

I was very disappointed with this place. No hot water, dirty old rooms, and no mosquito nets so there was literally bugs all over the ceiling and bed. There was a flood in this area that rotted out the deck over looking the river and caused the guest houses to start sinking. It looks nothing like the photos on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rifoodie
iggyj, Owner at Iguana Junction, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that these reviewers did not enjoy their time here at Iggy J. Unless problems/difficulties/disappointments are brought to my attention (as requested in the welcome pack in the room), there is little I can do about rectifying things. It is true that there are problems with the river-deck & one of the cabanas due to previous serious flooding,...

Hamburg, Deutschland
Reviewed 26 September 2010

This place truly feels like a home away from home. Just a bit more tropical. The rooms are cozy, clean and quiet, the garden is wonderful, the hammock palapa the best place to relax and look out on the tranquil river. Colin (we did not meet his wife) is a wonderful host and a great source of information about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taolan
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This was the second stop on our honeymoon travels through Belize and couldn't have asked for a more memorable and hospitable experience during our time in San Ignacio. Colin was an amazing host that went out of his way to make us feel at home..from trips into town, to knowledge of Belize to a Belikin in the hamomck, Iguana Junction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinleo11

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (43)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bullet Tree Falls
1.0 km away
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
Mahogany Hall Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Bullet Tree Falls
137 reviews
8.1 km away
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
Table Rock Jungle Lodge
#1 of 1 in Cristo Rey
618 reviews
5.6 km away
Ka'ana Resort
Ka'ana Resort
#4 of 13 in San Ignacio
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
San Ignacio Resort Hotel
#5 of 13 in San Ignacio
935 reviews
4.6 km away
Midas Belize
Midas Belize
#9 of 33 in San Ignacio
635 reviews
1.2 km away
Vanilla Hills Lodge
Vanilla Hills Lodge
#1 of 33 in San Ignacio
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Iguana Junction is an oasis of tranquility on the banks of the Mopan River, just a few minutes from the hustle & bustle of vibrant San Ignacio. Relax on the riverside deck, or laze in a hammock in our beautiful palappa. Our comfortable cabanas, all with private facilities, assure the perfect end to your day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iguana Junction

Address: Bullet Tree Falls Village, Bullet Tree Falls, San Ignacio, Belize
Region: Belize > Cayo > San Ignacio > Bullet Tree Falls
Price Range: $78 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Iguana Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“scenaric, romantic, bnb,”
  • Inside our room
128kristene, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you're a really light sleepers, earplugs? Just for nearby music. We slept well!”
326pamw, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had one of the cabanas and thought it was great.”
BenW407, 26 Dec 2012 | Read review
“Stay in a Cabana... it's worth the extra bucks”
JuliainTally, 13 Mar 2012 | Read review
4 of 4