We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Davvi Arctic Lodge

Save
Traveller (803)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (26)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“travel kettle”(55 reviews)
“santa safari”(46 reviews)
“reindeer camp”(33 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Davvi Arctic Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
380
254
87
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
380
254
87
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel kettlesanta safarireindeer campgreat funnorthern lightsthermal suits and bootsthe main hotelacross the bridgefrozen riverpetrol stationhusky ridetransun reparctic circleice hotelfantastic holidayrecommend this tripsnow mobiles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
351 - 355 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for one night in July, along with 10 international friends. On arrival there were buckets in the lobby to catch water from leaking roof. Standing water in the basement. For cocktails there was no tonic water for a G&T, one kind of white...More

3  Thank Lowell A
Response from SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic LodgeResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We apologise that on your arrival we had a leak in the roof due to the large amount of snow that had melted. We acted promptly to resolve the issue, however as you were only staying with us for one...More

Reviewed 24 June 2014

It was somewhat unsettling to arrive in the hotel with all lights switched off in the lobby.The bed was atrociously uncomfortable, the radiator was not working, the shower small and water gets aller over the floor of the bathroom. a troc louait a troc louait...More

Thank Love2C_13
Response from SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic LodgeResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read your comments, particularly as I personally spoke with you during your stay to resolve the issue you had upon check-in. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view from your room, although are surprised to...More

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed at the Davvi Arctic Lodge as part of our Transun package deal to the arctic circle in our hope to see the Northern Lights. After reading many other reviews we were a little concerned about the hotel, but there was really no need!...More

3  Thank Dimond53
Response from SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic LodgeResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your winter stay with us here in Karesuando, Finland. It is a pleasure to hear that you would recommend our hotel and the activities we offer. We...More

Reviewed 4 May 2014

A wonderful experience. After reading other's reviews I must say " It takes all sorts." As for the French comments, I can only suggest that they haven't holidayed in France very often. The Davvi Arctic Lodge is what is to be expected. Basic. Transun give...More

5  Thank Betty S
Response from SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic LodgeResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Davvi Arctic Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again.

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Log cabin are simple but pleasant enough. However, there is no sound insulation whatsoever with an incredibly thin and ill-fitting door between adjoining cabins. We could hear the people next door breathing. Not very romantic! Hotel reception (and presumably) management are well aware of this...More

2  Thank London1000930
Response from SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic LodgeResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found the noise levels from your neighbours too high during your stay. The cabins are traditional timber built, semi-detached cabins. We sincerely hope that you were able to enjoy your Arctic experience despite...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Karesuvanto, Finland
See all Karesuvanto HotelsSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Internet
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (803)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (26)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bah67
1 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from bupkiss | Reviewed this property |
You will know your activities when you have your orientation meeting on the first night. From there you can plan in extra activities and reschedule your included activities around them if necessary. There is a lot of down... More
2
Votes
loobylou1971
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from locksmithBournemouth | Reviewed this property |
Kettles in all rooms and also in cabins.
1
Vote
loobylou1971
10 February 2018|
Answer
Response from HJAndrews | Reviewed this property |
we were there from 5th to 8th. What did you think?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cabins include a private sauna and drying room"
Read review
"level floor were bar ect is"
Read review
"We loved Fell House .. 150m from main hotel on a sloped path. Bear in mind you need to wrap up to go out for..."
Read review
"Fell Cabins are great as they have a large hallway for getting into outdoor gear and a sitting room for..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing