We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest Mawson Lakes

33 - 37 Main St, Mawson Lakes, Salisbury, South Australia 5095 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Mawson Lakes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Mawson Lakes. Just 12km north of the city of Adelaide, this 600 hectare community encompasses 70 hectares of serene lakes and waterways alongside an energetic mix of recreation, retail, education & commercial facilities. Opened in September 2009, Quest Mawson Lakes features a range of 66 studio rooms, fully self-contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments along with a BBQ area, gymnasium and secure on site car parking. Perfectly located in the heart of Mawson Lakes and just a short drive the famous Barossa Valley, Quest Mawson Lakes is your perfect travel companion.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern

Location

33 - 37 Main St, Mawson Lakes, Salisbury, South Australia 5095 Australia
Quest Mawson Lakes
642Reviews1Q+A38Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 330
  • 213
  • 65
  • 21
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
iswantorohman wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
I like to stay here, room nice, kitchen nice's, TV nice, wifi Nice, smoking place nice, parking nice, good atmosphere and near to access like shopping , resto and lake. Hotel staff polite and friendly, taxi service available
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
mummy2604 wrote a review Dec 2023
Jerrabomberra, Australia1 contribution
Pleasant from the booking to when we left . Staff so friendly and helpful plus room was spacious and so clean Bed was comfortable and shower pressure and temperature was exceptional. Facilities in the room were excellent and we did not really use them but everything was so clean. Plus the room was quiet and dark allowing a good night sleep. Will book again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel O'Hare, Owner at Quest Mawson Lakes
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Dear Mummy2604, Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us at Quest Mawson Lakes. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! I am glad that our staff could make an impression, and that you enjoyed our hotel. If there is anything at all we can do to ensure your comfort during future visits or if you have any suggestions on where we could improve, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Mawson Lakes soon. Warm Regards, Isaac Zahra Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
thanhtu2023 wrote a review Dec 2023
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Great location. Nice and quiet. Convenient and easy to access to the city as well as trip down south of adelaide to glenelg, willunga beach and cape jervis. We would definitely stay at Quest on our next trip to Adelaide
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel O'Hare, Owner at Quest Mawson Lakes
Responded 30 Dec 2023
Dear Thanhtu2023, Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Mawson Lakes and taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am glad you found our accommodation & location to your liking. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Kind Regards Isaac Zahra Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
leslieyoung2023 wrote a review Dec 2023
Whyalla, Australia1 contribution
Everything was easy! Plenty of room, clean, tidy and very quiet . Minibar was pricey but we had our own stuff anyway. The staff that we saw were very lovely and not over the top as some places are known to be
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Rooms
Cleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel O'Hare, Owner at Quest Mawson Lakes
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay at Quest Mawson Lakes and thank you for rating our property a 5/5. If there is anything at all we can do to ensure your comfort during future visits or if you have any suggestions on where we could improve, please let us know. Thank you for staying, we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Isaac Zahra Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
gkbjm1 wrote a review Nov 2023
Perth, Australia1 contribution
Convenient location to stay. Easy to get to And from the city and the outskirts of Adelaide. Barossa valley. Lots of shops and pub close by for dining out or takeaway. Room facilities are very good and comfortable. Had everything we needed for a 3 night stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel O'Hare, Owner at Quest Mawson Lakes
Responded 15 Nov 2023
Dear gkbjm1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at Quest Mawson Lakes and thank you for rating our property a 5 out of 5. If there is anything at all we can do to ensure your comfort during future visits or if you have any suggestions on where we could improve, please let us know. Thank you for staying, we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Michael Sleep Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BambooRaft wrote a review Nov 2023
45 contributions50 helpful votes
You know where you are with a Quest - it's basic but comfortable and clean. This one is no exception, although the rooms are a bit smaller than some. The one bugbear is that the room had the WORST window coverings I think I've ever seen in a hotel. There was a streetlight outside and you could easily read by the light in the room with the curtains closed. Hopeless.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel O'Hare, Owner at Quest Mawson Lakes
Responded 2 Nov 2023
Dear PortA7, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad that your overall stay experience was 4/5. Please let me apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with regards to light through the curtains. Please accept my sincere apologies that it was not up to our standards during your stay. You will be happy to note that we are currently in the process of installing brand new blackout curtains throughout the hotel, as of now approximately 20% of our rooms have been completed. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future and have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Quest. For your next visit I have made notes to ensure you are placed in a room with the new curtains. Kind regards Isaac Zahra Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Anna L wrote a review Oct 2023
Perth, Australia2 contributions
Fantastic location, so close to all amenities, 1 brm apartment was spacious and comfortable, great little kitchenette and fridge good size for supplies. All staff from our check in to room cleaners to check out were professional and helpful. Our room was services every day, (nice to have). Secured car parking behind the hotel was very handy. Definitely will be back. - Thank you Quest ML. :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel O'Hare, Owner at Quest Mawson Lakes
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear Anna, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We were very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for rating our property a 5 out of 5. We were also excited to see that the service provided by all of the team made your stay a more memorable. I have passed on your comments to the team and they were grateful to hear such kind words. If there is anything at all we can do to ensure your comfort during future visits or if you have any suggestions on where we could improve, please let us know. Thank you for staying, we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Michael Sleep Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
travismaylin wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Good facilities and support. amenities in the room washing machine pod coffee, make the stay that little more comfortable and easier. Parking close and easy plenty of space. Finally staff support of a high level.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel O'Hare, Owner at Quest Mawson Lakes
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear Travis, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at Quest Mawson Lakes and thank you for rating our property a 5 out of 5. We were excited to see that the service provided by team made your stay a more memorable. I have passed on your comments to the team and they were grateful to hear such kind words. If there is anything at all we can do to ensure your comfort during future visits or if you have any suggestions on where we could improve, please let us know. Thank you for staying, we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Michael Sleep Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
888pitar wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
There is a very friendly and helpful staff, who made us welcome and our stay a pleasure. It was comfortable with full kitchen facilities and secure parking. A good place to stay, recommended by the convention we were attending..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel O'Hare, Owner at Quest Mawson Lakes
Responded 21 Sept 2023
Dear 888pitar, Thank you for providing feedback about your stay with us at Quest Mawson Lakes. I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay! I have passed on your review on to the team and they were grateful to hear such kind words. If there is anything at all we can do to ensure your comfort during future visits or if you have any other suggestions on where we could improve, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Mawson Lakes soon. Warm Regards, Isaac Zahra Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John H wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
already submitted . Do I need to do this twice ??? Fridge door poor closing . Microwave : dinner plate as base tray & digital window not working. Floors very sticky after you had cleaned them . Suggest you change to micro fibre mop & use only vinegar . Bathroom seat/ shelf has been removed . No where to put accesories
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daniel O'Hare, Owner at Quest Mawson Lakes
Responded 10 Sept 2023
Dear John, Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Mawson Lakes and taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I am very sorry that your latest stay with us has been less than perfect. We always strive to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I agree with you that the issues you have outlined are not up to our standards. I have passed your feedback on to our maintenance and housekeeping teams to help rectify the issue, and will be following up with the team members responsible for the services during your stay personally. I have seen to the microwave plate & display, as well as the fridge door myself, and am looking into a replacement for the shower chair in 112. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you next September and restore your confidence in Quest. Kind Regards Isaac Zahra Assistant Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Mawson Lakes area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$151 - AU$251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaSouth AustraliaGreater AdelaideSalisburyMawson Lakes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST MAWSON LAKES (AU$151): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Mawson Lakes
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Mawson Lakes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Mawson Lakes?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Mawson Lakes?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest Mawson Lakes?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Mawson Lakes?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Vita Fresh Pasta, The Boatdeck Cafe, and Indulge in Chocolate.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Mawson Lakes?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Quest Mawson Lakes located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Mawson Lakes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Mawson Lakes?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quest Mawson Lakes offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Quest Mawson Lakes?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Adelaide Oval (12.3 km), General Post Office (13.4 km), and Time Ball Tower (12.8 km).
Is Quest Mawson Lakes accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.