We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest Preston

Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (27)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 hotels in Preston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Quest Preston brings a stunning new accommodation experience for both the business traveller and leisure traveller to the northern suburbs of Melbourne. Perfectly positioned with easy and fast access to local businesses and amenities, Quest Preston is the optimal accommodation choice for business travellers.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Meeting rooms
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Separate living room
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English
146Reviews0Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 124
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
931accounts wrote a review 22 Feb
1 contribution
The room deposit of $200 was not returned in anywhere near a timely manner. When calling the hotel on the following Friday (7 days after checking out) the person I spoke to was very unhelpful explaining that they were too busy to help me and I just had to wait longer. This is completely unacceptable and definitely not the experience I would expect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. Typically, pre-authorisations can take 5-7 days to be released back into your account. Since you called on Thursday following the weekend of your stay, it's possible that the pre-authorisation had not been released back as yet from your bank. However, upon checking our records, we couldn't locate the pre-authorisation, indicating that it has indeed been released back to your account. Please note pre-authorisations or bonds are not transactions and are standard hotel procedure. Any other queries please feel free to contact management. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kezzzag wrote a review June 2023
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
Friendliest staff, spotless rooms, convenient location, we absolutely love staying at Quest Preston. From the comfortable and cozy beds to the luxurious rain showers.. With a gym downstairs, a cafe outfront and the helpful staff at reception, it’s a no brainer to choose to stay here whenever we visit Melbourne!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 20 June 2023
Hi Kerin! So nice to have you back at Quest Preston, it was great to catch up with you again. Appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. Happy to hear you had such a great weekend. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
EmmaH wrote a review 21 Feb
Hobart, Australia117 contributions16 helpful votes
We absolutely were surprised at how much we enjoyed staying here, this was our last stop on our road trip so we loved the fact we could pre-do some washing. The room was nice and big, close to shopping centers and the lovely lady in reception even gave us a free coffee voucher for next door! The room was a little expensive but well worth it, would return again
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Operations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Preston
Responded 1 week ago
Hi ollie700, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get some washing done before heading back home. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rbartlett2024 wrote a review 18 Feb
Donnybrook, Australia1 contribution
Very pleasant stay, clean room, clean building, underground parking, good conference facilities with access to outdoor area including BBQ facilities, close to restaurants (myriad to cuisine choices) and amenities, Every fine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Operations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Preston
Responded 1 week ago
Hi rbartlett2024, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you were able to enjoy our facilities. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pdsj75 wrote a review Jan 2024
Canberra, Australia1 contribution
This was our second stay at Quest Preston and we were all just as impressed as we were for our previous stay. The accommodations were clean and the 2 bedroom apartment that we booked met all of our needs. The central location was perfect for all the activities we had planned during our Melbourne trip. Great restaurants, super markets, Preston Markets and all other amenities were in very close proximity. The bathroom and in-apartment laundry facilities were great. Super comfortable king size beds. Reliable wifi. Great safe parking facilities. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend Quest Preston to everyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Hi and thank you for taking the time to review Quest Preston. Really happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay for a second time at Quest Preston. We work hard to keep consistent standards and it is appreciated when we receive direct feedback from our guests. Sounds like you had a great trip to Melbourne, look forward to welcoming you back next time. Thanks again,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Embax81 wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
We had a wonderful stay in a 2 bedroom apartment at Quest Preston. The apartment was very bright, clean and modern and it was in a convenient location. The staff were lovely and helpful. I hope to stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: There is delicious pizza from 'Takeaway Pizza' across the road from Quest
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Operations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Preston
Responded 21 Jan 2024
Dear Embax81, Thank you. We value your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue C wrote a review Jan 2024
Greater Shepparton, Australia1 contribution
One night stay in 2 bed apartment, excellent for our needs. Quiet, clean and comfy with everything needed in room. Would highly recommend to family and friends to stay. Great cafe nearby also recommended - Youngmans.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Operations Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest Preston
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Dear Sue C, Thank you for your great review. We value your feedback and are delighted to hear that you found the apartment well-equipped and that you would recommend us to your family and friends. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Justin K wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I stayed at the Quest Preston for five nights at the end of December 2023. The suite amenities are unparalleled - complete with full kitchen, washer/dryer, flatware, cutlery, glassware, and all detergents for washing machine and washer/dryer. The daily room service was also very thorough and did a great job. I liked how the building did not feel like a large hotel, but more-so a residential condo. If you prefer to feel like a local when you travel, this is a great option. The quality of the bed, furnishings, and decor were also very good - what I would expect in a 5-star luxury hotel. I stayed at the hotel while visiting family in Reservoir/Preston so the location was perfect. It is also only a 5 minute walk to the public rail system, taking you downtown to the CBD in 30 minutes. Added bonus that the Preston Market is only 5 minute walk away!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Hi Justin, thank you so much for taking the time to review Quest Preston. Great to hear the apartment decor and fit out met your needs. We do try and deliver a personalised service and enjoy getting to know our guests where possible. We have many people stay who are visiting family locally which is lovely. The market is a real winner I agree! See you next time and thank again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ian H wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The treatment at reception is just exceptional very professional very helpful. Room is spotless and has all the amenities, the rooms give the appearance of having been redecorated the day before we booked in. Parking is easy and affordable. The location is close to public transport with access to the city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for the kind review! Very happy to hear you had a great stay. We very much value customer service and cleanliness. Our team do a fantastic job and it is always wonderful to hear directly from our customers that this has been noticed and appreciated! Location to the two train stations directly to Melbourne CBD is also very convenient. Thanks again and see you next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
C8177QKkarenn wrote a review Jan 2024
Koondrook, Australia3 contributions
The room itself was quite good and had everything you needed. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only gripe was the entryway into the room. You open a door from the foyer which reveals two apartment doors. The space is only as wide as a door and the doors are heavy so it makes getting into the room difficult. Add luggage and it’s a real challenge. Very bad design. Otherwise the room was great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Galea, Owner at Quest Preston
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Hi and thank you for the review. We do have apartments that have single door entry that we are happy to allocate to you next time. Look forward to welcoming you back next time. Thanks again,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Preston area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$175 - AU$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaGreater MelbourneDarebinPreston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST PRESTON (AU$174): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Preston
Which popular attractions are close to Quest Preston?
Nearby attractions include Preston Market (0.6 km), Small Time Criminals (0.8 km), and Preston Library (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Preston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Preston?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Preston?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest Preston?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Preston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dexters, Pad Cha Thai Contemporary, and pings dumpling kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Preston?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Quest Preston located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Preston.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Preston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quest Preston offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Quest Preston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbotsford Convent (7.5 km), Melbourne General Cemetery (7.4 km), and Pentridge Prison Tours (3.3 km).