We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hostel Plus Collingwood

    177 Johnston Street, Collingwood, Yarra, Victoria 3066, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (5)
          Room & Suite (11)
          Dining (2)
          Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
          113 reviews
          #119 of 159 hotels in Melbourne
           
          United Backpackers Melbourne
          536 reviews
          #4 of 136 Speciality lodging in Melbourne
           
          Melbourne Metropole Central
          122 reviews
          #4 of 6 Speciality lodging in Fitzroy
           
          Melbourne Metro YHA
          226 reviews
          #56 of 136 Speciality lodging in Melbourne
           
          Overview
          • Excellent20%
          • Very good10%
          • Average5%
          • Poor15%
          • Terrible50%
          28 Feb 2017
          “Filthy ”
          13 Feb 2017
          “Mixed feelings”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Wheelchair Access
          2.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
          113 reviews
          #119 of 159 hotels in Melbourne
           
          United Backpackers Melbourne
          536 reviews
          #4 of 136 Speciality lodging in Melbourne
           
          Melbourne Metropole Central
          122 reviews
          #4 of 6 Speciality lodging in Fitzroy
           
          Melbourne Metro YHA
          226 reviews
          #56 of 136 Speciality lodging in Melbourne
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (20)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 20 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          My wife and I made a reservation, in 2016, to spend four day at Collingwood. We were preparing to visit Melbourne and watch Formula One in March of this year. However, one week before our trip we received an e-mail from the hostel canceling our...More

          Thank Juliano M
          Response from Hostel Plus C, Manager at Hostel Plus CollingwoodResponded 2 weeks ago

          Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to hear of the issues you had upon arrival at our hostel, we tried to accomodate you as much as possible and we did offer you our private room, at the private room rate, however you did...More

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          Located on an amazing spot in the middle of a hipster suburb of melbourne, with easy eccess to public transport, supermarkets and the inner city! Friendly staff and everyday free breakfast! Easy going people, chilled environment, good rates.

          Thank Stéphanie v
          Response from Hostel Plus C, Manager at Hostel Plus CollingwoodResponded 4 weeks ago

          Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us :)

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          The hostel is well located near all public transport and within walking distance from the city and all inner suburbs . The staff are really friendly . The tariffs are very fair . They also provide a free Continental breakfast

          Review collected in partnership with this hotel
          Thank wilko7000
          Response from Hostel Plus C, Manager at Hostel Plus CollingwoodResponded 4 weeks ago

          Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay.

          Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

          Avoid. Avoid. Avoid. Do not go here. Horrible dirty place! Came back from being out for the day to get back to find someone else in my bed and he hadn't paid to be there. Complained to the reception and she said there was nothing...More

          Thank EmJames93
          Response from Hostel Plus C, Manager at Hostel Plus CollingwoodResponded 8 May 2017

          Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had this experience at our hostel. We want our hostel to be welcoming and enjoyable experience for all of our guests. We welcome constructive feedback and I will review our staff procedures to ensure a...More

          Reviewed 21 April 2017

          This is the worst place that my partner and I have ever stayed. It was filthy and unhygienic and the sheets were so disgusting we asked to have them changed and the next sheet was even worse.... the next attempt after that was the wrong...More

          1  Thank riceyihr
          Response from Hostel Plus C, Manager at Hostel Plus CollingwoodResponded 3 May 2017

          Hi, Thanks for your review. Sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay during your partners birthday - we hope she had a blast on your remaining night in Melbourne. We try to resolve any issues that you have during your stay to make...More

          Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
          113 reviews
          #119 of 159 hotels in Melbourne
           
          United Backpackers Melbourne
          536 reviews
          #4 of 136 Speciality lodging in Melbourne
           
          Melbourne Metropole Central
          122 reviews
          #4 of 6 Speciality lodging in Fitzroy
           
          Melbourne Metro YHA
          226 reviews
          #56 of 136 Speciality lodging in Melbourne
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Breakfast included
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          Details
          • Price range
          • USD 23 - USD 43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Number of rooms
          • 11
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Plus Collingwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • Victoria >
          • Greater Melbourne >
          • Yarra >
          • Collingwood
          • Also Known As
          • Hostel Plus Collingwood Greater Melbourne
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (5)
          Room & Suite (11)
          Dining (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (29)
          Bathroom (3)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Collingwood Accommodation Melbourne
          26 reviews
          .15 km away
           
          Magnolia Court Boutique
          205 reviews
          1.59 km away
           
          Comfort Hotel East Melbourne
          113 reviews
          1.24 km away
           
          Albert Heights Serviced Apartments
          101 reviews
          1.33 km away
           
          City East Motel
          55 reviews
          .83 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Mesa Greek Cuisine
          107 reviews
          .35 km away
          Bomb Cafe
          21 reviews
          .23 km away
          Easey's
          151 reviews
          .46 km away
          Mamor Chocolates & High Tea Szalon
          52 reviews
          .10 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Smith Street
          58 reviews
          .61 km away
          Stomping Ground Brewery & Beer Hall
          31 reviews
          .54 km away
          Collingwood Town Hall
          8 reviews
          .47 km away
          Sea Kayak Australia
          90 reviews
          .69 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Pooya K
          l need an answer I told to the owner she is responsible if my stuffs are last , I had my perphiom , toothpaste , pipe and some other personal stuffs in the smal bag and she keeps it , do you know were are they?
          24 January 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Hostel Plus C | Property representative |
          Our hostel rules are: - No squatting (no sleeping in dorm rooms without paying and/or making a booking). - No drugs on the premises. - No drug utensils on the premises. - No stealing at the hostel. - No stolen... More
          -1
          Votes
          Pooya K
          why your boss keeps my bag I am going to Collingwood police station or you give me an answer?
          24 January 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Hostel Plus C | Property representative |
          Our hostel rules are: - No squatting (no sleeping in dorm rooms without paying and/or making a booking). - No drugs on the premises. - No drug utensils on the premises. - No stealing at the hostel. - No stolen items on... More
          -1
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "If you want free breakfast, best you bring your own bowl and cutlery to save you $5. Otherwise they charge..."
          Read review
          "recently renovated rooms 1,2,9,10,11"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing