We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe

Share
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good31%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Your place to stay in Greater Moncton. The location you want, the service you expect, the comfort you desire. You will find it all here, including an indoor saltwater pool, fitness room, free hot breakfast and free WiFi! We are located across the street from Champlain Place Shopping Centre, Chapters/Indigo bookstore, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and Cineplex Theatres. We also have St. Louis Bar and Grill located in our parking lot for your dining convenience. Come see us on your next trip to Greater Moncton and experience our maritime hospitality first-hand!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Accessible rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
61
64
40
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
64
40
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquor store sausage waffles meeting room free breakfast hotel room movie theater bit dated the staff were great booked ahead two double beds bass a great deal magic mountain near future off the highway mini fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This Hotel was not equal to it's Booking .com rating. Hall carpets were very old and dirty. Room was out the back, road noise very loud all night, sounded like we were on a race track. Included Breakfast was a disaster. Number of very small...More

Thank frankjohnson88
Response from CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/DieppeResponded 9 October 2018

Hello frankjohnson88, It is unfortunate that we did not hear from you while you were here so we could have addressed your concerns. Our breakfast is a very busy area and we are sorry that you arrived during one of those peak times. Thank you...More

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Lmao so don't get me wrong. The staff when we got here were nice enough to state that we were in a "meeting room" type room that had a board table and asked us if we wanted two double beds instead. We declined and said...More

Thank bradr879
Response from CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/DieppeResponded 6 October 2018

Hello bradr879, Thank you for the review. We do have one boardroom with a custom made murphy bed for the nights when we are really busy. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast offering and hope to see you again when we can offer you...More

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Very expensive for what it is but we enjoyed our stay here! Rooms were clean, nice enough pool area, central location, and extremely friendly staff! The breakfast is delicious and offers a buffet of eggs, sausages, toast, waffles, muffins, yogurt, cereal, etc.More

Thank arodger1
Response from CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/DieppeResponded 6 October 2018

Hello arodger1, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and location. We do have specials at certain times, it is unfortunate that your stay was on a night the city was sold out. We hope you stay with us again...More

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Our first visit to Coastal Inn was very pleasant, I would like to thank the staff for their excellent service. Location was very convenient, close to the Mall, Restaurant, Service Station, etc... A special thanks to Dale for booking us also being our designated driver...More

1  Thank Kimberly R
Response from CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/DieppeResponded 6 October 2018

Hello Kimberly R, Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy you spent your anniversary with us. We love Dale too! He is a great asset to our team. We hope to see you again before your next anniversary.

Reviewed 13 September 2018

We were in Moncton for a baseball tournament and as a team we stayed at Coastal Inn and were blown away by the customer service! The rooms and facilities were immaculate! The location was perfect and the price was more than right! But, the best...More

Thank jacobsacampbell
Response from CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton/DieppeResponded 14 September 2018

Hello Jacobsacampbell, Thank you for staying with us & the fantastic review! We love having teams stay with us. I will gladly show the staff your review - it will make their day! We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Moncton.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Coastal Inn Moncton/Dieppe staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not stay. If you want a good nights sleep."
frankjohnson88
5 Oct. 2018
Read review
"Hard surface floors"
interiorsurfaces2018
26 Jul. 2018
Read review
"Front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. They would suggest a room of your choice. Ours had two..."
anglerjim5
3 Apr. 2018
Read review
"be honest with checkin to get exactly what you need"
krysiae2018
7 Feb. 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
USD 76 - USD 133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coastal inn moncton hotel dieppecoastal hotel moncton
LOCATION
CanadaNew BrunswickDieppe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing