We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Mawson Lakes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quest Mawson Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 225: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was a bit small and cramped. Cooking facilities quite minimal. The parking issue (i.e., $15 per night) is a bit poor. I would suggest that an overall is needed. Check out before 7:00 AM was inconvenient since no one mas the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M593WOchrisb
QuestMawson, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this review

Hi M593WOchrisb, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you felt a little cramped in the Studio and that the cooking facilities didn’t meet your requirements. If you do return to Mawson Lakes, please contact us prior and request accommodation in a One Bedroom...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room without a lot of other facilities a lot of corridor noise at 5.00 am no housekeeping service on New Years day Clean towels were available at reception however reception hours were also limited due to holiday and we did not have the opportunity to change our towels. Restaurant was also closed due to New Years day. Limited parking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neville2518
QuestMawson, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this review

Hi Neville2518, Thank you for choosing Quest Mawson Lakes for your recent trip. Sorry to hear that you were unable to change your towels on New Years Day, and that we didn’t have any parking bays left for your first night. We are pleased to see that you booked our during our Quest Summer Sale and received a generous discount...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From checking in to leaving there were no issues. Staff were friendly and efficient and the apartment was all we needed for our stay. The location was very good and and having the secure parking although at an additional cost was reassuring.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patriciasS2065FS
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wifi was not working the entire 8 days I was there. Generally a good apartment which was clean and comfortable. No luxuries. Neighbours with big families and kids were noisy so maybe walls are a bit thin. If you don't mind a mid-range apartment this is great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anastasia172017
QuestMawson, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this review

Hi anastasia172017, Thank you for choosing Quest Mawson Lakes for your recent trip. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the apartment. Sorry to hear that you were unable to use the Wi-Fi. Did you speak with our team regarding this? We haven’t had any problems with our Wi-Fi and I am confident we could have fixed...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

28th dec 2016, 301B fire alarm ringed from 1 - 4 AM,cannot sleep that night, I want my money back for that night, I told the receptionist on 29 dec 2016, no response. Can somebody call me on 0434393068

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank huil2017
QuestMawson, Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this review

Dear huil2017, Thank you for allowing us to accommodate you at Quest Mawson Lakes and thank you for your time on the phone. As discussed, you couldn’t provide a great deal of detail as the apartment was occupied by others whom you were travelling with at the time. We have done some research from our end and cannot locate a...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to Quest Mawson Lakes twice now and have not complains at all. Other that a bit of noise traffic which is to be expected being on a main road our stay on both times was been great. The cleaning staff were very polite as well as reception. Well done and will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65jillians
Mawson Lakes, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms clean, cleaning staff friendly good location. Will not stay here again after the property manager used our disabled car space after us paying for it in advance. If his attitude is to disregard the disabled sector what is his attitude for the other guests ??? Don't need to stay at a upper class hotel to be discriminated against, we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C3285JIjeffk
QuestMawson, Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, We were glad to hear that you found our apartments clean, staff to be friendly and our location convenient. I am however, dissatisfied with your accusation of my personal attitude toward the disabled sector and our valuable guests. Mine, and our fantastic teams, upmost priority at Quest Mawson Lakes is upholding our guests expectations of their experience while...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only problem was stepping in and out of the bath to shower, a rail would have been good for safety. The kitchen was very well equipped and the furniture was in good condition in our apartment. We thought the car parking was a bit expensive especially as it wasn't undercover and the size of the spaces was a bit...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean Y
QuestMawson, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Quest Mawson Lakes. The kitchens in the apartments are indeed very well equipped and we are glad that you were happy with the apartment. Thank you for suggesting a rail to assist with getting in/out of the bath/shower. I have passed this...

Warwick
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartment is well laid out and clean. Staff friendly and helpful and there are lots of nice places to eat within walking distance. The only issue was having to climb in and out of the bath to shower. No hand rail so had to grab the shower screen which I dont think is safe. Also main roads nearby are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaild127
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an excellent place to stay. Everything during our stay was up to an extremely high standard. The staff were very professional and had plenty of customer service. Our room was very clean with nothing out of place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mawson Lakes
0.3 km away
Mawson Lakes Hotel
Mawson Lakes Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mawson Lakes
231 reviews
6.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Highlander
Comfort Hotel Highlander
#1 of 2 in Gilles Plains
57 reviews
39.4 km away
Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#9 of 59 in Adelaide
1,102 reviews
2.4 km away
Pavlos Motel
Pavlos Motel
#1 of 1 in Pooraka
29 reviews
4.6 km away
Adelaide Manor
Adelaide Manor
#1 of 3 in Enfield
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Mawson Lakes. Just 12km north of the city of Adelaide, this 600 hectare community encompasses 70 hectares of serene lakes and waterways alongside an energetic mix of recreation, retail, education & commercial facilities. Opened in September 2009, Quest Mawson Lakes features a range of 66 studio rooms, fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments along with a BBQ area, gymnasium and secure on site car parking. Perfectly located in the heart of Mawson Lakes and just a short drive the famous Barossa Valley, Quest Mawson Lakes is your perfect travel companion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Mawson Lakes

Address: 33 - 37 Main St, Mawson Lakes, Salisbury, South Australia 5095, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Salisbury > Mawson Lakes
Price Range: $123 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Mawson Lakes 4.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Quest Mawson Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Mawson Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A quiet area, all rooms will provide quality accommodation, windows double glazed.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonp288, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a 1 bedroom suite, the extra space is worth the extra cost”
 of 5 bubbles RayJ894, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If need reliable internet connection bring your own.”
 of 5 bubbles Peter_B_Simons, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet one, ask for one at the rear, we had 212 but it is a long walk from the lift which was the downside.”
  • this room 212 was suitable for disabled wheelchair use
  • A really comfortable bed
  • comprehensive cooking and dining facilities
  • spacious living and dining area
 of 5 bubbles shadow347, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“apartments overlooking Main Street”
 of 5 bubbles IslandGirl31154, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay