We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
Panoramas (135)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

818 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 810: English reviews
London
Reviewed 24 April 2015

Since this place started it has been bankrupt at least twice. It comes and it goes. I tend to agree with the review that thinks its an eyesore , looks like it was designed by a cheap computer program. Looks out of place , should be in Cancun. But like many places its better in looking out than out looking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AugustusD
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are aware that perfection is not a destination but a journey. Our staff is committed to delivering truly unique experiences for our guests, along with attentive, caring service. We enthusiastically embrace the tenants of the BVI and encourage all to escape, explore and discover what makes this part of...

Reviewed 23 April 2015

I just left the Scrub Island Resort and would love to be able to say that my stay was perfect, but this resort still has some work to do. Let's start with the positives - the resort itself is beautiful. It is a short boat ride from Tortola but let's you escape the cruise ship crowds. The front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David W
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We appreciate all your comments both the positive and the areas where we need to improve. We are working on providing more consistent customer service and will take all your comments under advisement. We do have a new management team that is focused on exceptional service so we do hope that...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We loved the BVI and Scrub Island! We were two families (a total of 10 -- 4 parents and 6 kids ranging in ages from 12 - 17) traveling together. We stayed in Scrub Island's four bedroom villa - Vila Mila. It was great. Bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen, living area and dining area were all beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JBMarget
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for mentioning the staff that went above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in Villa Mila and took full advantage of all our island amenities as well as enjoyed adventures nearby. We will pass along your compliments to our staff and we do hope...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Spring Break at Scrub Island was amazing. My family of four; (15 yo daughter, 11 yo Son) had a wonderful experience. Scrub Island has a hotel on the West side and Villas on the East side with a large Marina in the middle. The pool (2), restaurants (3) and offices are in the middle of the property. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goally
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough and detailed review of Scrub Island. We loved the overview of our private island from a guest's point of view and were so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The villas are beautiful and a perfect setting for a family.. enough room to spread out and all the amenities of home. It...

Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

I love Scrub Island. It is only 1 nautical mile from EIS airport by private ferry and because of its central location I was able to go into town and really anywhere else in the BVI I wanted. The staff are very friendly and offer a high end service that feels genuine and sincere. I also love that I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! It sounds like you got the full Scrub Island experience while you were here. We are pleased to hear that the service was exceptional and that you were able to enjoy all areas of our private island. We hope that you will come back and stay in one of our exquisite villa homes on your next...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 April 2015

My wife and I spent 6 nights at the resort and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff was exceptionally helpful, the location magnificent and there was lots of privacy at North Beach away from the pools and crowds. The relationship with Dive BVI is a great partnership - we took two snorkeling trips and had a great time on both....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve30341
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review about your stay on Scrub Island. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and got a chance to go snorkeling with our partners at DiveBVI. They run some excellent trips from our island. We will pass your compliments along to our staff and to the spa personnel and are in the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We love the British Virgins and booked this property with our Marriott points, which we found many others did. We not disappointed, even though we had the smallest room. Many suggested to ask for a room in building 17, but we decided that we liked looking over the activity of the marina. We did spend three days on the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefjoyce
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay on Scrub Island. We are pleased that you came for a visit and enjoyed your time with us. We agree that with our central location in BVI that island hopping is the way to go. While we offer many wonderful services and amenities at Scrub...

Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Picture an Idyllic island setting in the Caribbean with turquoise waters and picturesque sunsets and then cram an over-sized, over-built, cookie-cutter quality, institutional looking building on it and you have the Scrub Island Resort. It is by far one of the ugliest and poorly designed buildings we have ever seen. We went for lunch and were so put off from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ACKTraveler28
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Well, this review has caught us off guard for sure! Next time, we hope you’ll spend more than lunch with us, so you have the opportunity to experience our spectacular ocean view rooms, suites and villas. Our resort has garnered numerous awards for its design, amenities and service. Can we agree that “beauty is in the eye of the beholder,”...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

We visited here last year on our 10 day sail in the BVI and it was great BUT this year, they now charge overnight boaters a fee to use a towel and a fee to use a kayak or paddle board. The dock FEES here are higher than the norm in the BVI but we thought for the amenities it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie G
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As a private island resort, we always try our best to balance the needs of our marina visitors and the guests who are staying in our villas, suites and rooms. We will take your comments to heart and review our procedures as we want all our boaters to feel welcome, as so many of them...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

Scrub Island Tesirt offers a lot... 1) amazing suites & villas - comfortable furnishings, kitchen with sub zero / wolf appliances, coffee & espresso machines-equipped for the best chefs! (We didn't cook - but enjoyed the elegance for morning coffee & afternoon refreshments!) Great bathrooms & amenities, & reliable wifi ! 2) gracious service - it is evident they wish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank andiamo101
James M, Managing Director at Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to be exceptional. Thanks for mentioning our different dining options and our excellent service. We do work hard to provide the most friendly and accommodating experience to our guests. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, James Miller...

1,389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (627)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (139)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (125)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (212)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (522)
Viewed
Amenities (94)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
Governor Suite (64)
Viewed
Guest Room (34)
Viewed
North Beach Pool (5)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (76)
Viewed
Pavillion Beach (10)
Viewed
Reef House (119)
Viewed
Resort Pool (32)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (96)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scrub Island
18.2 km away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
20.2 km away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
340 reviews
11.9 km away
Peter Island Resort and Spa
Peter Island Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Peter Island
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
Rosewood Little Dix Bay
#1 of 7 in Virgin Gorda
925 reviews
18.1 km away
Bitter End Yacht Club
Bitter End Yacht Club
#1 of 1 in North Sound
442 reviews
19.1 km away
Long Bay Beach Club
Long Bay Beach Club
#6 of 25 in Tortola
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina is a boutique luxury hotel in the BVI that opened in March 2010. The resort features 26 ocean view guest rooms; 26 ocean view one bedroom suites; two, three and four bedroom luxury British Virgin Islands villas; a 55-slip marina and the Ixora Spa. Scrub Island Resort provides guests access to modern luxuries and amenities, as well as a unique opportunity to explore the unspoiled natural beauty of the island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection

Address: VG1120, Scrub Island
Region: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Scrub Island
Price Range: $723 - $3,032 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scrub Island Resort, Spa And Marina
Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina Hotel Tortola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
49 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (49)

Questions? Get answers from Scrub Island Resort, Spa & Marina, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have an ocean view, we stayed in a Presidential Suite on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenJ593, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In all fairness, we didn't stay at the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles 585stevenc, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the mariners house is super!”
 of 5 bubbles johnlX3556QE, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the Monkey Bay wine from New Zealand!”
 of 5 bubbles dforman316, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They are all good rooms because they all overlook the water and are set in a ushape around the water”
 of 5 bubbles 610kathleenp, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay