DM Hoteles Tacna
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

DM Hoteles Tacna

Traveller (106)
vista de la habitación hacia el balcón
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 33 hotels in Tacna
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located 2 blocks from the Plaza de Armas, as always receiving the greatest personalities who have visited our Heroic City, standing proudly as the best choice for business visitors and ocio.Desde our strategic location, our guests can move to the financial center , commercial, empresarial.Nuestra structure is designed with modern architectural lines, but rescuing the nobility of the traditional materials of marble and wood, to a stately decor.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Rooftop pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Avenida Bolognesi 300, Tacna 23001 Peru
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 95 out of 100
95
Tacna Airport
Chacalluta Airport
38.9 km
See all flights
269Reviews10Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 107
  • 57
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Margaret G wrote a review Mar 2020
Chester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed overnight after flying into Tacna as we didn't want to rush to get over the border. We had food when we arrived and it was much better than we thought it would be (we found this throughout Peru and Chile!). Our daughter is vegetarian and she was happy with the menu and breakfast. We didn't think we had breakfast included so it was a bonus to find it was. It suited the four of us who all have different choices in what we like for breakfast. The hotel was tired but we knew it was being upgraded. Our room was spacious, clean and provided what we needed. The staff were all friendly especially the reception staff who were very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marissa Ramirez Gonzales, Otro at DM Hoteles Tacna
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Margaret, thank you very much for telling us your impressions of your recent visit to the dm hotels Tacna, we are delighted with your visit and very happy to know that I enjoy our services and facilities, without a doubt you could enjoy the quality standards and personalized attention of the dm hotel chain and Peruvian hospitality. We invite you to continue getting to know our country through our hotels located in the main tourist destinations, it will be a pleasure to welcome you. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elle_M7 wrote a review Nov 2011
Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I'll be honest - I was backpacking and decided to treat myself to a hotel on arriving in Peru. This was a really lovely hotel with great staff, a nice restaurant with very professional waiters, and a absolutely fantastic pool! Excellent value too!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2011
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gvalle2016, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DM Hoteles Tacna
Responded 26 May 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay That with us . We hope to see you back again. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CarlosGarciaJ wrote a review Sept 2018
Cieneguilla, Peru
4.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best in this city, nice and clean. Very well located and good service. we were with a delegation and everybody felt comfortable without any claim. Breakfast quite simple, but good enough. we will come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marissa R, Customer Support at DM Hoteles Tacna
Responded 7 Sept 2018
Dear guest We are pleased that you have had an excellent stay and that our facilities have met your expectations. It is a great satisfaction for us to have a Staff that could make you feel at home. We sincerely hope to receive them again. Best regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dr R M Thapa Syangja wrote a review Dec 2018
Putalibazar, Nepal
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel is dirty. Rooms, corridors, furniture. Chewing gum under the bed. I did not have lower denomination, hence did not tip bell services. Gave me a dirty look. Breakfast poor. Good thing, views. Overall, disappointing
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarissaR408, Supervisor of services and quality at DM Hoteles Tacna
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Dear guest We thank you for taking the time dedicated to make public your comments about your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry for the bad impression you have had during your stay with us. Rest assured that we have taken your comments into account to identify opportunities for improvement and thus be able to provide a better service in new opportunities. Best regards Marissa Ramírez
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NormalGeorge wrote a review Sept 2012
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Gran Hotel Tacna is a strategically located old hotel. The interior needs an urgent overhaul. Breakfast is terrible - poor choice, dirty looking area, messy service. The rooms are in need of renovation. The barman has nothing to do with the hospitality industry.

I will never stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dematours, Director de Relaciones Públicas at DM Hoteles Tacna
Responded 26 Oct 2012
Sorry you had a bad experience, we always try to give the best service and the proof is that we have no complaints, beyond your bad experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EricAllred wrote a review Oct 2016
Miami, Florida
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was built & operated by the Peruvian Govt in the 1950's, and it shows. At the time it probably lived up to its name "Gran Hotel" but today is outdated. My room was large, bathroom is large, had a minibar. The beds, furniture, closets and carpet are very worn out. There is no A/C, maybe not required most of the year at nighttime, but it was very hot during the day in Sept, which is still Winter barely moving into Spring in Peru. There is a tiny in-room safe but my laptop didn't fit. The location is excellent, very near all the main attractions & shopping in central Tacna. The breakfast was just OK, not great. The restaurant was above average, especially since some local options around town were underwhelming & I wished I'd just eaten here instead of one local Chifa.

I want to point out an excellent service surprise from the hotel. It was my 1st trip to Tacna and there is little info available (even here through Trip Advisor!). After walking out of luggage claim at the small airport, I didn't see any "official taxi" options although many people were soliciting me for service. Suddenly I saw a sign with a decent approximation of my name from the Gran Hotel Tacna - they had automatically expected me based on the info the travel agent had provided! It was a nice minivan and the driver was courteous & helpful. The hotel had a little booth right by the luggage exit and it appears to be the ONLY hotel or car service even inside the airport. Good job!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cork_irelandLiz wrote a review Apr 2014
Cork, Ireland
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Last night touring South America,stayed in gran hotel,lovely hotel,room was perfect ,clean ,cosy bed,lovely breakfast and to our surprise a swimming pool outside,with sun beds,in the heat of tacna it was a great treat.staff very nice,I don't speak Spanish and staff didn't speak English,so only for my son who I travelled with I would of been in trouble ,understanding everything.very reasonably priced.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Responded 25 May 2016
Thanks for your feedback will help us improve as a Hotel, we are working to improve infrastructure the hotel , as with the Services. We hope to see you back again. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DonPedro2013 wrote a review May 2013
Miami, Florida
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed five nights in the Gran Hotel Tacna in March having selected it after reading a number of reviews. The hotel is a large complex and is ideally located. The Gran Hotel Tacna is part of the Dematours Hoteles chain with main offices in Jesus Maria (Lima), and was one of the hotels belonging to the government-owned Turista Hotel chain (no longer in existence) when inaugurated in 1951. It is thus old, and in need of renovation as has been pointed out by other travelers. Staff was friendly and helpful; breakfast buffet somewhat skimpy. Laundry service was fine. There were two computer positions (no charge), but the room was dimly lit. Wi-fi coverage was good in the lobby, but sporadic in the room. The pool (not used) is large, well maintained, and easy to access. The main restaurant is not always open, but when closed, meals are served in the breakfast area. The room was large and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Room 213 on second floor is roomy and well located.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gvalle2016, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DM Hoteles Tacna
Responded 26 May 2016
Thanks for your feedback will help us improve as a Hotel, we are working to improve infrastructure the hotel , as with the Services. We hope to see you back again. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Griffin257 wrote a review Apr 2013
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were passing through Tacna and this was an acceptable option. Large hotel, well located, reasonably priced but in need of renovation. Service was okay but every other facility of this hotel is in need of a revamp, restaurant and staff training included. We had a suite that looks like it was last equipped in the 70's.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gvalle2016, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DM Hoteles Tacna
Responded 26 May 2016
Thanks for your feedback will help us improve as a Hotel, we are working to improve infrastructure the hotel , as with the Services. We hope to see you back again. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Doffa wrote a review May 2012
Vila Velha, ES
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed one night in this hotel on the way to Chile and we can recommend it. It is safe and has a good central location. Dinner and breakfast were good. We were warmly welcomed and enjoyed our stay. This is a old style hotel from the seventies with a bottle opener on the hotel room wall and old fashioned furniture. Our room had a balcony with a view to a nice tree lined avenue. Definetely okay for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from gvalle2016, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DM Hoteles Tacna
Responded 26 May 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay That with us . We hope to see you back again. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carlos r asked a question Dec 2019
Arica, Chile14 contributions1 helpful vote
Hola. Quería saber si la piscina ya estaba disponible. Quedó atento a sus comentarios. Atte Carlos
Answer from Marissa R
Buen día, en respuesta a su pregunta puede comunicarse directamente con el hotel al siguiente numero de teléfono 052-424193 o envíenos un mensaje al correo electrónico reservas@dmhoteles.pe Saludos cordiales dm hoteles
Answer from DM HOTELES
Ayacucho, Peru39 contributions
Hola como estás si tenemos disponibilidad indicarme que tipo de habitacion necesitas todos nuestros hospedajes incluyen desayuno buffet y recogo saludos, ROCIO GARCIA FARIAS
DonPedro2013 wrote a tip May 2013
Miami, Florida7 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 213 on second floor is roomy and well located."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tacna area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$104 - AU$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruTacna RegionTacna
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DM HOTELES TACNA (AU$104): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Peru) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about DM Hoteles Tacna
Which popular attractions are close to DM Hoteles Tacna?
Nearby attractions include Catedral de Tacna (0.4 km), Paseo Cívico (0.4 km), and Mercado Central y Mercadillos de Tacna (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at DM Hoteles Tacna?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at DM Hoteles Tacna?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at DM Hoteles Tacna?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to DM Hoteles Tacna?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Plaza Bar & Grill, Santo Pecado Restobar, and Entre Masas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at DM Hoteles Tacna?
Yes, guests have access to a rooftop pool during their stay.
Does DM Hoteles Tacna have airport transportation?
Yes, DM Hoteles Tacna offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at DM Hoteles Tacna?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does DM Hoteles Tacna offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at DM Hoteles Tacna?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Tacna HotelsTacna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TacnaHotels near DM Hoteles Tacna
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars